Official Wimbledon Championships 2013 Review Podcast-logo

Official Wimbledon Championships 2013 Review Podcast

105 Favorites

More Information

Location:

United States

Description:

Daily highlights of the 2013 Wimbledon Championships....we will be bringing you exclusive daily highlights from SW19 from Monday 24th June to Sunday 7th July. Available at the end of play each day, our expert commentary team will provide you with a full report of all the day’s action, including commentary clips, expert analysis and interviews with the world’s top tennis players as they progress through the fortnight.

Language:

English


Episodes

Fabulous Federer's Historic 8th Title

7/16/2017
More
Hear how Roger Federer made history, beating Marin Cilic to claim an 8th Wimbledon title. Richard Connelly, Robbie Koenig and Philip Studd reflect on the final, on success for Jamie Murray and Martina Hingis, and on The Championships as a whole.

Duration: 00:24:47


Wimbledon 2017 - Day 12 Review – Marvellous Muguruza Queen of SW19

7/15/2017
More
Day 12 of the Championships saw Garbine Muguruza overcome Venus Williams to claim her first Wimbledon Ladies Singles title. Richard Connelly, Jill Craybas and Peter Marcato look back on what was a superb performance from the Spaniard to see off the 5 time champion in straight sets. We hear from the delighted new Queen of SW19 and also from a magnanimous Williams. We also review an epic win for Lukasz Kubot and Marcelo Melo in the Gentlemen’s Doubles Final and a slightly more straight...

Duration: 00:25:17


Wimbledon 2017 - Day 10 Review - Vintage Venus sets up Muguruza final

7/13/2017
More
Venus Williams and Garbine Muguruza sealed their places in the Ladies final with dominant victories on Day 10. Richard Kaufman, Naomi Cavaday and Lucie Ahl review the best of the action and hear from both finalists as well as defeated duo Magdalena Rybarikova and Johanna Konta. There’s also a preview of Men’s semi-finals day at the All England Club.

Duration: 00:22:11


Wimbledon 2017 - Day 9 Review - Querrey merry after Murray win

7/12/2017
More
Andy Murray and Novak Djokovic were the shock exits on Men’s quarter-final day at the All England Club. Richard Connelly, Barry Cowan and Claire Curran look back on the best of the action and hear from Murray and Djokovic’s conquerors, Sam Querrey and Tomas Berdych as well as Roger Federer and Marin Cilic. Plus, there’s a preview of Ladies semi-finals day with Garbine Muguruza up against Magdalena Rybarikova and Johanna Konta taking on Venus Williams.

Duration: 00:23:37


Live @ Wimbledon Radio: Final Day Review Podcast

7/12/2015
More
Marcus Buckland, Phil Studd and Jill Craybas look back at a remarkable fortnight of tennis at the All England Club.

Duration: 00:39:41


Live @ Wimbledon Day 12 Review Podcast

7/11/2015
More
Richard Kaufman, Matt Cronin and Boyana Bobusic look back at day 12 from the All England Club. They reflect on Serena Williams’ victory in the ladies singles final and look ahead to tomorrow’s Men Singles Final.

Duration: 00:24:23


Live @ Wimbledon Radio: Day 11 Review Podcast

7/10/2015
More
Marcus Buckland, Barry Milnes & Matt Cronin review Wimbledon day 11 and look ahead to the Ladies final.

Duration: 00:26:56


Live at Wimbledon Radio - Day 10 Review - Podcast

7/9/2015
More
Marcus Buckland, Phillip Studd & Richard Connolly reflect on the 10th day of action from the All England Club. They also look ahead to Friday's Men's Semi Finals.

Duration: 00:24:26


Live @ Wimbledon 2015: Day 9 Review Podcast

7/8/2015
More
Richard Connelly is joined by Matt Cronin and Peter Marcato to look back at Men’s Quarter Final Day. We hear from Novak Djokovic, Andy Murray, Richard Gasquet and Roger Federer, and look ahead to all of Day 10’s action.

Duration: 00:27:47


Live @ Wimbledon 2015 - Day Seven Review Podcast

7/6/2015
More
Mary Rhodes is joined by Richard Connelly and Matt Cronin to look back at Manic Monday. We hear from Serena Williams, Andy Murray, Stan Wawrinka and Maria Sharapova, and we look ahead to all of the action on Day Eight.

