The Early Late Night Review Show-logo

The Early Late Night Review Show

Comedy Podcasts >

Top post-ironic podcast bants about nothing. You'll either love it or hate it. Or think it's ok.

Top post-ironic podcast bants about nothing. You'll either love it or hate it. Or think it's ok.
More Information

Location:

United Kingdom

Description:

Top post-ironic podcast bants about nothing. You'll either love it or hate it. Or think it's ok.

Language:

English


Episodes

SE2 EP6 - The Extremes Pull the Middle

4/29/2018
More
This week is a fast moving chat covering all things political (sorry) with Ant and Tim aka Fredric Effects. We even discussed Brexit for the first time in 18 episodes without hitting each other. Credit to K*nt and the Gang for a clip of his Nick Clegg song and the closing number is a cover of Man! I feel Like A Woman by the wonderfully named Colin Surname.

Duration:01:07:13

SE2 EP5 - Trevor McDonald's Hair

4/3/2018
More
This week features regular talking jock-o-mouth and pseudo-co-host Ian M as we discuss our trip to the flotation tank centre, his trip to Mexico, Trevor McDonald, Jet from Gladiators and Prefab Sprout (ask your mum). Essentially lots of post-ironic banter for the jilted generation. Mostly. Closing song is ‘Take My Hand’ by Matt Barry covered by Brendan Perkins.

Duration:01:11:50

SE2 EP4 - It Destroys Your Balls

2/25/2018
More
Lots of people on this week's episode. All revisiting idiots and opinion mouths. Varied chat about castration, live music in pubs and live castration in pubs. Also lots about goal setting. Got to be motivated yeah? Closing number is Peter Wheeler's 'Blues Have Got Me By The Balls' https://soundcloud.com/peter-wheeler

Duration:01:07:13

SE2 EP2 - Acronyms and Initials

12/29/2017
More
The one where I talk at you for 40 minutes about being in bands and there are some adverts. No really. Though the story is ok and there are nice bits of music spliced in between the narrative. Give it a listen. First episode without a guest. Normal service resumed sooner or later, yeah? Enjoy. All music is written and owned by me, so no one take this episode down, yo. Closing track is a nostalgic demo of 'Bird on a Wing' by "LKS".

Duration:00:47:07

Episode 12 - Decision Engines

3/26/2017
More
Back like a bad smell in an old house after a brief hiatus where you thought you'd fixed the problem, this episode is an inebriated late night chat about er, Phil Collins mainly. Ian M and Tom P join us and add voices and sounds when appropriate. The closing track is the wrestler Curry Man's entrance music. Oh yes.

Duration:01:05:46

Episode 10 - We Get It, You Vape

11/27/2016
More
This week is like going back to 1996 as we hang around Dominic O's bedroom listening to records, having a beer and vaping. Also joining us is now sensible father of two and school teacher Andy and also features a cameo appearance by Dom's lovely mum. The closing number is a cover of 'American Woman' by Anal C***

Duration:01:03:51

Episode 7 - Japanese Cameras

9/25/2016
More
This week, we're in a pub garden, joined by Tim Sailplane and podcast newbie James Fenn. We talk at length about pop music facts and James confesses to cheating when he appeared on television show 'Mike Reid's Pop Quiz' some years ago. The closing song is 'Trees Have Halos' by EOTN

Duration:01:14:48

Episode 5 - Cling On

8/27/2016
More
This week the Early Late Night Review Show has returning guest Ben Cosmos and the first appearance of Mat "the Hat" Stacey. The closing music is a traditional Balinese tribal chant,

Duration:01:00:38

Episode 4 - Custom Built

8/14/2016
More
This week we are joined by Ben Cosmos, Al Godfrey and a return visit from Ian Mowat. The end song is the Inspector Gadget cartoon theme from the 1980s.

Duration:01:06:20

Episode 1 - The Defamation of Kavana (Pilot)

5/19/2016
More
The pilot episode of The Early Late Night Review show. A handy review of Helsinki and Talinn featuring Ian Mowat and Tom Peach. Closing music is the Family Fortunes end credits from the early 1990s.

Duration:01:13:23