Now Showing Movie Reviews-logo

Now Showing Movie Reviews

30 Favorites

Each week Beau and Ben get together to discuss, bicker and argue about the latest films gracing the Silver Screens.

Each week Beau and Ben get together to discuss, bicker and argue about the latest films gracing the Silver Screens.
More Information

Location:

Australia

Description:

Each week Beau and Ben get together to discuss, bicker and argue about the latest films gracing the Silver Screens.

Language:

English


Episodes

Ep71 – Spiderman Homecoming

7/22/2017
More
Spiderman gets rebooted, and gets inserted into the Marvel Cinematic Universe, connecting to the other films like an intricate web. Will “Spiderman: Homecoming” be able to climb above the previous films? Will this version of Peter Parker stick around? Or will he swing in and out like Andrew Garfield?

Duration: 00:44:20


Ep70 – Wonder Woman

7/20/2017
More
Wonder Woman is a game changer. It’s the first time that audiences can see the iconic Heroine in the lead role. In a film that kicks ass, no less! It’s empowering. It’s new. And she is the very paragon of a strong female hero. Prepare to hear what two privileged, white males thought of the… Continue reading →

Duration: 00:58:01


Ep69 – Baywatch [2017]

7/10/2017
More
Ben just wanted to see attractive people running in slow motion, and somehow Baywatch failed to deliver for him. Beau, on the other hand, seemed to firmly enjoy the film. Will Ben be able to convince Beau to watch with his mind, rather than his…um….instincts?

Duration: 00:42:33


Ep68 – Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales

5/31/2017
More
Pirates of Caribbean holds a special place in the heart of one half of Now Showing. The other half has not been impressed and holds little faith for the apparent “Finale” to the series… Does Dead Men Tell No Tales surprise anyone, and will there be more to come? As always, we have the answers!

Duration: 00:54:08


Ep67 – John Wick Chapter 2

5/29/2017
More
Ben was DESTINED to love this film. The sequel to the Bad Ass Action film, that saw Keanu Reeves killing armies of bad guys, all to avenge his dog. What can Ben possibly say to convince Beau of the film’s intrinsic awesomeness?

Duration: 00:33:31


Ep66 – Alien Covenant

5/25/2017
More
Alien Covenant answers that all important question: “Can an Alien movie be worse than Prometheus?”

Duration: 00:31:19


Ep65 – Guardians of the Galaxy: Volume 2

5/24/2017
More
The surprise Marvel hit where the not-so-good guys save the galaxy has returned, and they’re here to save the galaxy… again. How does this comedy/action/sci-fi mash of a film measure up to the first and do we finally get to see a 5-Star rating from Ben? #Spoilers

Duration: 00:34:15


Ep64.5 – The Room

5/21/2017
More
Ben had the privilege of checking out the Cult Classic “The Room” at a midnight Screening.

Duration: 00:02:29


Ep64 – Ghost in the Shell [2017]

5/18/2017
More
Beau and Ben check out the 2017 Live action version of “Ghost in the Shell”. Does it live up to the legacy of the Anime, or does it look like a video game?

Duration: 00:24:28


Ep63 – Logan

3/9/2017
More
Logan is Hugh Jackman’s farewell as the one and only man we associate with Wolverine. The previous standalone films should be no indicator to the quality of this third attempt. Logan is a must see for every comic book movie fan. With an emotional depth and visceral nature that no other Superhero movie has, a… Continue reading →

Duration: 00:49:24


Ep62 – The Great Wall

3/2/2017
More
Matt Damon and his sidekick Pedro Pascal join the fight at The Great Wall against an inexplicable horde of… aliens? With an army of thousands of chinese, the question on everyone’s lips is “Why do they need Matt Damon?” Do not expect an answer, nor should you expect a good watch. Now Showing advises caution… Continue reading →

Duration: 00:32:31


Ep61 – Split

2/3/2017
More
Kevin has 23 distinct personalites, but we only get to see 7… Is Split a return to form for M. Night Shyamalan or are we promised a cake but only given a slice? Beau and Ben make sense of all these references, so listen in!

Duration: 00:45:00


Ep60 – xXx: Return of Xander Cage

1/31/2017
More
The sequel to one of Vin Diesel’s many action vehicles, has arrived. This one with a multinational cast and a seemingly tongue-in-cheek approach to its laughable history. However could there be a little too much of a Fast and Furious vibe? Beau and Ben bring you their thoughts.

Duration: 00:48:27


Ep58 – Rogue One

1/20/2017
More
Many Bothans Died to bring us this review.

Ep57 – Trolls

12/2/2016
More
Two grown men analyse the lore and mythology, and rave about the cuteness of TROLLS, the new animated kids’ film from Dreamworks. They don’t stop there; Beau and Ben compare the animated masterpiece of mythological creatures to Les Miserables and The Matrix.

Ep56 – Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

11/30/2016
More
“Fantastic Pokemon and Where the Doctor-Who-Ripoff Finds Them” is the latest Money-Grabbing Cash-Cow in the Harry Potter Wizard Universe from JK Rowling. Beau is awe-stricken by the Beasts, but Benoit dubs it an almost complete waste of time.

Ep55 – Nocturnal Animals

11/28/2016
More
A film full of Metaphors, Allusions, and possibly dream sequences – How is it that Ben loved this film?! Will Beau agree?

Ep54 – Arrival

11/19/2016
More
“ARRIVAL” sees the return of Denis Villeneuve (“Sicario”, “Enemy”, “Prisoners”) to the director’s chair for a tense and moody film about our first contact with another race. And we’d like to welcome everyone to WATCH our podcast for the very first time. Not only can you listen on iTunes (or any podcast-ing medium), but now… Continue reading →

Ep53 – Hell or High Water

11/17/2016
More
Ben proclaims the Neo-Western “Hell or High Water” as one of the best films he has seen recently. Does returning guest Aria agree with him?

Duration: 00:20:10

See More