Try Premium for 30 days

Live games for all NFL, MLB, NBA, & NHL teams
Commercial-Free Music
No Display Ads
Movie & TV Reviews from Superhero Slate-logo

Movie & TV Reviews from Superhero Slate

0 Favorites

More Information

Location:

United States

Language:

English


Episodes

Marvel's The Punisher | Movie & TV Reviews

11/26/2017
More
This is the Superhero Slate review for Marvel's The Punisher! Is it a punishment to watch this series? Do we finally get the best Netflix and Marvel show all year? How many castles does Frank really have? Find out all our thoughts and more in this review! The post Marvel's The Punisher | Movie & TV Reviews appeared first on Superhero Slate.

Duration: 00:44:29


Justice League | Movie & TV Reviews

11/19/2017
More
This is the Superhero Slate review for Justice League! Does uniting the league mean a better DC cinematic universe? Should every super hero get an origin film before teaming up? Tell us, do you bleed? Find out all our thoughts and more in this review! The post Justice League | Movie & TV Reviews appeared first on Superhero Slate.

Duration: 00:56:54


Thor: Ragnarok | Movie & TV Reviews

11/5/2017
More
This is the Superhero Slate review for Thor: Ragnarok! Does the God of Thunder go out with a bang? Can this franchise be saved from its Hela mediocre prequels? How many pamphlets do you need to start a revolution? Find out all our thoughts and more in this review! The post Thor: Ragnarok | Movie & TV Reviews appeared first on Superhero Slate.

Duration: 00:52:07


Marvel's Inhumans (IMAX Debut) | Movie & TV Reviews

9/4/2017
More
This is the Superhero Slate review for Marvel's Inhumans now showing at IMAX! Is a theatrical debut the right thing for a royal family? Are the reviews right or wrong about the shows quality? Is Lockjaw a good boy? Find out all our thoughts and more in this review! The post Marvel's Inhumans (IMAX Debut) | Movie & TV Reviews appeared first on Superhero Slate.

Duration: 00:43:03


Marvel's The Defenders | Movie & TV Reviews

8/20/2017
More
This is the Superhero Slate spoilercast for Marvel's The Defenders! After four separate series, will the Defenders save New York? Is 8 episodes enough to satisfy our desires? How many times can you say vessel in a TV show? Find out all our thoughts and more in this spoilercast! The post Marvel's The Defenders | Movie & TV Reviews appeared first on Superhero Slate.

Duration: 00:43:07


Spider-Man Homecoming | Movie & TV Reviews

7/9/2017
More
This is the Superhero Slate spoilercast for Spider-Man Homecoming! Will the third version of Spider-Man finally do it justice? Can Peter Parker be a kid and fight the vulture at the same time? Does he do whatever a spider can? Find out all our thoughts and more in this spoilercast! The post Spider-Man Homecoming | Movie & TV Reviews appeared first on Superhero Slate.

Duration: 00:43:38


Wonder Woman | Movie & TV Reviews

6/4/2017
More
This is the surprise Superhero Slate spoilercast for Wonder Woman! Can one woman save the universe of Batman and Superman? How many times does she kick ass? Where can we buy that glowing whip? Find out all our thoughts and more in this spoilercast! The post Wonder Woman | Movie & TV Reviews appeared first on Superhero Slate.

Duration: 00:46:50


Alien Covenant | Movie & TV Reviews

5/21/2017
More
This is the surprise Superhero Slate spoilercast for Alien Covenant! Can anyone hear you scream in space? How many xenomorphs are in the film? Where in the Alien timeline does this fit in? Find out all our thoughts and more in this spoilercast! The post Alien Covenant | Movie & TV Reviews appeared first on Superhero Slate.

Duration: 00:37:43


Guardians of the Galaxy Volume 2 | Movie & TV Reviews

5/7/2017
More
This is the Superhero Slate spoilercast for Guardians of the Galaxy Volume 2! Whats it like when your dad is a planet? Does baby Groot ever get old? Why is everyone talking about Mary Poppins all of a sudden? Find out all our thoughts and more in this spoilercast! The post Guardians of the Galaxy Volume 2 | Movie & TV Reviews appeared first on Superhero Slate.

Duration: 00:43:29


Marvel's Iron Fist | Movie & TV Reviews

3/26/2017
More
This is the Superhero Slate spoilercast for Marvel's Iron Fist! How hard does Danny Rand hit? Is this the best setup for Marvel's Defenders? Was everybody really kung fu fighting? Find out all our thoughts and more in this spoilercast! The post Marvel's Iron Fist | Movie & TV Reviews appeared first on Superhero Slate.

