pixel
The Swap Meet-logo

The Swap Meet

6 Favorites

More Information

Location:

New Zealand

Description:

The Swap Meet is a new addition to 95bFM Sundays - a Sunday stylus session bridging the gap between Back On The Good Foot and Border Radio with soulful selections from Jubt, Kirk and Ira - soul, boogie, funk, jazz, and whatever else is kicking around that week.

Twitter:

@95bFM

Language:

English

Contact:

+64 9 3094831


Episodes

The Swap Meet: Sunday August 20, 2017

8/19/2017
More
This week featuring the tunes and libations of Dusty Crates.

Duration: 02:50:03


The Swap Meet: Sunday August 13, 2017

8/12/2017
More
It's Kurt's birthday so we play some 1971 tunes...

The Swap Meet Sunday August 6, 2017

8/5/2017
More
The Swap Meet sets up for another boogie bazaar...

Duration: 02:58:18


The Swap Meet, Sunday July 30, 2017

7/29/2017
More
Grooves for the afternoon after the night before.

The Swap Meet, Sunday 23 July 2017

7/22/2017
More
Full strength team in effect today, plus special guest Hannah.

Duration: 02:45:37


The Swap Meet, Sunday July 16, 2017

7/15/2017
More
45 special!

Duration: 02:48:08


The Swap Meet, Sunday July 9, 2017

7/8/2017
More
Back atcha for the Sunday afternoon excursion into grandaddy beats, where names like Mizell, Kashif boom large.

Duration: 02:46:24


The Swap Meet: Sunday July 2, 2017

7/1/2017
More
This week's fresh episode with some tunes spun to mark the passing of Philip Cohran (Sun Ra Arkestra), and a track from the new expanded edition of the Purple Rain OST, as well as all the usual bollocks.

Duration: 02:50:32


The Swap Meet, Sunday June 25, 2017

6/24/2017
More
Jubt & Ira were away this week so Kirk did his best to hold down the fort with 2 bags of records, a hangover & not much sleep.

Duration: 02:47:26


The Swap Meet, Sunday June 18, 2017

6/17/2017
More
It's the funky good stuff, brought to you by Jubt, Ira, and Kirk.

Duration: 02:51:32


The Swap Meet, Sunday June 11, 2017

6/10/2017
More

Duration: 02:59:21


The Swap Meet, Sunday June 4, 2017

6/3/2017
More
From deep soul, Ethiopian Jazz, boogie, hiphop and funk - it's this week's Swap Meet, brought to you by Jubt. Features a special 40 min mix from Auckland DJ legend Manuel Bundy (https://soundcloud.com/manuel-bundy/old-bits-mix) - check him out at his usual residencies at 69 on Fridays and Ostro on Saturdays.

Duration: 02:56:43


The Swap Meet, Sunday May 28, 2017

5/27/2017
More
NZ Music is happening, and has been happening. We investigate how funky it has been.

Duration: 02:51:33


The Swap Meet, Sunday 21 May 2017

5/20/2017
More
The usual shambles this week brought to you by Kirk, Ira and Jubt, with guest Coopa Blu.

Duration: 02:56:59