Try Premium for 30 days

Live games for all NFL, MLB, NBA, & NHL teams
Commercial-Free Music
No Display Ads
The Nix - TV & Movie Review Podcast-logo

The Nix - TV & Movie Review Podcast

Television >

More Information

Location:

United States

Language:

English

Contact:

7182497958


Episodes

14: Favorite Kids/Teens Book Adaptations

1/14/2018
More
We're talking our favorite film adaptations of kids/teen books, plus thoughts on other books, comics and lots of Prince. Plus the amazing Sidney Gish. APOLOGIES FOR BAD SOUND THIS WEEK!

Duration: 00:45:37


13: Most Anticipated Pop Culture of 2018 & Call Me By Your Name

1/8/2018
More
We debut our new format, in which we drop the TV recaps, but talk about more fun stuff. This week we're talking talking our most anticipated movies, tv, music and books of 2018, plus we review our week in pop culture. SPOILERS AS ALWAYS: Call Me By Your Name: 0:00-8:45 I, Tonya: 8:45-10:33 The Chi, Crazy-Ex Girlfriend, Runways, SMILF, Grown-ish, Fire & Fury: 10:33-16:32 Most Anticipated Pop Culture of 2018: 16:32-48:07 Movies House With the Clock in Its Walls If Beale Street Could...

Duration: 00:48:07


12: 2017's Biggest Pop-Culture Disappointments

1/1/2018
More
We rant about about biggest pop-culture disappointments of 2017, review new episodes of SMILF & Runaways, and end with a surprising Nix. 0-10:35 Pop culture this week: Black Mirror, The Good Place 10:35-29:44 Biggest pop-culture disappointments of 2017 29:44-32:20 Runways 1.7 & 1.8 32:20-35:40 SMILF 1.7

Duration: 00:38:32


11: 2017's Best Movies, TVs, Music, Books & Podcasts

12/25/2017
More
Fanny's List: Get Out Coco Lady Bird The Handmaid’s Tale SMILF Stranger Things Ingrid Goes West History Is All You Left Me (Adam Silvera) All the Crooked Saints (Maggie Stiefvater) Connie Britton Justin's List The Leftovers The Florida Project Get Out The Big Sick Women complicating pop: SZA, St. Vincent, Lorde, K. Flay, Lizzo, LPX, Kero Kero Bonito, The Preatures, Tove Lo, Princess Nokia It Comes at Night SMILF Master of None Coco Switched on Pop (Podcast)

Duration: 00:48:47


10: Reviews of Star Wars: Last Jedi, Coco, Runaways, Mayor, SMILF

12/18/2017
More
In our 10th episode (woo-hoo!), we review Star Wars: The Last Jedi, Coco, Runways, The Mayor and SMILF. SPOILERS FOR ALMOST EVERYTHING 0:00-13:08 Pop Culture this Week (including Coco, American Vandal, Broad City, Red Oaks): 13:08-29:10 Star Wars: The Last Jedi 29:10-34:40 Runways 34:40-40:00 The Mayor 40:00-46:55 SMILF

Duration: 00:46:54


9: Crazy Ex-Girlfriend, The Mayor, Runaways, SMILF Episode Reviews

12/10/2017
More
We review Crazy-Ex Girlfriend 1.7, The Mayor 1.8, Runaways 1.5, SMILF 1.5, and chat about The Disaster Artist, Personal Shopper, The Rift and the original ending of Get Out. Crazy-Ex Girlfriend 13:48 The Mayor 24:04 Runaways 27:57 SMILF 33:00

Duration: 00:41:12


8: Runaways & SMILF Episode Reviews, Avatar & Friday Night Lights

12/4/2017
More
We talk Runaways & SMILF's 4th eps and report back on our What Rock homework. What did we think of Avatar & Friday Night Lights? Plus Whitney's Can I Be Me?, Neil Young's Archives & Taylor's Swift's Reputation. Runaways: (9:10) SMILF (15:00) Avatar (25:00) Friday Night Lights (29:11)

