Try Premium for 30 days

Live games for all NFL, MLB, NBA, & NHL teams
Commercial-Free Music
No Display Ads
2 Dope Queens-logo

2 Dope Queens

WNYC

Phoebe Robinson and Jessica Williams are funny. They're black. They're BFFs. And they host a live comedy show in Brooklyn. Join the 2 Dope Queens, along with their favorite comedians, for stories about sex, romance, race, hair journeys, living in New York, and Billy Joel. Plus a whole bunch of other s**t.

Phoebe Robinson and Jessica Williams are funny. They're black. They're BFFs. And they host a live comedy show in Brooklyn. Join the 2 Dope Queens, along with their favorite comedians, for stories about sex, romance, race, hair journeys, living in New York, and Billy Joel. Plus a whole bunch of other s**t.
More Information

Location:

New York, NY

Networks:

WNYC

Description:

Phoebe Robinson and Jessica Williams are funny. They're black. They're BFFs. And they host a live comedy show in Brooklyn. Join the 2 Dope Queens, along with their favorite comedians, for stories about sex, romance, race, hair journeys, living in New York, and Billy Joel. Plus a whole bunch of other s**t.

Twitter:

@wnyc

Language:

English


Episodes

#48 Labia Majora

12/12/2017
More
Phoebe and Jessica get ready for blast off in the season finale of 2 Dope Queens! They are joined by Star Trek’s Wilson Cruz for a beautiful conversation about Facebook pickup lines and the beloved Ricky Vasquez. Plus, Janelle James (Full Frontal with Samantha Bee) realizes she’s dating a short dude, and Jon Laster reminisces about that time that his house burned down. Featured Performers: 1. Wilson Cruz @wcruz73 2. Janelle James @janellejcomic 3. Jon...

Duration: 00:44:05


#47 Vanessa Bayer at Beyonce’s Baby Shower

12/5/2017
More
This week, SNL alum Vanessa Bayer joins the Queens to discuss a juicy rumor. Plus, Rebecca O’Neil dresses like a sexy Ms. Frizzle and Eliza Skinner (Netflix’s Easy) can’t escape ghosts. Spooky! Featured Performers: 1. Vanessa Bayer @vanessabayer 2. Rebecca O’Neil @becca_oneal 3. Eliza Skinner @elizaskinner Support our work. Become a 2 Dope Queens member today at 2dopequeens.org/donate.

Duration: 00:45:59


#46 I Don't Practice Santeria

11/21/2017
More
Phoebe gets schooled on Sublime, while Jessica waxes poetic on tiny houses. The Queens are joined by Aya Cash (You're the Worst), who reveals the secret to sustaining a relationship for the long haul. Plus, the comedic stylings of Joyelle Nicole and Clayton English. Featured Performers: 1. Joyelle Nicole @joyellenicole 2. Aya Cash @maybeayacash 3. Clayton English @claytonenglish Support our work. Become a 2 Dope Queens member today at 2dopequeens.org/donate.

Duration: 00:52:00


#45 Tig Notaro Gives the Best Advice

11/14/2017
More
The Queens are joined by the very wise Tig Notaro (One Mississippi) to answer listener questions! This episode covers everything from relationship woes to workplace revenge. Plus Tig shares the worst advice she ever received. Support our work and get the new 2 Dope Queens t-shirt! Donate $60 today at 2dopequeens.org/donate.

Duration: 00:38:18


#44 Marc Maron is Very Needy

10/31/2017
More
Marc Maron (WTF Podcast) joins Jessica and special guest co-host Naomi Ekperigin (Comedy Central's Broad City) to reveal some hard truths about being one of the only men on the set of Netflix's GLOW. Plus, comedy from Michelle Buteau (VH1's Best Week Ever), Sara Schaefer (Late Night with Jimmy Fallon) and Matt Ingebretson. Featured Performers: 1. Marc Maron @marcmaron 2. Michelle Buteau @MichelleButeau 3. Sara Schaefer @saraschaefer1 4. Matt...

