Always Listening: Podcast Reviews from Josh and Joel-logo

Always Listening: Podcast Reviews from Josh and Joel

Entertainment & Media >

Josh and Joel love podcasts, but finding a great one amongst the junk can be a trying experience. Every week, we review a different show and give you the verdict so you can just get to enjoying great content.

Josh and Joel love podcasts, but finding a great one amongst the junk can be a trying experience. Every week, we review a different show and give you the verdict so you can just get to enjoying great content.
More Information

Location:

United States

Description:

Josh and Joel love podcasts, but finding a great one amongst the junk can be a trying experience. Every week, we review a different show and give you the verdict so you can just get to enjoying great content.

Twitter:

@PodOnPod

Language:

English


Episodes

Picking up Hope at the Airport, my Podcast Movement 2018 Story and Thank You’s

7/31/2018
More
Joel Sharpton, Chief Editing Officer for Pro Podcasting Services details his trip to and from Podcast Movement 2018 with the “point” coming in at around 15:00, so feel free to jump to the mushy part. We’re all more alike than we are different and travel has shown that to this country boy. Thankful and mis-quoting Mark Twain, Joel “rambles on” to the point about Podcast Movement, airport hours and antiseptic eventually. Stick with this kid, he’s going places. If you’d like to get a taste of...

Duration:00:30:39

Always Listening to Cocaine and Rhinestones with Tyler Mahan Coe

3/27/2018
More
It's not often that this show has guests. It's not often that Joel turns into a bit of a fanboy, but both of those things happen in this episode as Tyler Mahan Coe, creator and host of Cocaine and Rhinestones: The History of Country Music, joins Joel to talk about the creation of that show, it's future and how not to get sued (or thrown out of the family barbecue). To hear more from Tyler, visit https://cocaineandrhinestones.com and don't forget to tell him we sent you.

Duration:00:56:14

Always Watching Gamertag Radio: A Podcast Story with Josh AND Joel

3/2/2018
More
Josh is back in the studio for this one, as the boys discuss Gamertag Radio: A Podcast Story, a new documentary available on Twitch and YouTube about the podcast, Gamertag Radio. The podcast is celebrating 13 years of production from Danny, Pete and Parris. Find the show at http://www.gamertagradio.com and watch the new documentary right here: https://youtu.be/pCFZvp9rX5E

Duration:00:36:25

Always Listening to Let Them Eat Cheescake: A Golden Girls Podcast

2/20/2018
More
Sometimes, having a successful show isn’t enough fuel for the fire you need to keep burning the midnight oil and creating your “main” show at a high level. Sometimes, you just need a “friend” to help reignite that passion. That’s what happened to the Fabulous Fineran's, the Magnificent Beth Brown and songster extraordinare, Danny Rockett.

Duration:00:27:24

Always Listening to Create Something Awesome Today by Roberto Blake

2/14/2018
More
Season Three starts with something different. Joel is on his own talking about community connections and the weird places you end up learning something new from. Roberto Blake is the host of the Create Something Awesome Today Podcast, helping podcasters, bloggers and video creators up their game, while inspiring career professionals to create awesome in their own jobs. Find everything from Roberto at http://robertoblake.com Also, hear what’s next for Always Listening.

Duration:00:17:06

Always Listening to The Dollop featuring Matt McKenney

7/30/2017
More
Matt McKenney is the guest host for this episode of Always Listening as we cover The Dollop from Gareth Reynolds and Dave Anthony. Find out more about the show (as well as Dave and Gareth) at http://www.dolloppodcast.com/ Find Matt McKenney and The Roadhouse Show on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TheRoadhouseShow/?fref=ts And don’t forget if you’d like to order an Always Listening Nixon T-shirt for just $15, get that order in today right here: https://propodcastingservices.com/shop/tshirt

Duration:00:33:36

Always Listening to The Blood Drawn Chronicles (Patreon Review Special)

6/10/2017
More
Josh is back in the studio with Joel to record this special Patreon-requested review of The Blood Drawn Chronicles. The boys cover this narrative audio drama podcast with a spoiler-free discussion before breaking a few parts of the first season's narrative down in a spoiler-light discussion (clearly noted in audio so as to not spoil you!) Find more about the show at https://www.blooddrawn.com

Duration:00:49:40

Always Listening to Timesuck with Dan Cummins (Guest host Pod Vader)

4/12/2017
More
Jay Soderbergh, aka Pod Vader, joins Joel to discuss and review Timesuck with Dan Cummins. You can find the show and more about Dan at http://timesuckpodcast.com Pod Vader is the award-winning producer behind the beginnings of ESPN's Podcenter and is currently the Head of Content for Blog Talk Radio. He's also the host of The Next Fan Up Podcast featuring super-fans from every NFL team. Join Always Listening on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/groups/AlwaysListeningPod/ and support the...

