Optional Opinion-logo

Optional Opinion

Video Games

Optional Opinion is a video game podcast that touches on subjects that aren't mostly discussed in the industry. Host Eddie V. leads this one person podcast that not only brings a viewpoint but solutions to the topic.

Optional Opinion is a video game podcast that touches on subjects that aren't mostly discussed in the industry. Host Eddie V. leads this one person podcast that not only brings a viewpoint but solutions to the topic.

Location:

United States

Description:

Optional Opinion is a video game podcast that touches on subjects that aren't mostly discussed in the industry. Host Eddie V. leads this one person podcast that not only brings a viewpoint but solutions to the topic.

Language:

English

Contact:

8477696452


Episodes

Optional Opinion: Why Do People Prefer Voice Over Text?

2/28/2020
Hello, everyone!! In this week's episode, I talk about voice acting and text in-game, what it takes for each one, the benefits, and the Video Game Strike that happen 3 years ago. I also, give my answer on what I prefer. You can follow me on twitter @thatretrocode and email the show at myop2comments@yahoo.com. Check more of me at bossrushgames.com and our youtube page and on World 1-1 podcast! Until next time everyone, play games and be better with each other. PEACE!!

Duration:01:08:30

Optional Opinion's 4th Annual A Bunch Of Game Awards

1/29/2020
It is finally here! Optional Opinion A Bunch Of Game Awards. I award various games a Charz Award and a Garb award but there's only one who will take the Defining Game Of The Year Award. What will it be? Tune in to find out. You can follow me on twitter @thatretrocode and you can email the show at myop2comments@yahoo.com. See you all next time and as always, PEACE!!

Duration:01:45:39

Optional Opinion: Can A Game Trigger Something In You

1/10/2020
Hello, everyone! I hope you all had a great beginning to this year. On this episode (while under the weather) talk about when certain games and moments trigger something in you. I talk about being frustrated, laughing at something, and the fear a game can bring out of you. We all sometimes react or maybe do nothing at all. You can follow me on twitter @thatretrocode and you can email the show myop2comments@yahoo.com. You can also check me out at BossRushGames.com and on World 1-1 Podcast....

Duration:00:53:40

Optional Opinion: State Of Opinion In A Indie World

12/10/2019
Hello, all! I am back with a new Optional Opinion and I cover Sony's latest State Of Play and Nintendo's Indie World. Optional Opinion is now part of Boss Rush Games Network and more will be coming soon! Do tune in and hear what I thought today's showing. Until next time everyone, PEACE!!!

Duration:00:23:12

Optional Opinion: The Beauty Of Video Games Vol.5 Epilogue With Jesse Douglas

10/30/2019
Hello, everyone!! It is the conclusion of The Beauty Of Video Games. Special Guest Jesse Douglas joins me as we go over some topics about this project. He comes his own way to wrap up this year and man, it was a fantastic discussion!! Thank you all who contributed this year and cannot wait to do it again for Volume VI!! Until next time everyone, CELEBRATE THE BEAUTY OF VIDEO GAMES!!

Duration:02:20:04

Optional Opinion: The Beauty Of Video Games Vol.5 part 3 with Delvin Cox

10/12/2019
Hello, everyone!! Part 3 is here and joining me is a great podcast and awesome friend, Delvin Cox from The Delvin Cox Experience. We talk about 80's and 90's villains! Who do we discuss, tune in to find out! You can follow me on twitter @thatretrocode and you cane email the show at myop2comments@yahoo.com. You can check out The Delvin Cox Experience on Apple podcast and other services. With that everybody, I will be back with an epilogue. Peace out!

Duration:01:10:27

Optional Opinion: The Beauty Of Video Games Vol.5 part 2 with Eric M. Hunter

10/1/2019
Hello, everybody! Welcome to part 2 of The Beauty Of Video Games Vol.5. Joining me on this discussion is one of my favorite and exclusive podcaster, Mr. Eric M. Hunter. We talk about hard levels and bosses that do their best to destroy us. You can email the show at myop2comments@yahoo.com and follow me on twitter @thatretrocode. You can also follow Eric on twitter @erichunter! Sorry for the audio problems and hiccups.

Duration:01:10:04

Optional Opinion: State Of Opinion

9/24/2019
Hello, everyone! Sony showed their State Of Play and I do a rundown on everything that was announced and showed. Did The Last Of Us 2 knock the socks off? What new IP's were shown? All will be answer in this episode. Tune in and have a great week everyone!

Duration:00:17:25

Optional Opinion The Beauty Of Video Games Vol.5: Feeling Villainous With Benji

9/16/2019
Welcome, everybody to The Beauty Of Video Games Vol.5. This year, I am celebrating villains and why being bad is good! On this first episode, first-time podcaster and great friend, Benji (@HozayB) joins me as we break down some terms and go through a list of villains we love! You can read more at ngrradio.com and codenamenx,com. You can follow me on twitter @thatretrocode and you can email the show at myop2comments@yahoo.com. I will see you again on part 2 with a another special guest!!

