Try Premium for 30 days

Live games for all NFL, MLB, NBA, & NHL teams
Commercial-Free Music
No Display Ads
The Early Late Night Review Show-logo

The Early Late Night Review Show

Comedy Podcasts >

Top post-ironic podcast bants about nothing. You'll either love it or hate it. Or think it's ok.

Top post-ironic podcast bants about nothing. You'll either love it or hate it. Or think it's ok.
More Information

Location:

United Kingdom

Description:

Top post-ironic podcast bants about nothing. You'll either love it or hate it. Or think it's ok.

Language:

English


Episodes

SE2 EP2 - Acronyms and Initials

12/29/2017
More
The one where I talk at you for 40 minutes about being in bands and there are some adverts. No really. Though the story is ok and there are nice bits of music spliced in between the narrative. Give it a listen. First episode without a guest. Normal service resumed sooner or later, yeah? Enjoy. All music is written and owned by me, so no one take this episode down, yo. Closing track is a nostalgic demo of 'Bird on a Wing' by "LKS".

Duration:00:47:07


SE2 EP1 - Mister Spoon

10/1/2017
More
Welcome to Season 2! This week we're joined by regular talking human Ian as we chat with his dominatrix friend about all things, er, dominatrix-y. There's also a question section and some jingles. What else do you want? This is free yeah?

Duration:01:04:23


Episode 12 - Decision Engines

3/26/2017
More
Back like a bad smell in an old house after a brief hiatus where you thought you'd fixed the problem, this episode is an inebriated late night chat about er, Phil Collins mainly. Ian M and Tom P join us and add voices and sounds when appropriate. The closing track is the wrestler Curry Man's entrance music. Oh yes.

Duration:01:05:46


Episode 10 - We Get It, You Vape

11/27/2016
More
This week is like going back to 1996 as we hang around Dominic O's bedroom listening to records, having a beer and vaping. Also joining us is now sensible father of two and school teacher Andy and also features a cameo appearance by Dom's lovely mum. The closing number is a cover of 'American Woman' by Anal C***

Duration:01:03:51


Episode 8 - Going to Center Parcs

10/10/2016
More
This week is a medley of old and new guests we venture out in Kings Cross in central London to realise everywhere is too loud and too busy. Sound quality not as questionable as the content. Closing song is 'Pendant Silv' by electro composer Jamie Cato. https://soundcloud.com/jamie-cato

Duration:01:02:17


Episode 7 - Japanese Cameras

9/25/2016
More
This week, we're in a pub garden, joined by Tim Sailplane and podcast newbie James Fenn. We talk at length about pop music facts and James confesses to cheating when he appeared on television show 'Mike Reid's Pop Quiz' some years ago. The closing song is 'Trees Have Halos' by EOTN

Duration:01:14:48


Episode 5 - Cling On

8/27/2016
More
This week the Early Late Night Review Show has returning guest Ben Cosmos and the first appearance of Mat "the Hat" Stacey. The closing music is a traditional Balinese tribal chant,

Duration:01:00:38


Episode 4 - Custom Built

8/14/2016
More
This week we are joined by Ben Cosmos, Al Godfrey and a return visit from Ian Mowat. The end song is the Inspector Gadget cartoon theme from the 1980s.

Duration:01:06:20


Episode 3 - Daylight Robbery

6/23/2016
More
Early late right review favourite Thomas Peach joins us with James Lovell to review a curry, talk about football and consider the postal service in Dubai. Closing song is Pride and Prejudice from 1995.

Duration:00:59:29


Episode 1 - The Defamation of Kavana (Pilot)

5/19/2016
More
The pilot episode of The Early Late Night Review show. A handy review of Helsinki and Talinn featuring Ian Mowat and Tom Peach. Closing music is the Family Fortunes end credits from the early 1990s.

Duration:01:13:23