Duration: 01:08:46


#43 Tegan and Sara's Female Condoms

10/24/2017
More
This week, Phoebe and Jessica discover what Tegan and Sara’s mom thinks of safe sex. Plus, Jo Firestone (The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon) just can’t win with dating older guys and Chris Garcia (Comedy Central) steps into the boxing ring. Featured Performers: 1. Jo Firestone @kingfirestorm 2. Tegan and Sara @teganandsara 3. Chris Garcia @_chrisgarcia Support our work. Become a 2 Dope Queens member today at 2dopequeens.org/donate.

Duration: 00:55:07


#42 White Lesbian Urkel

10/17/2017
More
The birthday fun continues as Phoebe and Jessica talk about therapy and butt sex with musical icon JD Samson (Le Tigre). Plus, Roy Wood Jr. (The Daily Show) feels sorry for old-school racists and Matt Koff (The Daily Show) makes time for his sun lamp. Featured Performers: 1. Roy Wood Jr. @roywoodjr 2. JD Samson @jdsamson 3. Matt Koff @mattkoff Support our work. Become a 2 Dope Queens member today at 2dopequeens.org/donate.

Duration: 00:48:51


#41 Black Women are for Grown Ups

10/10/2017
More
It’s Jessica’s Birthday and everyone’s invited! LeVar Burton (LeVar Burton Reads) joins the Queens for a VERY memorable toast. Plus, Nore Davis discusses the horrors of the MTA and Beth Stelling assumes her massage therapist is falling in love with her. Featured Performers: 1. Nore Davis @noredavis 2. LeVar Burton @levarburton 3. Beth Stelling @BethStelling Support our work. Become a 2 Dope Queens member today at 2dopequeens.org/donate.

Duration: 01:01:48


#40 A Ben Carson roast

10/3/2017
More
Phoebe and guest co-host W. Kamau Bell (United Shades of America) chat with Hasan Minhaj (The Daily Show with Trevor Noah) about what happened behind the scenes at the White House Correspondents Dinner. Hint: If you like making fun of Ben Carson, then you are going to love this episode! Plus, comedy from Natasha Muse and James Adomian (BoJack Horseman). Featured Performers: 1. Natasha Muse @natashamuse 2. Hasan Minhaj @hasanminhaj 3. James Adomian @JAdomian Support our work....

Duration: 00:50:03


#39 Never Ghost Abbi Jacobson

9/26/2017
More
The Queens gab with Abbi Jacobson about online dating, summer camp, and the new season of Broad City. Plus, Dina Hashem tries to shop for wine, and Josh Rabinowitz (TruTV's Friends of the People) gets awkwaaaaaaard. Featured Performers: 1. Dina Hashem @dinahashem_ 2. Abbi Jacobson @abbijacobson 3. Josh Rabinowitz @Josh_Rabinowitz Support our work. Become a 2 Dope Queens member today at 2dopequeens.org/donate.

Duration: 00:49:08


#38 I Trimmed My Pubes for This?

9/19/2017
More
Phoebe and Jessica dissect the pitfalls of fresh bikini lines. They're joined by Mike Birbiglia (The New One), who’s back with a hot new look, AKA a blazer. Plus, Maeve Higgins (Maeve in America) hates swimsuit season, and Gina Brillon (Comedy Central's Live at Gotham) just wants to share her Puerto Rican heritage with you, but minus that whole speaking Spanish thing. Featured Performers: 1. Maeve Higgins @maevehiggins 2. Mike Birbiglia @birbigs 3. Gina...

Duration: 01:04:14


#37 Sitting Too Close to Queen Latifah

9/12/2017
More
It’s the inaugural episode of season 4 and Jessica is starstruck when she meets her she-ro, Queen Latifah! The hip hop icon is joined by her Girls Trip castmates Regina Hall and Jada Pinkett Smith for some behind the scenes gossip. Plus comedy from Monroe Martin (Above Average) and Julio Torres (Late Night with Seth Meyers). Featured Performers: 1. Monroe Martin @MonroeMartinIII 2. Queen Latifah @IAMQUEENLATIFAH Jada Pinkett Smith @jadapsmith Regina Hall @reginahall 3....