Duration: 00:54:12


Logan | Movie & TV Reviews

3/5/2017
More
This is the Superhero Slate spoilercast for Logan! Is this really the last Hugh Jackman Wolverine movie? Does Fox do the character justice? Why are boats so damn expensive? Find out all our thoughts and more in this spoilercast! The post Logan | Movie & TV Reviews appeared first on Superhero Slate.

Duration: 00:43:45


The LEGO Batman Movie | Movie & TV Reviews

2/12/2017
More
This is the Superhero Slate spoilercast for The LEGO Batman Movie! Is Batman the best choice for the LEGO treatment? Does Warner Bros. hit or miss with another DC character? What exactly is lobster thermidor? Find out all the easter eggs and more in this spoilercast! The post The LEGO Batman Movie | Movie & TV Reviews appeared first on Superhero Slate.

Duration: 00:35:32


Rogue One: A Star Wars Story | Movie & TV Reviews

12/18/2016
More
This is the Superhero Slate spoilercast for Rogue One: A Star Wars Story! Is the first stand alone Star Wars film a hit or does it miss like a Storm Trooper? Are droids the way of the future? What exactly is a Death Star? Find out easter eggs and more in this spoilercast! The post Rogue One: A Star Wars Story | Movie & TV Reviews appeared first on Superhero Slate.

Duration: 00:38:57


Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them | Movie & TV Reviews

12/4/2016
More
This is the Superhero Slate spoilercast for Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them! Was this new adventure a magical ride? Do we ever find out where the beasts are? Will Chris and Mike's wives shame them for not being Potter-heads? Find out these answers and more in this spoilercast! There ARE spoilers in this, duh. So don’t be surprised. The post Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them | Movie & TV Reviews appeared first on Superhero Slate.

Duration: 01:01:19


Doctor Strange | Movie & TV Reviews

11/6/2016
More
This is the Superhero Slate spoilercast for Doctor Strange! Was Marvel able to capture magic for the 14th time? Do Chris and Mike fall under a strange spell? Do we need a doctor to tell us these movie puns getting out of hand? Find out easter eggs and more in this spoilercast! There ARE spoilers in this, duh. So don’t be surprised. The post Doctor Strange | Movie & TV Reviews appeared first on Superhero Slate.

Duration: 00:39:18


Marvel's Luke Cage | Movie & TV Reviews

10/9/2016
More
This is the Superhero Slate spoilercast for Marvel's Luke Cage series on Netflix. Do Chris and Mike think Luke Cage's solo debut is as indestructible as his skin? Find out easter eggs and more in this spoilercast! The post Marvel's Luke Cage | Movie & TV Reviews appeared first on Superhero Slate.

Duration: 00:36:02


2016 Summer Movie Round-Up | Movie & TV Reviews

9/25/2016
More
This is the Superhero Slate spoilercast for the 2016 Summer Movie season. Mike and Chris discuss the good, the bad, and the ugly movies of this summer and more! The post 2016 Summer Movie Round-Up | Movie & TV Reviews appeared first on Superhero Slate.

Duration: 00:34:20


Suicide Squad | Movie & TV Reviews

8/7/2016
More
This is the Superhero Slate spoilercast for Suicide Squad, the third film in the DC Cinematic Universe. Mike and Chris discuss the hyperbolic extremist reviews (on both sides), favorite characters, worst moments and more! The post Suicide Squad | Movie & TV Reviews appeared first on Superhero Slate.

Duration: 00:38:28


Star Trek Beyond | Movie & TV Reviews

7/24/2016
More
This is the Superhero Slate spoilercast for Star Trek Beyond, the third film in the franchise ‘reboot’ but the 13th film overall. Chris and Mike find out if the third film in the trilogy veers off into space, or if it brings us back from darkness. We discuss who wears it better, the red shirts or the yellow shirts (not really), and more! The post Star Trek Beyond | Movie & TV Reviews appeared first on Superhero Slate.

Duration: 00:24:54


Ghostbusters (2016) and Ecto Cooler | Movie & TV Reviews

7/17/2016
More
This is the Superhero Slate spoilercast for the 2016 Ghostbusters movie and more importantly the re-release of Ecto Cooler! Is the reboot of the film better than the originals? Is Ecto Cooler still as awesome as we all remember it? Chris and Mike sit and sip on this week's spoilercast! The post Ghostbusters (2016) and Ecto Cooler | Movie & TV Reviews appeared first on Superhero Slate.

Duration: 00:29:36

See More