Daily Bread - Catholic Reflections-logo

Daily Bread - Catholic Reflections

Christian Talk

Inspired teaching on the daily Scripture readings of the Catholic Church and New Testament Bible study by Fr. Al Lauer, founder of Presentation Ministries

Location:

Cincinnati, OH

Description:

Inspired teaching on the daily Scripture readings of the Catholic Church and New Testament Bible study by Fr. Al Lauer, founder of Presentation Ministries

Twitter:

@presmin

Language:

English

Contact:

(513) 662-5378


Episodes

Don't Fight Against God - Friday, Apr 12, 2024

4/12/2024
Father tells us what we do to fight God

Duration:00:14:00

Just Laws - Thursday, Apr 11, 2024

4/11/2024
Father teaches us about just laws and to oppose unjust laws.

Duration:00:14:00

Get Out Of Jail - Wednesday, Apr 10, 2024

4/10/2024
Father talks about breaking out of the jail that keeps us from evangelizing.

Duration:00:14:00

Christian Community - Tuesday, Apr 9, 2024

4/9/2024
Father tells us we need to be of one mind. We need to be in Christian Communities.

Duration:00:14:00

Stir Into Flames - 2nd Week of Easter - Feast of the Annunciation - Monday, Apr 8, 2024

4/8/2024
Father teaches us to renew the working of the Holy Spirit in each of us.

Duration:00:14:00

Meet The Risen Christ - Friday, Apr 5, 2024

4/5/2024
Father shows us that when we meet the risen Christ we change!

Duration:00:14:00

Read The Word - Thursday, Apr 4, 2024

4/4/2024
Father teaches us that Faith come from hearing the Word of God.

Duration:00:14:00

Pray For The Holy Spirit - Wednesday, Apr 3, 2024

4/3/2024
Father encourages us to 'just pray' to receive the Holy Spirit.

Duration:00:14:00

Receive The Holy Spirit - Tuesday, Apr 2, 2024

4/2/2024
Father tells us that we need the Holy Spirit to be witnesses.

Duration:00:14:00

Be A Witness - Octave Easter - Monday, Apr 1, 2024

4/1/2024
Father calls us to be witness to the Living Christ.

Duration:00:14:00

The Cross - Friday, Mar 29, 2024

3/29/2024
Father has challenged us to look upon the Crucifix for Just one minute a day. It will change you.

Duration:00:14:00

Eucharist Centered Lives - Thursday, Mar 28, 2024

3/28/2024
Father explains Christ's Eucharistic presence in Holy Communion.

Duration:00:14:00

Living Sacrifices - Wednesday, Mar 27, 2024

3/27/2024
Father encourages us to offer ourselves to Jesus as slaves.

Duration:00:14:00

The Suffering Servant - Tuesday, Mar 26, 2024

3/26/2024
Father teaches us that Jesus is THE suffering servant.

Duration:00:14:00

How Sweet The Smell - Holy Week - Monday, Mar 25, 2024

3/25/2024
Father tells us that we must smell the sweetness of Complete abandonment to Jesus.

Duration:00:14:00

Suffering Persecution For Christ #5 - Friday, Mar 22, 2024

3/22/2024
Father teaches us that when we say "I Do" the evil one will hate you and you will suffer.

Duration:00:14:00

Do You Believe In The Holy Catholic Church #4 - Thursday, Mar 21, 2024

3/21/2024
Father shows us that to believe in the Catholic Church we need both the Holy Spirit and Jesus.

Duration:00:14:00

Do You Believe In The Resurrection Of The Body #3 - Wednesday, Mar 20, 2024

3/20/2024
Father tells us that the only way to believe in the resurrection is through Jesus Christ.

Duration:00:14:00

Joseph's Fatherhood - Tuesday, Mar 19, 2024

3/19/2024
Father shows us that as St Joseph was the father of the Head of the Church (Jesus), he is also the father of the Body of the Church.

Duration:00:14:00

Do You Believe In The Holy Spirit #1 - Fifth Week In Lent - Monday, Mar 18, 2024

3/18/2024
Father explains that it all begins with the Holy Spirit.

Duration:00:14:00