Duration: 00:20:01


Live @ Wimbledon 2015: Day Six Review Podcast

7/4/2015
More
Richard Connelly is joined by Peter Marcato and Matt Cronin to look back on a fantastic day of tennis at the All England Club. We hear from Andy Murray, Roger Federer, Dustin Brown, Jelena Jankovic, Petra Kvitova and James Ward.

Duration: 00:24:52


Live @ Wimbledon 2015: Day Five Review Podcast

7/3/2015
More
Richard Connelly is joined by Matt Cronin and Robbie Koenig to look back at another remarkable day of tennis at the All England Club – we hear from Serena Williams, Heather Watson, Novak Djokovic and Nick Kyrgios. We also look ahead to Day Six at SW19.

Duration: 00:20:44


Live @ Wimbledon 2015 - Day Three Review Podcast

7/1/2015
More
Richard Kaufman is joined by Matt Cronin and Barry Millns to look back at a great third day at Wimbledon 2015. We hear from Novak Djokovic, Serena Williams, Milos Raonic and Maria Sharapova, and look ahead to day four’s action.

Duration: 00:20:40


Wimbledon 2015 - Day Two Review Podcast

6/30/2015
More
Mary Rhodes, Rupert Bell and Matt Cronin look back at a great second day at Wimbledon 2015. A number of notable names progressed to the second round, including former champions Rafa Nadal, Roger Federer and Petra Kvitova. We hear from Andy Murray and Simona Halep, and look ahead to tomorrow’s action at the All England Club.

Duration: 00:24:53


Wimbledon 2015 Preview Podcast - DAY ONE

6/29/2015
More
Mary Rhodes, Matt Cronin and Peter Marcato review an incredible first day of tennis at the All England Club. We hear from defending champion Novak Djokovic, Serena Williams and departing former winner, Lleyton Hewitt. We also look ahead to all the action on Day Two.

Duration: 00:22:01


Wimbledon Preview Podcast

6/27/2015
More
Marcus Buckland, Barry Cowan and Kate Mason preview the Championships. We hear from the defending mens and ladies singles champions Novak Djokovic and Petra Kvitova, as well as Andy Murray and Serena Williams.

Duration: 00:50:40


Wimbledon 2015 Preview Podcast

6/26/2015
More
Marcus Buckland and Barry Cowan preview the Championships with reaction to today's draw. We find out who defending singles champions Novak Djokovic and Petra Kvitova will be playing in the first round, and talk about who could take home the title.

Duration: 00:46:41


Live @ Dubai Duty Free Irish Open - Day Three Review

5/30/2015
More
Richard Kaufman is joined by former European Tour player John E. Morgan and broadcaster Sue Thearle, to review a brilliant third day of golf at the Dubai Duty Free Irish Open Hosted by the Rory Foundation. Among the players you hear from are Padraig Harrington, Soren Kjeldsen, Rafa Cabrera-Bello and Lucas Bjerregaard.

Duration: 00:28:17


The Official Wimbledon Championships Podcast - 2014 Review

7/6/2014
More
Marcus Buckland is joined by Gigi Salmon, Barry Cowan and Wimbledon.com Editor Alex Willis to look back at a fantastic fortnight of action from the All England Club. We hear from both Novak Djokovic and Petra Kvitova who won the two singles titles. The guys also discuss their favourite moments from the Championships and we hear from all the celebrities that joined us on Live@Wimbledon Radio.

Duration: 00:40:52


The Official Wimbledon Championships Podcast - Day Twelve Review

7/5/2014
More
Richard Connelly is joined by Nick Lester and Robbie Koening to look back at Petra Kvitova's comprehensive win over Eugenie Bouchard to claim her second Wimbledon singles title. We hear from both players. History was also made as the pair of Sara Errani and Roberta Vinci became the first Italians to win a Wimbledon title when they won the Ladies doubles. And the shock of the day came when the Bryan Brothers were beaten by Vasek Pospisil and Jack Sock. We also look ahead to Sunday's Men's...

Duration: 00:31:18

See More