After Further Review-logo

After Further Review

Sports & Recreation Podcasts >

More Information

Location:

United States

Twitter:

@AFRPod

Language:

English


Episodes

AFR 58: AL West, First Basemen Rankings, Olympics and More!

2/21/2018
More
This Week, Dan gives his latest negative thoughts on David Price, Kev gives an update on College Basketball, Mark Cuban's interesting week, Olympic Hockey, MLB Rule Changes, AL West and Fantasy rankings for first base.

Duration:01:20:32

2018 NL West and Fantasy Catcher Preview

2/16/2018
More
It's our NL West Preview and Breakdown of the top Catchers for Fantasy Baseball 2018!

Duration:00:23:28

AFR 57: How Does One Become a Curler?

2/14/2018
More
This Week: NHL thoughts, NBA Trade Deadline, the Cavs moves, Olympics and some discussion on the different sports. MLB talk with our NL west preview and Fantasy Outlook for Catchers, and also NCAA Basketball is in its stretch run of the regular season.

Duration:01:03:21

Super Bowl 52 Leftover Thoughts: What Happened with Malcolm Butler

2/5/2018
More
Wrapping up all the major storylines form Super Bowl 52: We try to get to the bottom of the Malcolm Butler situation, who to blame in New England, Tom Brady's performance, What do the Eagles do with Nick Foles, Gronk possibly retiring and more!

Duration:01:12:19

Super Bowl 52 Preview

2/1/2018
More
Super Bowl 52 Preview! We break down a few key storylines, make our predictions and of course go over some prop bets!

Duration:00:54:55

AFR 55: The Dreaded Super Bowl Bye Week

1/25/2018
More
This Week: NFL Conference Championship thoughts Brief Look at Super Bowl 52 NBA All Star Draft MLB Hall of Fame Voting The Return of the XFL and more!

Duration:00:44:44

AFR 54: Divisional Round Overreaction

1/15/2018
More
All NFL this week! Dan and Kev react to the Divisional Round and Look ahead to the Conference Championship matchups. Plus, "Who was the Biggest Idiot of the Weekend?"Steve Sarkisian, Kevin Byard, Mike Tomlin or Marcus Williams?

Duration:00:40:37

AFR 53: Wild Week of Football

1/10/2018
More
This week Dan and Kev discuss the Alabama vs Georgia National Championship Game, breakdown the latest in the NFL Playoffs and Dan gives his thoughts on the possible last run of Brady Belichick and Kraft together.

Duration:00:56:36

AFR 52: Things That Have Happened in the World of Sports Since the Bills Last Playoff Gamem

1/3/2018
More
The Buffalo Bills have returned to the playoffs! We talk about some of the things that have happened in the sports world since the last time they were in the playoffs. Also Isaiah Thomas is still bitching, NFL picks, and we discuss the crazy Rose Bowl and predict the College Football Championship!

Duration:01:03:06

AFR 51 NFL Week 17 and CFB Playoff

12/28/2017
More
Looking ahead to the College Football Playoff and NFL Week 17. Dan and Kev give their thoughts on Isaiah Thomas, Mathew Barzal, and James Harrison. Check it out!

Duration:01:02:02

AFR 50: Pats-Steelers, Kobe Jersey, CFB Playoff Expansion Proposal

12/19/2017
More
Podcast Number 50! Joe Mancini and Garrett Hepburn are our guests this week, Patriots Steelers and the controversial ending to that game is a big part of this week's show, along with other NFL thoughts, Kobe Bryant's jersey retirement ceremony and Joe proposes a 16 team NCAA Football playoff.

Duration:01:27:25

AFR 49: MLB Winter Meetings and NFL Week 15

12/13/2017
More
We breakdown the MLB Winter Meetings including the Giancarlo Stanton trade, Manny Machado rumors and the Ohtani injury. Kev asks if Devin Hester is a Hall of Famer, Aaron Rodgers return and Pats Steelers on this podcast!

Duration:00:53:31

AFR 48: A Weekend in the Heart of Bills Mafia and more!

12/6/2017
More
Mike Geary of Impaired Podcast Joins us as Kevin tells us about his trip to western NY into the heart of Bills Mafia, we discuss the Aaron Boone hiring, Alex Cora's drinking incident, Eli Manning, Gronk, the College Football Playoff and more! Check it out!

Duration:01:04:45

AFR 47 - The Eli Manning Debacle and College Football Playoff

11/30/2017
More
This Week the guys touch on the Giants mistreatment of Eli, the CFB Playoff rankings, the latest on Giancarlo and more!

Duration:00:43:37

Checking in on Boston Sports at Thanksgiving

11/22/2017
More
Dan Watkins and Chris Mason breakdown where each of the four Boston Teams are at the Thanksgiving Holiday. Sox offseason, Patriots dominance, Celtics win streak, Bruins Questions Marks and more!

Duration:00:40:59

AFR 46: Thanksgiving Week in Sports

11/20/2017
More
It's Thanksgiving Week! NFL, NCAA, MLB Hall of Fame Ballot and NBA thoughts on this week's podcast

Duration:00:54:56

AFR 45: Is Tanking Bad for Sports?

11/15/2017
More
Our friend George Fabian joins us and brings up "Is tanking bad for sports?" this week to go along with NFL picks and College Football Playoff updates.

Duration:01:13:20

Bruins Chatter 11/14/17

11/14/2017
More
Dan Watkins and John Joyce on the first edition of an all Bruins Podcast! Practice Reports, Bruce Cassidy's comments, injury situation and a preview of the upcoming road trip!

Duration:00:17:53

AFR 44: What Was the Best World Series the Past 16 Years?

11/8/2017
More
We reveal the results from our Greatest World Series Poll from the past week, we talk about our favorite and most memorable moments from the past 16 Fall Classics! Lastly, we make our weekly NFL picks to wrap up this week's podcast.

Duration:00:56:02

AFR 43 Should the College Football Playoff Expand and World Series

11/2/2017
More
This week, we wrap up the 2017 World Series, make our weekly NFL Picks and discuss if the College Football Playoff should expand too 8 teams?

Duration:00:52:47

See More