Alan Smithee Film Review-logo

Alan Smithee Film Review

0 Favorites

More Information

Location:

United States

Language:

English


Episodes

Thor: Ragnarok

11/5/2017
More
Join Ben and Damien as they set out to save Asgard and stave off the approaching apocalypse! This week we review Thor: Ragnarok and this is an episode you don't want to miss! As always leave a comment and subscribe!

Duration: 00:26:34


Geostorm

10/24/2017
More
Hold on to your butts, its another Alan Smithee Film Review! Are you even prepared for the cinematic glory that is GEOSTORM? Can it live up to the unimpeachable legacy of GM's best subcompact coupe? Does a smorgasbord of terrible accents intrigue you? Is this the pinnacle of Andy Garcia's career? THERE IS ONLY ONE WAY TO FIND OUT! Download, like and subscribe!

Duration: 00:24:23


The Foreigner

10/15/2017
More
The hits just keep on coming as Ben & Damien review The Foreigner starring Jackie Chan and Pierce Brosnan! Can the Drunken Master and James Bond team up to stop Irish Terrorism? Tune in and find out on the latest thrilling episode of The Alan Smithee Film Review!

Duration: 00:20:49


Blade Runner 2049

10/8/2017
More
Oh snap! The boys are back to review Blade Runner 2049! The reviews are in, and here's another one! Packed with HOT TAKES you won't get from BIG MOVIE, this episode of Alan Smithee will give you want you want!

Duration: 00:26:51


The Burbs

9/20/2017
More
Ben and special guest Alex have a well mannered, British discussion dissecting groundbreaking cinematic masterpiece The Burbs, whilst sampling fine spirits in coastal Scotland.

Duration: 00:21:07


mother!

9/15/2017
More
Damien and Mandy went to see the new Darren Aronofsky movie, mother! Was it good? Was it bad? Why isn't Mandy on the podcast? TUNE IN AND FIND OUT!

Duration: 00:09:29


IT (2017)

9/9/2017
More
Gee wilikers! Ben and Damien meet up to catch the latest Stephen King adaptation – IT! Is it scary? Is it fun? Is it worth watching? Tune in and find out on the latest episode of the Alan Smithee Film Review!

Duration: 00:21:24


The Dark Tower

8/6/2017
More
Does the movie adaptation stand up to Stephen King's multi-decade, multi-novel, series? Should it have even tried? Tune in as Damien and Tim tackle The Dark Tower starring Idris Elba and Matthew McConaughey, on the latest Alan Smithee Film Review!

Duration: 00:11:23


DOUBLE HEADER QUICK PICKS: Atomic Blonde & The Mummy

8/3/2017
More
What is this madness? Two movie reviews in less than 5 minutes? Check in with Damien as he quickly reviews Atomic Blonde starring Charlize Theron and Universal's latest attempt at rebooting The Mummy starring Tom Cruise. Which movie was good? Which movie was bad? Neither movie was terrible? Only one way to find out, listen to the latest episode of the Alan Smithee Film Review!

Duration: 00:02:56


Spider-Man: Homecoming

7/9/2017
More
Does Spider-Man do everything a spider can, like survive a SECOND REBOOT? There's only one way to find out! Tune in as Ben and Damien tackle Spider-Man: Homecoming in the latest exciting adventure by the Alan Smithee Film Review!

Duration: 00:37:04


Baby Driver

7/3/2017
More
Pop in your earbuds and jam out to the latest episode of the Alan Smithee Film Review! Ben and Damien ARE BACK and joined by special guest Tim to review the latest film by Edgar Wright! Does Baby Driver succeed as a film, where its terrible title does not? Tune in and find out!

Duration: 00:26:53


Wonder Woman

6/5/2017
More
Are you ready for the latest episode of the Alan Smithee Film Review? Join Damien as he reviews Wonder Woman! Will Diana save Damien from super hero fatigue? Tune in and find out!

Duration: 00:07:56


Kong: Skull Island

4/30/2017
More
Does King Kong have nothin' on you? ONLY ONE WAY TO FIND OUT! Check out Ben and Damien's latest review of Kong: Skull Island on the Alan Smithee Film Review!

Duration: 00:19:24


Ghost in the Shell

4/14/2017
More
Will the live-action adaptation of Ghost in the Shell live up to the groundbreaking 1995 anime? Join Damien as he investigates on the Alan Smithee Film Review!

Duration: 00:08:16


Split

4/12/2017
More
M. Night Shyamalan is back, but is the twist that this movie sucks? Only one way to find out, listen to Episode 13 of the Alan Smithee Film Review, and find out if Ben and Damien think this theory holds water!

Duration: 00:20:09


Logan

4/5/2017
More
Let's talk Logan and Join Damien and Ben as they ponder the deeper meaning of cinema as reflected in a darker, grittier, R-rated superhero universe.

Duration: 00:13:40


Assassins Creed

3/25/2017
More
It’s time for a new Alan Smithee RENTAL Review! Yes, this new series features your buddy Damien, as he chills out with his bulldog and watches rental movies SO YOU DON’T HAVE TO! Is Assassins Creed worth a rental? Tune in and find out!

Duration: 00:07:24


Passengers

3/19/2017
More
Damien flies solo as he reviews Passengers, starring Chris Pratt and Jennifer Lawrence. It's short, it's sad, but it's not that bad! Leave comments below or on our Facebook, and let us know if you'd like to hear more solo shows!

Duration: 00:08:41


The 89th Academy Awards Special

2/28/2017
More
Strap in for an HOUR LONG special episode of The Alan Smithee Film Review as Ben & Damien discuss and rate the winners and losers of this year's Oscars!

Duration: 00:57:59


XXX: The Return of Xander Cage

1/27/2017
More
Strap in and explode your ears with the most XXXTREME episode of the Alan Smithee Film Review, as Ben & Damien tackle XXX: The Return of Xander Cage! Watch the move, listen to the podcast, and leave some XXXTREME COMMENTS!

Duration: 00:25:21

See More