Parent Previews Podcast-logo

Parent Previews Podcast

1 Favorite

More Information

Location:

Canada

Language:

English

Contact:

1-403-708-1221


Episodes

LEGO Ninjago preview and Kingsman 2

9/21/2017
More
Rod and Donna take a preview look at LEGO Ninjago and The Kingsman: The Golden Circle. And for those of you looking for an evening in the family room, we offer two good choices.

Duration: 00:17:33


Looking at the summer movie drought an what's ahead

9/15/2017
More
It's been a bad year for movies this summer -- and even more so for families. Rod and Donna look at some of the reasons why Summer 2017 has so underwhelming at your local theater. Then they look at what you can look forward to over the next few weeks. Finally, there are a couple of good choices on Blu-ray and streaming.

Duration: 00:29:44


Reese Witherspoon in Home Again is reviewed by Parent Previews

9/7/2017
More
Home Again is a comdey romance update of a classic female fantasy: One woman with too many men. Rod and Donna take a look at the movie and discuss the positive and negative messages embedded in the story.

Duration: 00:18:28


Best Movies About Teachers

9/1/2017
More
Looking for a way to get kids excited about school? Teachers make a huge difference in our lives and many movies feature true stories about great teachers. And you can click this link and read our full list of great teacher movies.

Duration: 00:26:01


All Saints and Leap! Movie Reviews from Rod and Donna

8/25/2017
More
The faith-based movie All Saints and the animated Leap! are reviewed by family movie guide veterans Rod and Donna Gustafson.

Duration: 00:22:35


Logan Lucky -- Fun for adults but holds some negative messages for kids

8/17/2017
More
Rod and Donna review Logan Lucky, a movie about a group of people who stage a heist at the Charlotte Motor Speedway. Why is stealing so glamorous in movies? Listen to find out more...

Duration: 00:20:09


The Glass Castle and The Nut Job 2 - Movie Reviews for Parents

8/11/2017
More
Rod and Donna look into The Glass Castle and then take a crack at The Nut Job 2: Nutty By Nature.

Duration: 00:23:53


The Dark Tower reviewed with Rod and Donna

8/4/2017
More
Donna and Rod review The Dark Tower, a film by Stephen King featuring a young protagonist. Even more unusual: It's PG-13.

Duration: 00:20:00


Emoji Movie sends mixed messages

7/29/2017
More
Rod and Donna review The Emoji Movie and Gifted, a new home video release. Finally they look at The Boss Baby, also available for home viewing.

Duration: 00:27:43


Dunkirk and Valerian and The City of 1000 Planets reviewed

7/21/2017
More
"Dunkirk" and "Valerian and The City of a Thousand Planets" are reviewed by Rod and Donna on today's show.

Duration: 00:31:04


War For The Planet of the Apes Review

7/14/2017
More
Rod and Donna discuss the third (and perhaps final) movie of the Planet of the Apes prequels: War For The Planet of the Apes.

Duration: 00:27:41


Spider-Man Homecoming, Despicable Me 3 and Transformers Last Knight all reviewed

7/7/2017
More
Rod, Donna and Kerry join together to talk about things parents should know in Spider-Man Homecoming, Despicable Me 3 and Transformers: The Last Knight.

Duration: 00:30:57


Patriotism Is In The Air -- Here's A Few Movie Ideas

6/30/2017
More
Both the United States and Canada celebrate their countries birthdays over this next week. And guess what? We have a few movies to get you in the mood.

Duration: 00:17:30


Learn What's Coming Up On TV This Fall that May or May Not Be Suitable For Your Family

6/27/2017
More
The TV Upfronts are when major US TV networks and producers decide what you will see a few months later in the fall. Discover how this works and what shows may or may not be on your family's list. We talk with Christopher Gildemeister from the Parents Television Council in Los Angeles.

Duration: 00:33:07


We're on Vactation, But Here's Our Preview for Transformers: The Last Knight

6/23/2017
More
Time off at Parent Previews, but we had a few minutes to give you a preview of Transformers: The Dark Knight and a couple more.

Duration: 00:08:11


Does Circle Live Up To It's Hype as a Tech Management Solution For Families?

6/20/2017
More
Does the little white Circle live up to its hype as a tech management tool for families? We review it and talk to a mom who's using it.

Duration: 00:28:52


Cars 3 and Megan Leavey are this week's movies

6/16/2017
More
Rod and Donna look at two movies worth the price of admission: Cars 3 and Megan Leavey.

Duration: 00:15:14


What does the "New" Vid Angel Offer? We Talk With One Of Their Beta Testers

6/14/2017
More
On June 13, movie streaming and filtering service Vid Angel announced a new service that allows subscribers to filter steaming services like Netflix and Amazon. We talk with Jeff Simpson, one of the earlier testers of the service, to discover what the new service does and does not include.

Duration: 00:25:42


Help Your Kids Discover LEGO Animation

6/12/2017
More
Animating with LEGO can be a fun learning experience for your kids. If you've got the blocks and a smartphone, that's enough to get you started. Professional LEGO animator Jordan Johnson tells us how to begin. You can also read our blog post and see a sample Jordan's work.

Duration: 00:28:51


The Mummy and Paris Can Wait on this week's Parent Previews Report Card

6/9/2017
More
The Mummy and Paris Can Wait couldn't be more different. Rod and Donna look at these two movies on this week's Parent Previews Podcast. You can also read our reviews by clicking the links below: The Mummy Paris Can Wait

Duration: 00:26:27

See More