Alan Smithee Film Review-logo

Alan Smithee Film Review

Film >

More Information

Location:

United States

Language:

English


Episodes

2018 Oscar Best Picture Nominee Review!

2/18/2018
More
You know you’ve been begging for an hour long breakdown of all of this year’s Oscar Best Picture Nominees! YOU ASK… WE DELIVER!

Duration:01:05:00

The Post

2/11/2018
More
Watch a movie about a time when people used to get their news off of the flattened carcasses of dead trees! Is The Post worth…

Duration:00:29:59

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

1/18/2018
More
[INSERT OMINOUS DRUM SOUNDS HERE] as we review Jumani: Welcome to the Jungle on the latest episode of the Alan Smithee Film Review !

Duration:00:28:35

IT

1/3/2018
More
Boot up the horror, and reformat your expectations in this review of IT on the Alan Smithee Film Review!

Duration:00:21:24

Dark Tower

1/3/2018
More
Can this iconic book series be successfully adapted to the silver screen? Nope. Find out why on the Alan Smithee

Duration:00:11:23

Twofer Double Header Podcast!

1/3/2018
More
Join Damien as he reviews Atomic Blonde and another movie on the latest episode of the Alan Smithee Film Review!

Duration:00:02:56

Spider-Man: Homecoming

1/3/2018
More
Thank god Disney was able to write Sony a big enough check to buy back most of Spider-Man for Homecoming!

Duration:00:37:04

Baby Driver

1/3/2018
More
It’s time to get stuck in traffic in Atlanta as we listen to Baby Driver on the latest episode of

Duration:00:26:53

Wonder Woman

1/3/2018
More
Listen to Damien struggle to wish that DC could actually make an enjoyable movie in the latest episode of the

Duration:00:07:56

Kong

1/3/2018
More
Samuel L. Jackson once again struggles with wildlife in the latest stab at making King Kong a thing. Find out

Duration:00:19:24

Ghost in the Shell

1/3/2018
More
Come listen to Damien struggle to justify liking this mediocre adaptation of the masterpiece anime Ghost in the Shell on

Duration:00:08:16

Split

1/3/2018
More
This movie will bowl you over by being an actual, good, M. Night Shyamalan movie. Find out about Split on

Duration:00:20:09

Logan

1/3/2018
More
Does Wolverine have to reinforce his adamantium with Geritol? Find out in a review of Logan on the Alan Smithee

Duration:00:13:40

Assassins Creed

1/3/2018
More
Is this the movie to break the bad video game movie streak? Nope. Find out why on the Alan Smithee

Duration:00:07:24

Passengers

1/3/2018
More
Hey who wants to be creeped out by Chris Pratt IN SPACE? I know I do! Listen to Damien yammer

Duration:00:08:41

2017 Oscars Special

1/3/2018
More
Rent a tux and roll out the red carpet, Ben and Damien nerd out about the Oscars on this episode

Duration:00:57:59

XXX3

1/3/2018
More
It’s like RED BULL for your EYES! DRINK IN THE ACTION on this episode of the Alan Smithee Film Review!

Duration:00:25:21

Rogue One

1/3/2018
More
Leap across the uncanny valley, and land in the first Star Wars film outside the main storyline. Is the Force

Duration:00:36:06

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

1/3/2018
More
Do you like road noise and the Wizarding World of Harry Potter? Then you’re in luck as Damien and guest

Duration:00:28:21

Arrival

1/3/2018
More
What we have here is a failure to communicate, and for Damien to make sure he put batteries in the

Duration:00:22:19

See More