Duration:00:40:54

Always Listening at Podfest 2017 and ANNOUNCEMENTS

3/8/2017
More
Always Listening just got back from Orlando, Florida and Joel shares some of his experience with the class as well as announcing some big changes to Always Listening. Support the show and get every episode of Always Listening at https://www.patreon.com/Alwayspod

Duration:00:11:53

Always Listening 3rd Annual Christmas Special

12/20/2016
More
'Tis the Season, for Josh and Joel to outsource their podcast. Every year we invite some other podcaster friends to share a podcast or episode they'd "give" to someone this holiday season. This year we're joined by Jennifer Briney from Congressional Dish, Aaron Mahnke from Lore and Jonathan, Carmela and Chris from Trivial Warfare. With a special appearance by the gang from Podcaster's Group Therapy. Podcasts mentioned in this episode: Congressional Dish - Jennifer Briney - Ronna and...

Duration:00:33:22

Always Listening to Another Round

12/15/2016
More
Josh and Joel are BACK! And in this episode they meet Heben and Tracy from Another Round, Buzzfeed's first podcast. These girls made a splash a couple of years ago and have only gotten bigger and better since then. Hear Joel tell you why this is one of his favorite podcasts.

Duration:00:43:23

Always Listening to Gimlet Media vs. Mystery Show and Starlee Kine

11/2/2016
More
Josh and Joel come to terms (and almost to blows) over the split between Starlee Kine and Gimlet media in this episode. If you love podcasts, you should join our Facebook group. Find us at http://alwayslisteningpod.com/facebook/ Dig Twitter? Find us there at http://alwayslisteningpod.com/twitter/ And you can always help support our show at http://alwayslisteningpod.com/support/

Duration:00:27:44

Always Listening to The Church of What's Happening Now

10/26/2016
More
Josh introduces Joel to Joey Coco Diaz in this episode of Always Listening. Joey hosts The Church of What's Happening Now, and it AND this episode are both a little explicit. Joey spins his homegrown wisdom for the boys and captures all our hearts. Love Podcasts? Join our Facebook group here: http://AlwaysListeningPod.com/facebook/ Follow us on Twitter at: http://alwayslisteningpod.com/twitter/ and support our show at: http://alwayslisteningpod.com/support/

Duration:00:34:07

Always Listening to Alice Isn't Dead a Patreon Review Special

10/5/2016
More
Josh and Joel discuss Alice Isn't Dead from the creators of Welcome to Nightvale. A fictional narrative podcast, Alice Isn't Dead isn't for everyone, and after this episode you'll know whether it was for Josh and Joel. Check out the show at http://NightvalePresents.com Join us on Facebook at http://AlwaysListeningPod.com/facebook/ on Twitter at http://AlwaysListeningPod.com/twitter/ and become a Patron at http://AlwaysListeningPod.com/support/

Duration:00:30:51

Always Listening to Imaginary Worlds

9/21/2016
More
Josh and Joel meet Eric Molinsky (who Joel actually met at Podcast Movement 2016) and his show, Imaginary Worlds, where he discusses the worlds we create and how we create them. You can find the show at http://www.imaginaryworldspodcast.org Support our goal to review every great podcast by joining our Patreon drive. Just a $1/month gives you access to exclusives. http://AlwaysListeningPod.com/support/

Duration:00:29:43

Always Listening to iPhone Podcast Apps

9/14/2016
More
Joel flies solo in this episode to discuss the recent release of Castro 2 from Supertop and the latest update to Overcast from Marco Arment. You can check out Castro 2 (and you should) at http://supertop.co/castro/ You can read all about the changes to Overcast straight from Marco at https://marco.org/2016/09/09/overcast-ads and find the app at http://overcast.fm You can join our Patreon at http://AlwaysListeningPod.com/Support/ Join our Facebook group at...

Duration:00:20:09

Always Listening to Your Mom's House

9/7/2016
More
Josh leads this discussion of Your Mom's House from comedians Tom Segura and Christina Pazsitzky. It's an EXPLICIT Show and we decided to leave out the bleeps this week, so listen (or don't) accordingly. Find all about the show at http://www.yourmomshousepodcast.com Podcast suggestions from Henry Wall: Communion Sanctorum - a podcast on the history of the Christian Church Criminal - a podcast on crime Louder with Crowder - this is one of my favorites. A comedy / political podcast News AF - a...

Duration:00:51:03

Always Listening to The Language of Bromance

8/24/2016
More
Joel leads this episode to tell Josh and the rest of you about Richard and Shawn the "bros" behind the Language of Bromance. Find more about the show and the guys at http://languageofbromance.com Help support Always Listening and get some great swag too at http://Patreon.com/AlwaysPod/ And join us again next episode for our review of "Your Mom's House".

Duration:00:33:44

Always Listening to Being Honest with My Ex (Patreon Review Special)

8/17/2016
More
Josh and Joel meet Peter and Honor and everyone is pretty frank with each other. Peter and Honor host Being Honest with My Ex, our first Patreon-requested review. Find out more about the show at http://www.beinghonestwithmyex.com and request your own review by becoming a Patron at http://patreon.com/alwayspod/ Join us for the next episode, when we review The Language of Bromance!

Duration:00:48:38

Always Listening to Mysterious Universe

8/10/2016
More
Josh and Joel take a dive into the great beyond this week with Mysterious Universe. Will Josh find redemption amongst the New Age set after his dislike for The Astral Projection podcast? Find all about the show at MysteriousUniverse.org. If you love podcasts, join our Facebook group at Facebook.com/Groups/AlwaysListeningPod/

Duration:00:30:54