Try Premium for 30 days

Live games for all NFL, MLB, NBA, & NHL teams
Commercial-Free Music
No Display Ads
In My Opinion, with Starr Howard-logo

In My Opinion, with Starr Howard

3 Favorites

More Information

Location:

United States

Genres:

Podcasts

Language:

English

Contact:

832-570-7207


Episodes

#WordUpWednesday - Ooh Baby, I ain't ready!

11/29/2017
More
Apparently there is some unspoken rule that women must be married and mothers at a certain age in life. If not, then there has got to be something "wrong" with them. (insert eye roll emoji) The choice to marry or not marry, have kids are not have kids, or wait to do either, is a personal choice. Sit with me for a second as I discuss...

Duration: 00:21:05


Insecure Relationships

9/18/2017
More
You've heard my personal opinions of Insecure on HBO, but now it's time to bring in the big gun! Misha Granado, MPH, MS, - Relationship Consultant is here to give a little insight of the dysfunction and Insecure relationships we love to criticize and cheer for on Insecure. https://www.mishangranado.com Indulge!

Duration: 01:33:09


Insecure Season Finale Recap & Winedown

9/13/2017
More
Season 2 of Insecure has come to an end, and I wasn't that impressed. Tune in as Shabaz and I recap the season finale of our favorite show. #TeamIssa #Lawrencehive

Duration: 00:34:10


#WordUpWednesday - Knocking Walls Down

9/13/2017
More
Word up Wednesday is back with a little quickie. We all build walls to protect ourselves from hurt, but sometimes those walls can block our blessings. I'm chatting about how those walls are built, how we can knock them down, and why it's important to let the heart do what it do, baby! Enjoy!

Duration: 00:14:24


Insecure Wine Down - Episodes 5 - 7

9/6/2017
More
Shabaz and I are back to recap episodes 5 - 7 of Insecure, and it's Hella Funny! Enjoy!

Duration: 00:56:10


Insecure Winedown - Episodes 3 And 4

8/15/2017
More
Insecure is getting out of hand, y'all!! There is so much going on this season and I love getting together with Shabaz to discuss and wine all the way down. Listen in as we chat a bit about Episodes 3 and 4.

Duration: 01:16:48


#WordUpWednesday - Reclaiming My Time, You Bute and you Thick

8/3/2017
More
Another #WordUpWednesday episode geared at Reclaiming My Time as suggested by Auntie Maxine Waters. Creating Boundaries, saying "no" and protecting your space are all ways we can reclaim our time. I also wine down and recap the first 2 episodes of season 2 of Insecure with Comedian Shabaz Playtime Ward. I hope you enjoy this episode as much as I do. Reclaiming my Time Gospel mix by the Talented Mykal Kilgore. Catch him on YouTube(https://www.youtube.com/channel/UChmLap8eCaztpoNTbUtfplg)...

Duration: 00:52:03


#WordupWednesday - Mask Off

7/26/2017
More
Too often Women walk around with a mask. We often mask the emotions we truly feel because that's what we are taught to do. In this episode of #WordupWednesday, I talk about my mini melt down and how it's time to mask off. Enjoy! www.inmyopinionpodcast.com

Duration: 00:16:14


Word Up Wednesday - 2nd Agreement: Don't take anything Personally

5/17/2017
More
The 2nd Agreement reminds us to not take anything personally. This agreement is something that I live by, naturally. Listen in and read along as I give a run down of this agreement. #inmyopinion

Duration: 00:24:05


Balancing life and Christianity as a young adult

5/15/2017
More
In your 20s so much comes at you from every angle. Peer pressure, internal pressure, parental pressure, and trying to make the right decisions. Balancing young adulthood and Christianity is not easy, but the young adults from my church are here to tell you how they attempt to stay balanced, have fun living life all while keeping the faith. Enjoy! #inmyopinion

Duration: 01:45:36


How common is infertility in black women?

5/9/2017
More
Infertility is a very serious and prevalent issue in the black community. Black women want healthy and happy families just as much as any other race but sometimes when we can't make it happen, we sweep it under the rug. Dr. Christen Goolsby joins the podcast to give her professional input and Erika Johnson talks to us from personal experience. If you are interested in learning more about infertility or simply need a support group click here https://www.fertilityforcoloredgirls.org...

Duration: 01:34:24


Do you take Pride in your appearance?

5/1/2017
More
One of our previous live episodes featured the beauties, Ashley Dunn (Stylist) and Nikki Gamble (Blogger). The show was so good and full of Girl Power that I had to save it to the feed and give you the full 2 hours! Listen in as we discuss the importance of looking good for yourself, your spouse, and your kiddos! #Inmyopinion

Duration: 01:45:40


Word Up Wednesday - What are the 4 agreements?

4/26/2017
More
The word for this Wednesday comes from the book, The Four Agreements, A Practical Guide to Personal Freedom. Every Wednesday we will go over each agreement from the book. This week I discuss the intro into the 4 agreements: 1. Be Impeccable with your word 2. Don't take anything personally 3. Don't Make Assumptions 4. Always do your best Read and discuss with me. #WordupWednesday

Duration: 00:29:43


Ep 19 - Shit my mother taught me

4/24/2017
More
One of my sisters joins the podcast to chat about our lives growing up with a single mother and the shit she taught us, good and bad!

Duration: 00:54:21


Ep 16 - The Blacklist Part II

3/13/2017
More
Part II - The masterminds behind THE Blacklist Association join the podcast to finish the conversation about the importance of the black dollar, supporting your own, and leaving legacies for those behind us. Tune in and Enjoy!

Duration: 00:55:19


Ep 15 - The Blacklist Part I

3/7/2017
More
The masterminds behind THE Blacklist Association join the podcast to talk about the importance of the black dollar, supporting your own, and leaving legacies for those behind us. Tune in and Enjoy!

Duration: 00:53:23


Ep 13 - Black Women In Politics

1/24/2017
More
Guest Co-host, Julie Wench finally joins the podcast to talk to us about her life in the White House, how she got there, and her plans after the Obama Administration is over. She empowers women to follow their dreams and break those glass ceilings!

Duration: 01:05:12


Episode 12 Pt. 2 - Girls Night In

1/9/2017
More
Part 2 of 2 - Guest Co-host, Tinisha Williams, is back on the podcast for a little Girls Night In Celebration and Girl Talk. We finish up our discussion about everything from Mental Health to Dating outside of your race. Listen in to Part 1 of 2.

Duration: 00:49:05


Episode 12 - Girls Night In Part 1

1/2/2017
More
Part 1 of 2 - Guest Co-host, Tinisha Williams, is back on the podcast for a little Girls Night In Celebration and Girl Talk. We talk about everything from Mental Health to Dating outside of your race. Listen in to Part 1 of 2.

Duration: 01:05:47


Ep. 11 #BlackLove - Pt2

12/19/2016
More
Part 1 of 2 - Guest Co-host, Dr. Ashandra Batiste, is back on the podcast. This time she brought her hilarious husband, Ricky Cumby, to talk about black love, marriage, and relationships! They also talk a little about their relationship status on Married to Medicine Houston. To give us a little more insight on all things love, relationship consultant, Misha Granado, with Love Grows, is in the studio to help us better understand how we are responsible for attracting the love we seek.

Duration: 00:44:00

See More