Try Premium for 30 days

Live games for all NFL, MLB, NBA, & NHL teams
Commercial-Free Music
No Display Ads
Comp My Pod-logo

Comp My Pod

Travel >

Experience the other side of the Front Desk! Join us while we drink a couple of adult beverages and take a look at hospitality from the other side of the Front Desk! During each episode, we'll discuss our favorite stories from Reddit, as well as the horror and delights of the hotel industry!

Experience the other side of the Front Desk! Join us while we drink a couple of adult beverages and take a look at hospitality from the other side of the Front Desk! During each episode, we'll discuss our favorite stories from Reddit, as well as the horror and delights of the hotel industry!
More Information

Location:

United States

Description:

Experience the other side of the Front Desk! Join us while we drink a couple of adult beverages and take a look at hospitality from the other side of the Front Desk! During each episode, we'll discuss our favorite stories from Reddit, as well as the horror and delights of the hotel industry!

Twitter:

@compmypod

Language:

English


Episodes

Episode 20: It Gets Creepier

1/12/2018
More
Episode 20 - It Gets Creepier Drinks! Sara’s drink Leinenkugel - Red Lager (https://untappd.com/b/jacob-leinenkugel-brewing-company-red-lager/2178) Derek’s drink Belle Meade Bourbon (https://bellemeadebourbon.com/welcome/) Sara’s 2 reddit picks now im buying pepper spray! (https://www.reddit.com/r/TalesFromTheFrontDesk/comments/7p3b8n/now_im_buying_pepper_spray/) by user animepillowwife Seriously, are there any chains out there that actually let people take Fast Food into the theatre?!...

Duration: 00:56:29


Episode 19: Miracle On 44th Street

1/8/2018
More
Episode 19 - Miracle On 44th Street Drinks! Sara’s Drink Leinenkugel’s Anniversary Lager (https://www.leinie.com/beer/anniversary-lager) Derek’s Drink THE MACALLEN 12-year sherry oak scotch (https://us.themacallan.com/the-whisky/sherry-oak) Sara’s 2 reddit picks A 10 Year Old Got His Family Banned Tonight! (https://www.reddit.com/r/TalesFromYourServer/comments/7l5ncc/a_10_year_old_got_his_family_banned_tonight/) by user XenoPrismPower new favorite survey response ever!...

Duration: 00:55:12


Episode 18: A Riot Could Break Out At Any Moment

12/21/2017
More
Episode 18 - A Riot Could Break Out At Any Moment Drinks! Sara’s drink ALDI Imperium Lager (https://www.aldi.us/en/grocery-home/beer/import-beers/import-detail/ps/p/imperium-lager-1/) Derek’s drink Bombay Sapphire Gin (https://www.bombaysapphire.com/) Sara’s 2 reddit picks They’ve Confiscated Our Aisle Numbers (https://www.reddit.com/r/TalesFromRetail/comments/7l65zu/theyve_confiscated_our_aisle_numbers/) by user speedraecer If you're feeling frustrated about The Last Jedi…...

Duration: 01:21:29


Episode 17: Bonus Episode! "Star Wars" (spoilers abound)

12/20/2017
More
Episode 17 - Bonus Episode! “Star Wars” (spoilers abound) Theme Song Credit: Star Wars Medley Violin Cover - Taylor Davis (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qzQahpxucKk&feature=youtu.be) Check out our awesome logo artist on Fiverr! (https://www.fiverr.com/merbear1287/draw-you-a-doodle-style-image)

Duration: 01:53:27


Episode 16: If You Don’t Really Want To Play With Him, But You Just Want To Have Him Sitting Somewhere To Look Cool

12/13/2017
More
Episode 16 - If You Don’t Really Want To Play With Him, But You Just Want To Have Him Sitting Somewhere To Look Cool Drinks! Sara’s drink Leinekugel Snowdrift Vanilla Porter (https://www.leinie.com/beer/snowdrift-vanilla-porter) Derek’s drink Robert Mondavi Private Selection Bourbon Barrel-aged Cabernet Sauvignon (https://www.robertmondaviprivateselection.com/california-wine/bourbon-aged-cabernet-sauvignon/) Housekeeping / Randomness Marriott wants guests to save and share their shower...

Duration: 01:10:50


Episode 15: Treat The Retail Workers Well

12/7/2017
More
Episode 15 - Treat The Retail Workers Well Drinks! Sara’s drink Miller Creek Brewing Company: Lil Darlin (http://millcreekbrewingco.com/our-beers/lil-darlin/) Derek’s drink Gentleman Jack (https://www.jackdaniels.com/en-us/whiskey/gentleman-jack?gclid=CjwKCAiApJnRBRBlEiwAPTgmxMiQVDwsFEe-cYmL-QeIf5l1BVvkeXYY66qWWOAhdlUS4e9sQDDAiRoC-9AQAvD_BwE) Housekeeping Westworld news (https://www.hollywoodreporter.com/amp/live-feed/cbs-swat-halts-production-due-southern-california-wildfires-1064571)...