Duration: 00:35:19


7: Marvel's Runaways, SMILF Episode Reviews, Justice League, Lady Bird

11/27/2017
More
We talk Marvel's Runaways, SMILF, Justice League, Lady Bird & assign each other pop culture homework

Duration: 00:44:00


6: Crazy-Ex Girlfriend, The Mayor& SMILF Episode Reviews, Bad Guys Gone Good

11/20/2017
More
We talk Crazy-Ex Girlfriend 3.6, The Mayor 1.7 & SMILF 1.2, and take a look at our favorite villainous characters that have a turnaround and join the good team. 5:30-18:30 Crazy-Ex Girlfriend 3.6 16:05-22:39 The Mayor 1.7 22:39-34:15 SMILF 1.2 32:23-44:47 Future plans; Bad guys gone good

Duration: 00:44:46


5: Crazy-Ex Girlfriend, The Mayor, SMILF, Girlfriend Experience Episode Reviews & Pop Culture Parents

11/13/2017
More
We talk Crazy-Ex Girlfriend 3.5, The Mayor 1.6, SMILF 1.1 and Girlfriend Experience 2.1, plus Goodbye Christopher Robin, Murder on the Orient Express, Lady Dynamite and Adam Silvera. Also: most interesting pop culture parents. 0-7:54 Goodbye Christopher Robin, Murder on the Orient Express, Lady Dynamite and Adam Silvera. 7:54-18:30 Crazy-Ex Girlfriend 3.5 18:30-22:54 The Mayor 1.6 22:54-26:00 Girlfriend Experience 2.1 26:00-34:15 SMILF 1.1 34:16-47:24 Most interesting pop culture...

Duration: 00:47:27


4: Thor Ragnarok, Stranger Things 2, Crazy-Ex Girlfriend, The Mayor Episode Reviews

11/6/2017
More
We talk Stranger Things 2 eps 6-9, Crazy Ex-Girlfriend 3.4, The Mayor 1.5, Riverdale 1.1, Kevin (Probably) Saves the World 1.1, Thor Ragnarok, I Love You America With Sarah Silverman, Only the Brave, The Walking Dead, Ain't Too Proud to Beg Timestamps 0-9:08 Thor Ragnarok, I Love You America With Sarah Silverman, Only the Brave, The Walking Dead, Ain't Too Proud to Beg 9:09-21:08 Stranger Things 2, Eps 6-9 21:08-28:43 Crazy-Ex-Girlfriend 3.4 28:43-33:15 The Mayor 1.5 33:15-35:19...

Duration: 00:47:55


3: Stranger Things 2, Crazy-Ex Girlfriend, The Mayor, The Gifted Episode Reviews

10/30/2017
More
Fanny and Justin review the first 5 episodes of Stranger Things 2, plus new episodes of Crazy-Ex Girlfriend, The Mayor and The Gifted. Timestamps 0-5:54 Intro, Lore, Professor Marston and the Wonder Women, At Home With Amy Sedaris 5:54-16:55 Stranger Thing 2, Eps 1-5 16:55-23:09 Crazy-Ex-Girlfriend 3.3 23:09-27:17 The Mayor 1.4 27:17-30:39 The Gifted 1.4

Duration: 00:34:03


2: Crazy-Ex Girlfriend, The Gifted, The Mayor Episode Reviews

10/23/2017
More
Fanny and Justin talk new episodes of Crazy Ex-Girlfriend, The Gifted and The Mayor, plus unpopular pop-culture opinions

Duration: 00:43:38


1: Crazy-Ex Girlfriend, The Gifted, The Mayor Episode Reviews

10/16/2017
More
Fanny and Justin talk new episodes of Crazy Ex Girlfriend, The Gifted and The Mayor, plus pop culture from 1984.

Duration: 00:37:16