Try Premium for 30 days

Live games for all NFL, MLB, NBA, & NHL teams
Commercial-Free Music
No Display Ads
Jitterbug Jukebox-logo

Jitterbug Jukebox

21 Favorites

Jitterbug Jukebox is a podcast hosted by Duke Skellington and Professor Watson focusing on the subculture of the swing era music from the 1920s to 1940s and also its current state of electro swing which is being produced in the UK and around the world. We focus not only on the music but also on the culture; fashion, interviewing current artists as well as learning more about historical musicians and their place in time.

Jitterbug Jukebox is a podcast hosted by Duke Skellington and Professor Watson focusing on the subculture of the swing era music from the 1920s to 1940s and also its current state of electro swing which is being produced in the UK and around the world. We focus not only on the music but also on the culture; fashion, interviewing current artists as well as learning more about historical musicians and their place in time.
More Information

Location:

United States

Genres:

Jazz Music

Description:

Jitterbug Jukebox is a podcast hosted by Duke Skellington and Professor Watson focusing on the subculture of the swing era music from the 1920s to 1940s and also its current state of electro swing which is being produced in the UK and around the world. We focus not only on the music but also on the culture; fashion, interviewing current artists as well as learning more about historical musicians and their place in time.

Language:

English


Episodes

Episode 7- Classic and Electro Swing Podcast

11/11/2017
More
On The Record: Holy Crow Jazz Band http://www.holycrowjazzband.com Dutty Moonshine Big Band http://duttymoonshine.bandcamp.com/album/most-wanted-2 New Music: Mad Hat Hucksters http://themadhathucksters.bandcamp.com/releases Swing Hoppers http://theswinghoppers.com Behind The Swing: Vourteque: Electro swing, circus-punk, sideshow DJ & performer. FULL Interview - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5oeNtWb4bos https://www.facebook.com/VourtequeMusic/ https://soundcloud.com/vourteque...

Duration: 01:29:33


Episode 6 - Classic and Electro Swing Podcast

7/14/2017
More
ON THE RECORD NEW MUSIC: Campus Five - Spreadin Rhythm Around https://campusfive.bandcamp.com/ CATJAM - Songs To Make You Purr - Out on Ragtime Records https://soundcloud.com/catjamswing/sets/songs-to-make-you-purr-out-on NEW ARTISTS: The Fabus Four https://jasonfabus.bandcamp.com/track/roses-of-picardy-1916 Der Blizzard https://soundcloud.com/der-blizzard BEHIND THE SWING Gareth Price Interview: https://youtu.be/HHsxeBF0TZI JAM SESSION Kiwistar - Spring Swing 2017...

Duration: 01:10:36


Episode 4 - Classic and Electro Swing Podcast

3/14/2017
More
ON THE RECORD New Music: Benny Brydern - Swing Machine https://www.cdbaby.com/m/cd/bennybrydern Freshly Squeezed: Black Cotton Remixed Vol 2 https://soundcloud.com/freshlysqueezed/black-cotton-remixed-vol2-mini-mix NEW ARTISTS DJ Mibor https://soundcloud.com/djmibor/dj-mibor-dracula-original-mix BEHIND THE SWING Full Youtube LIVE Interview with The Gentlemen Callers of LA: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OSVUKVQqtGI JAM SESSION Phibes "Ain't No Thing - A Glitch Hop Collection" Album Mix...

Duration: 01:18:09


Episode 3 - Classic and Electro Swing Podcast

2/1/2017
More
On the Record General News Dutty Moonshine Crowdsourcing https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1936887146/dutty-moonshine-big-band-debut-album-fundraiser Assault Story http://yehoodi.com/comment/177288/max-pitruzzella-accused-of-sex/ Red Light Reverie (Article) http://jackthecad.blogspot.co.uk/2016/12/red-light-reverie.html New Music https://soundcloud.com/djphibes/phibes-puttin-down Phibes - Puttin Down https://glenncrytzercompilations.bandcamp.com/releases That New Old Sound Jonathan...

Duration: 01:24:12


Episode 1 - Classic and Electro Swing Podcast

11/26/2016
More
Jitterbug Jukebox is a podcast focusing on the subculture of the swing era music from the 1920s/1940s and also its current state of electro swing which is being produced in the UK and around the world. We focus not only on the music but also on the culture; fashion, interviewing current artists as well as learning more about historical musicians and their place in time. On this month’s podcast New Music: Electro Swing Elite Album...

Duration: 01:32:01