Cult Film in Review-logo

Cult Film in Review

Film >

Cult Film in Review is a weekly podcast where we cover the movies you love but no one else gets. Join Cody, a regular guy with a love for irregular films, and his offbeat band of cinephile misfits as they discuss the masterpieces of the misguided. Whether taking a trip to Tromaville or re-watching Re-Animator we give these cult classics the credit they deserve. Can you dig it?

Cult Film in Review is a weekly podcast where we cover the movies you love but no one else gets. Join Cody, a regular guy with a love for irregular films, and his offbeat band of cinephile misfits as they discuss the masterpieces of the misguided. Whether taking a trip to Tromaville or re-watching Re-Animator we give these cult classics the credit they deserve. Can you dig it?
More Information

Location:

United States

Description:

Cult Film in Review is a weekly podcast where we cover the movies you love but no one else gets. Join Cody, a regular guy with a love for irregular films, and his offbeat band of cinephile misfits as they discuss the masterpieces of the misguided. Whether taking a trip to Tromaville or re-watching Re-Animator we give these cult classics the credit they deserve. Can you dig it?

Language:

English


Episodes

Silent Night Deadly Night Part 2

12/13/2018
More
The festivities continue! Holidays are on their way and the guys are bringing in the season right with a sequel to a previously reviewed film. This week, the crew is discussing Silent Night Deadly Night Part 2! In this episode, the guys get tricked into believing this was a brand new installment in the Silent Night, […] The post Silent Night Deadly Night Part 2 appeared first on Cult Film in Review.

Duration:01:09:25

Christmas Evil

12/6/2018
More
It’s that time of the year, and Cult Film in Review is bringing you all your Christmas cult film favorites! This week the guys are talking about the sleigh bell slasher, Christmas Evil. In this episode, who knew a cleverly hidden pun could be a catalyst for murder? This film shows you how! Later, the […] The post Christmas Evil appeared first on Cult Film in Review.

Duration:01:03:39

Brotherhood of the Wolf

11/29/2018
More
This week, the guys are diving into a period piece, or martial arts movie, or horror film, or dramatic – aw forget it – the guys are talking about the 2001 karate/historical/drama/frightfest, Brotherhood of the Wolf! In this episode, Mike talks about being a Mark Dacascos Movie fan and his introduction to the genre via Only […] The post Brotherhood of the Wolf appeared first on Cult Film in Review.

Duration:01:13:42

The Burning

11/22/2018
More
On this Thanksgiving Thursday, we taking you to camp with our review of the 1981 slasher flick, The Burning. In this episode, the guys ask why the hell these kids hate Old Man Cropsy so much. Seems like their prank was a little too extreme. Also, the guys make the connection to Friday the 13th. Not only […] The post The Burning appeared first on Cult Film in Review.

Duration:01:16:16

Fortress

11/15/2018
More
This week, we’re going on a field trip – to the darkest recesses of the outback. Yes, Cult Film in Review is discussing Fortress this week. In this episode, the guys ask themselves how this film passed them by. If it wasn’t for the help of Brother Ryan, they may never have witnessed the terror […] The post Fortress appeared first on Cult Film in Review.

Duration:01:18:08

Savage Streets

11/8/2018
More
This week the podcast takes it to the streets, the Savage Streets that is, because we’re reviewing this 1984 action revenge tale! In this episode, we discuss the career of Linda Blair beyond The Exorcist Franchise. How did she make the transition from child star, to scream queen, to action sex symbol? Later, we discuss […] The post Savage Streets appeared first on Cult Film in Review.

Duration:01:07:48

Rock and Roll Nightmare

11/1/2018
More
It’s fan pick week on Cult Film in Review and we’re discussing a film that is foreign to all four of the crew. The guys are reviewing the 1987 rock horror, Rock and Roll Nightmare! In this episode, we all about Jon Mikl Thor’s rock legacy – and acting legacy while they’re at it. Later, […] The post Rock and Roll Nightmare appeared first on Cult Film in Review.

Duration:01:15:10

Suspiria

10/25/2018
More
It’s our last Halloween pick of 2018 and did we save the best for last. This week, the guys review the 1977 Italian horror classic, Suspiria. In this episode, the crew discusses why it took so long for this cult classic to be reviewed on the show. What was the holdup? Later, the guys talk about […] The post Suspiria appeared first on Cult Film in Review.

Duration:01:38:23

Creepshow

10/18/2018
More
We’re three deep into Halloween picks and this week the guys discuss the George Romero, Steven King horror anthology, Creepshow! In this episode, the guys talk about their favorite segments of this collection – well, the ones they can remember. Later, the crew argues how they could have made the movie better than two legends […] The post Creepshow appeared first on Cult Film in Review.