Duration:01:19:31

Optional Opinion: What A Ride

8/30/2019
Hello, everyone! On this special episode, my special guest, Corey Dirrig, joins me as we discuss the history of the Roller Coaster Tycoon series. Talking about the 3 main games, we expound on our love for this series. You can email the show at myop2comments@yahoo.com and follow me on twitter @thatretrocode. You can check out CodenameNX at codenamenx.com and our youtube page, The NX Project. Until next time everyone, PEACE!!

Duration:01:19:48

Optional Opinion: Why Is Super Metroid Considered As The Greatest Of All Time

8/23/2019
Hello, everyone!! Welcome to the new season of Optional Opinion! On this new episode, special guest Jarrett Green from Irrational Passion, joins me as we discuss various reason on why people may or may not see Super Metroid as the only greatest of all time in gaming history. We do have a surprise discussion midway through the show that you will definitely enjoy. You can follow me on twitter @thatretrocode and you can email the show at myop2comments@yahoo.com. Until next time everyone, have a...

Duration:01:07:07

Optional Opinion: Reflecting On The Playstation 2

8/15/2019
Hello, everyone!! It is the season finale of Optional Opinion and what better way than reflecting on how historic the Playstation 2 was. I cover a little history of the system and the games that stood out. You can follow me on twitter @thatretrocode and you can email the show at myop2comments@yahoo.com. I will see you all real soon with a new season, intro, and more. Until then, thank you all for listening!!

Duration:01:10:11

Optional Opinion Day 3: Nintendo And The Ratings and Winner Of E3

6/20/2019
Day 3 of E3 is a historical moment. Nintendo delivered the unexpected! I cover what was shown and rate each show and declare a winner. Personally to me, it was one of the best E3's in a long time. You can email the show at myop2comments@yahoo.com and follow me on Twitter @thatretrocode. Until next year everyone, I hope you enjoyed E3! Next episode will be the Season Finale of Optional Opinion. See ya next time! PEACE

Duration:00:24:52

Optional Opinion E3 Day 2: PC Gaming, Ubisoft, and Square Enix

6/20/2019
Day 2 of E3 has arrived (more like arrived last week but ya know). On this episode, I run down the 3 conferences and give my opinion on them. Next episode will focus on Nintendo and I give my rating of each show and the winner of E3! You can follow me on Twitter @thatretrocode and email the show at myop2comments@yahoo.com. See ya next episode!

Duration:00:24:32

Optional Opinion: E3 Day 1 Microsoft and Bethesda

6/11/2019
Hello, everyone! E3 Has begun and give some of my initial thoughts on Microsoft and Bethesda! They delivered some great games and some moments to be reckon with. You can follow me on twitter @thatretrocode and hear more at Soundcloud, iTunes, Google Play, Tune In, Spotify and other podcast apps. Next episode will cover Square, Ubisoft, and the PC Gaming Show. Until next time everyone!

Duration:00:29:25

Optional Opinion: Part 2 With Kyle Duce!!!

6/1/2019
Hello, everyone!! Part 2 about the iconic level series continues with the Call Of Duty Guru, Kyle Duce from Happy Hour With Johnny And Duce podcast. We talk more about the level and other interesting tidbits about it. You can check out more Optional Opinion episodes on Soundcloud, iTunes, Google Play, Tune In, and Spotify. You can email the show at myop2comments@yahoo.com and you can follow me on Twitter @thatretrocode. Until next time everyone, be ready for the Season Finale! Peace!!

Duration:01:04:37

Optional Opinion: An Iconic Level: No Russian From Call Of Duty Modern Warfare Part 1

6/1/2019
Hello, everybody!! On this special 2 part episode, I revisit the No Russian level from Modern Warfare 2. I discuss some of the history, the actual level, the reactions that came out of it and more. That's not all!! Next episode continues this topic with a special guest!! You can hear more of Optional Opinion on Soundcloud, iTunes, Google Play, Tune In, and now Spotify! You can follow me on Twitter @thatretrocode and you can email the show at myop2comments@yahoo.com. Until next time everyone,...

Duration:01:11:54

State Of Opinion

5/9/2019
Hello, everyone! Sony's second episode of State Of Play has arrived and although it was short, it packed a lot of information! Check the episode to hear my thoughts as I run down the announced titles.

Duration:00:08:15

Optional Opinion: Do LGBTQ Video Game Characters Attract More Players?

4/27/2019
Hello, everybody! On this episode, I actually discuss about lgbtq representation in games. I talk some history, 2 well-known characters, a bit about Fear Effect, who embrace it and who disengage from it, and where to go with some solutions. It's an interesting topic which I may return to in the future. You can Optional Opinion on Soundcloud, iTunes, Google Play, Tune In, and other podcast apps. You can follow me on Twitter @thatretrocode and you can email the show at myop2comments@yahoo.com....

Duration:01:23:47

Optional Opinion: What Do We Find Acceptable In Gaming With Mitch Power

4/12/2019
Hello, everyone! On this special episode, Mitch Power from Growing Up Gaming, joins me in having a great discussion about acceptance in the video game world. We discuss very topics and even touch on the difficulty controversy that currently has been brought up. You can find more of Mitch and his work at GUGPodcast.com and on Youtube. You can follow me on Twitter @thatretrocode and you can email the show at myop2comments@yahoo.com. Have a great week and I'll see you next time! Peace!!

Duration:01:17:35