Duration: 01:13:43


Get Ready 2 Fall 4 Season 4

9/7/2017
More
2 Dope Queens is back with a brand new season of hot content for your listening pleasure! Phoebe and Jessica are joined by some very special guests including Queen Latifah, Mike Birbiglia, Abbi Jacobson, Julio Torres, Monroe Martin, Jo Firestone, and more! Plus, the Queens delve into complex topics like sex moans in tennis, big hair, and whether or not they are moist. Subscribe now so you don’t miss a single episode! Featured Performers: 1. Queen Latifah @IAMQUEENLATIFAH 2. Mike...

Duration: 00:05:15


Bonus Episode! Ezekiel Bread is for Lovers

8/22/2017
More
Jessica and Phoebe dream up the details of Carrie Russell's hot AF sex life. Plus, Caitlin Gill explains why big saus-siege isn't always best, and Danielle Radford isn't Beyonce. Featured Performers: 1. Caitlin Gill @ROBOTCAITLIN 2. Danielle Radford @danielleradford Support our work. Become a 2 Dope Queens member today at 2dopequeens.org/donate.

Duration: 00:25:48


Bonus Episode! Shrimp Scampi with Michael B. Jordan

8/8/2017
More
Phoebe shares a juicy rumor about Michael B. Jordan and Jessica will do anything to get to the bottom of it. Plus special guests Iliza Shlesinger (Freeform's Truth & Iliza) and Jorma Taccone (The Lonely Island). Featured Performers: 1. Iliza Shlesinger @iliza 2. Jorma Taccone @jormataccone Support our work. Become a 2 Dope Queens member today at 2dopequeens.org/donate.

Duration: 00:21:42


Bonus Episode! Creed's Greatest Hits

7/25/2017
More
Phoebe and Jessica reflect on the greatest band that ever lived. Plus, Joe List (Conan) has a forbidden secret that involves hot butter, and Clark Jones (Comedy of the Knitting Factory) steps up his sex playlist game. Featured Performers: 1. Joe List @JoeListComedy 2. Clark Jones @theeclarkjones Support our work. Become a 2 Dope Queens member today at 2dopequeens.org/donate.

Duration: 00:23:43


Bonus Episode! Vagina Dentata

7/11/2017
More
The Queens talk to Michaela Watkins (Hulu's Casual) about how they would use their teethed vaginas for the greater good. Plus, Phoebe and Ilana Glazer unpack Gillian Jacobs (Netflix's Love) affinity for famous murderers and Jeff Goldblum. Featured Performers: 1. Michaela Watkins @michaelaWat 2. Gillian Jacobs @gillianjacobs

Duration: 00:34:06


Bonus Episode! Which Nicholas Cage Would You Bone?

6/27/2017
More
Phoebe and Jessica explore Nicholas Cage’s oeuvre (and a whole lot more). Plus, Marcella Arguello (@midnight) dates her first white devil and Brooke Van Poppelen (TruTV's Hack My Life) tries to get off in the age of Trump. Featured Performers: 1. Marcella Arguello @marcellacomedy 2. Brooke Van Poppelen @BVPcomedy

Duration: 00:23:40


#35 Mom Jokes with Kevin Bacon

6/6/2017
More
Become a member today and help us meet the listener challenge. Donate just $5 a month to support the show. Sign up now. With a name like Kevin Bacon (I Love Dick), Phoebe and Jessica just can't help themselves. Tune in for played-out puns, tacky innuendo and more! Plus, Maria Bamford (Old Baby) checks out genocide documentaries on Netflix, and Ron Funches (Amazon's Powerless) goes to Canada to find weed, but discovers so much more. Follow @2dopequeens Featured Performers: 1. Maria...

Duration: 01:05:52


#34 Sleepover Accidents

5/30/2017
More
Phoebe and Jessica recall the night a slumber party went horribly wrong. They are joined by Connie Britton (Friday Night Lights) for an intimate chat about everything from Tami Taylor to haunted houses. Plus, comedy from Gina Yashere (The Daily Show) and Paige Weldon (Hulu’s Coming to the Stage). Follow @2dopequeens Featured Performers: 1. Gina Yashere Follow @ginayashere 2. Connie Britton Follow @conniebritton 3. Paige Weldon Follow @paigeweldon

Duration: 00:43:40

See More