Duration:01:14:59

The Thing

10/11/2018
More
This week on Cult Film in Review, the crew is reviewing another John Carpenter classic – so you know what that means – it’s another Kyle Smith pick, just in time for The Halloween season! The guys review The Thing…. finally. In this episode, Cody asks if this is John Carpenter’s most famous film. More […] The post The Thing appeared first on Cult Film in Review.

Duration:01:35:31

Poltergeist

10/4/2018
More
Our favorite time of year has arrived. The pumpkins are in the patch, the candy has reached the shelves, and Cult Film in Review has another month of Halloween picks specially chosen to bring in the holiday with cult film flair! This week, the crew is talking about a childhood cult classic, Poltergeist! In this […] The post Poltergeist appeared first on Cult Film in Review.

Duration:01:31:39

Microwave Massacre

9/27/2018
More
It’s dinnertime for the guys of Cult Film in Review because this week they’re reviewing a long-awaited fan request, the 1983 slasher Microwave Massacre. In this episode, the crew talks about this film’s long journey from early fan request, to Amazon Prime recommendation, to the coveted spot of episode 175. Later, Mike wonders if May is […] The post Microwave Massacre appeared first on Cult Film in Review.

Duration:01:07:56

Spaced Invaders

9/20/2018
More
Space, the final frontier… These are the voyages of four film lovers who dare to revisit a childhood favorite, but will they still hold it dear to their hearts now that they’ve grown? This week, the crew of Cult Film in Review discuss the 1990 sci-fi comedy, Spaced Invaders! In this episode, the guys talk about […] The post Spaced Invaders appeared first on Cult Film in Review.

Duration:01:08:32

Pink Flamingos

9/13/2018
More
Get ready for the dirtiest, nastiest, filthiest episode of Cult Film in Review yet. This week, we’re reviewing the John Water’s classic, Pink Flamingos. In this episode, we ask which John Water’s film was his “opus.” Was it this film or one of his more popular fare, like Hairspray. Later, we ask if this film […] The post Pink Flamingos appeared first on Cult Film in Review.

Duration:01:30:35

The Evil Dead

9/6/2018
More
This week on Cult Film in Review, we’re headed to the woods to finally take on one of the most quintessential cult classics of all time. It’s time to get groovy because we’re discussing The Evil Dead. In this episode, we ask who the number one icon in cult film is. Is Ash the most […] The post The Evil Dead appeared first on Cult Film in Review.

Duration:01:30:59

Time Bandits

8/30/2018
More
This week, Cult Film in Review is taking a trip through the ages and beyond. The guys are discussing the Terry Gilliam fantasy, Time Bandits. In this episode, Mike talks about the takeaways from this film when he was but a wee lad. What are his thoughts now that he’s seen the film at 58? Will […] The post Time Bandits appeared first on Cult Film in Review.

Duration:01:06:55

Equinox

8/23/2018
More
This week on Cult Film in Review, we’re going to hell and back – assuming “back” is a camp guarded by the minions of Evil! We’re talking about the 1970 fantasy horror, Equinox! In this episode, the guys talk about the history of this oft-talked about cult classic. Later, we joke about religious symbols. Clearly, […] The post Equinox appeared first on Cult Film in Review.

Duration:01:01:54

Midnight Cowboy

8/16/2018
More
It’s time for us to pack it up and head on out to the big city. This week, we review the 1969 drama, Midnight Cowboy! In this episode, we ask if a film that’s won an Oscar can be considered a cult film? Although the movie has some offbeat humor and interesting camerawork, does this […] The post Midnight Cowboy appeared first on Cult Film in Review.

Duration:01:04:33

Master of the Flying Guillotine

8/9/2018
More
This week, the guys get kung furious with there review of the 1976 martial arts classic, Master of the Flying Guillotine! In this episode, the crew tries to piece together the history of this film. Who exactly was in the wrong? The Master of the Flying Guillotine or the One-armed Boxer? Later, the guys decide which of the fighters […] The post Master of the Flying Guillotine appeared first on Cult Film in Review.

Duration:01:07:28

The Return of Swamp Thing

8/2/2018
More
Cult Film in Review is packing up their waders because they’re headed to the bayou for one heck of a review. That’s right, The Crew is discussing the 1989 action comedy, The Return of Swamp Thing! In this episode, the guys compare and contrast between this film and the Wes Craven prequel, Swamp Thing. Later, Mike asks if […] The post The Return of Swamp Thing appeared first on Cult Film in Review.

Duration:01:02:53