Duration: 01:15:42


Episode 14: They'll send up the bartender, and he'll stay in your room all night long.

11/29/2017
More
Episode 14 - They'll send up the bartender, and he'll stay in your room all night long. Drinks! Sara’s drink Blackberry Farm Brewery Classic Saison (http://www.blackberryfarm.com/brewery/beer/classic-saison) Derek’s drink Bushmills Black Bush Irish Whiskey (http://www.bushmills.com/whiskey/) Sara’s 2 Reddit Picks It was painted black (https://www.reddit.com/r/TalesFromHousekeeping/comments/7csyyl/i_want_it_painted_black/) by user whirler_girl Pictures of the suite!...

Duration: 01:18:07


Episode 13: Nobody cares about your third-party complaints.

11/22/2017
More
Episode 13 - Nobody cares about your third-party complaints. Drinks! Sara’s Drink Leinenkugel Berry Weiss (https://www.leinie.com/av?url=https://www.leinie.com/beers/berry-weiss) Derek’s Drink Kilchoman Scotch (http://kilchomandistillery.com/) Sara’s 2 Reddit Picks Harrassment at the desk (https://www.reddit.com/r/TalesFromTheFrontDesk/comments/7e62z4/harassment_at_the_desk/) by user goldminegutted1 Digital keys should work ALL doors, right?...

Duration: 01:04:47


Episode 9: Don't Let Seagulls Eat From Your Hand

9/29/2017
More
Episode 9 - Don’t Let Seagulls Eat From Your Hand Drinks! Derek & Sara’s drink Rakija (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rakia) Sara’s 2 Reddit Picks I don’t know how you earned your status (https://www.reddit.com/r/TalesFromTheFrontDesk/comments/6ybjpv/i_dont_know_how_you_earned_your_status/) by user Oop_awwPants Twice In One Year (https://www.reddit.com/r/TalesFromTheFrontDesk/comments/6uttm2/twice_in_one_year/) by user ArkansasSoupbone Derek’s 2 Reddit Picks When I had to drive several...

Duration: 01:17:12


Episode 8: Don't Bring Me Your Used Pizza

9/9/2017
More
Episode 8 - Don’t Bring Me Your Used Pizza Drinks! Sara’s Drink Stag Beer (http://stag-beer.com/) Example - Let Me Google That For You (http://lmgtfy.com/?q=where+is+stag+beer+made) Derek’s Drink Bulleit Bourbon (https://www.bulleit.com/) Sara’s 2 Reddit Picks Along with mace, I’ve started to carry around Sleepy Time Tea (https://www.reddit.com/r/TalesFromTheFrontDesk/comments/6wzzpl/along_with_mace_ive_started_to_carry_around/) by user Dear_Jenny The day I became a doorman...

Duration: 01:05:03


Episode 5: I Couldn't Even Get The Tip In

8/27/2017
More
Episode 5 - I Couldn’t Even Get The Tip In Drinks Sara’s Drink Sidecare Orange Pale Ale (http://www.sierranevada.com/beer/year-round/sidecar) Derek’s Drink Elijah Craig (http://elijahcraig.com/) Sara’s 2 Reddit Picks Go The Fuck To Sleep (https://www.reddit.com/r/TalesFromTheFrontDesk/comments/6u8m4j/please_go_the_fuck_to_sleep/) by user Pouncival_Gaming The book that inspired this post...

Duration: 00:42:27


Episode 3: We Do Not Sew

8/12/2017
More
Episode 3 - We Do Not Sew Drinks! Sara’s Drink New Belgium Citradelic (http://www.newbelgium.com/beer/citradelic?utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=Hygiene&utm_source=Google&utm_content=CitradelicIPA&gclid=Cj0KCQjw5arMBRDzARIsAAqmJexp3AvlgsnnDPfvjisjpv2LfaOoDNt9af447gmaTzVCoWu2_426VcMaAt8gEALw_wcB) Derek’s Drink Larceny Bourbon (http://larcenybourbon.com/) Sara’s 2 Reddit Picks How Not To Get Your Message Through...

Duration: 01:12:53


Episode 1: Comp My Pod - Episode 001

7/21/2017
More
Join us while we drink a couple of adult beverages and take a look at hospitality from the other side of the Front Desk! During each episode, we’ll discuss our favorite stories from Reddit as well as the horrors and delights of the hotel industry!

Duration: 00:41:20