Brew Review Crew: On Tap-logo

Brew Review Crew: On Tap

Fitness and Nutrition >

Two Teachers/Craft Enthusiasts Discuss All Things Craft Beer in a Fun and Informative Manner.

Two Teachers/Craft Enthusiasts Discuss All Things Craft Beer in a Fun and Informative Manner.
More Information

Location:

Toledo , OH

Description:

Two Teachers/Craft Enthusiasts Discuss All Things Craft Beer in a Fun and Informative Manner.

Language:

English


Episodes

S2:E3: How to NOT Sound Snobby about Craft Beer, Beers American DON'T Drink Anymore, We Help you Appreciate IPAs, and more!

1/7/2018
More
Thanks for listening to the Brew Review Crew: On Tap Podcast! Please consider leaving us a review on iTunes at https://t.co/W1wNjUTKdS Leave us a voicemail asking us anything or to leave a comment at: (419) 482-8729 Check us out on http://brewreviewcrew.com and http://youtube.com/brewreviewcrew Here are the links to this week's stories: https://smartasset.com/mortgage/best-cities-for-beer-drinkers-2017-edition...

Duration:01:09:44

S2E7: How to "Get Into Beer", Taprooms becoming bars? Guess Dat Beer AND MORE!

10/14/2017
More
Thanks for listening to the Brew Review Crew: On Tap Podcast! Please consider leaving us a review on iTunes at https://t.co/W1wNjUTKdS Leave us a voicemail asking us anything or to leave a comment at: (419) 482-8729

Duration:01:21:38

S2:E6: Interview with Jen Talley; Author of "Session Beers" (Giveaway episode!) Band Releases Album ON Beer Can, Guess Dat Beer and more!

8/4/2017
More
Thanks for listening to the Brew Review Crew: On Tap Podcast! Please consider leaving us a review on iTunes at https://t.co/W1wNjUTKdS Leave us a voicemail asking us anything or to leave a comment at: (419) 482-8729 This week we have Jen Talley of Auburn Alehouse as a guest to talk women in craft beer and to discuss her new book "Session Beer" (which we are giving a copy of away for FREE!) Get Jen's Book Here! In this episode, we discuss:

Duration:01:27:33

S2:E5.5: BONUS half show with the Better on Draft Podcast gang!

7/10/2017
More
BONUS! Cory and I had such a great time hanging with the gang of the Better on Draft podcast in Detroit, MI, that we stuck around for some extra over-time!

Duration:01:13:51

S2:E5: Guest-Hosting in Detroit with Better on Draft Podcast! Must-Listen!

7/10/2017
More
This week, we headed to Detroit, Mi to hang out with the cast of Better on Draft for a second time! We love these guys (and gal) and had a fantastic time. Be sure to listen to this episode AND the BONUS half episode that followed! from BoD With a full studio, the Brew Review Crew and Erik Smith bring us a long show filled with questions, info, and upcoming brew review information. Visit the Brew Review Crew at their website http://www.brewreviewcrew.com/ For more info on Ashley’s...

Duration:01:51:29

S2E4: Ab-inBev's Been an Ab-inBadBadBoy! Is Ab-inBev the Greatest Craft Beer Super-villain? Nasty #FakeBrews out of China and MORE!

6/7/2017
More
Thanks for listening to the Brew Review Crew: On Tap Podcast! Please consider leaving us a review on iTunes at https://t.co/W1wNjUTKdS We have another great episode brought to you by the amazing folks over at Yukon Growler! Today's topics are: * Dogfish Head vs RateBeer Disgusting, fake Budweiser from China that WILL make you sick!Ab-inBev Hoarding ALL of the South African Hops (and why your favorite beer may be no more!)Ab-inBev accused of shady pay-to-play business practicesTrek...

Duration:01:23:26

S2:E3: Beer Being Bitter: The Pettiness of a Craft Beer Giant, Copyright Infringement & World's Worst KickStarter!

4/28/2017
More
Thanks for listening to the Brew Review Crew: On Tap Podcast! Please consider leaving us a review on iTunes at https://t.co/W1wNjUTKdS We have another great episode brought to you by the amazing folks over at Yukon Growler! Today's topics are: One of our favorite craft breweries is being petty over the name-game. Blue Point Brewing RIPPING OFF someone else's idea? Perhaps the worst beer-related KickStarter of all time? Guess Dat Beer...you can't miss this one! SO MUCH MORE!

Duration:01:13:55

S2:E2: Lawsuits, Litigation and Libations! New stories in the #FakeBrews Files! All new craft beer KickStarters & More!

3/15/2017
More
Thanks for listening to the Brew Review Crew: On Tap Podcast! Please consider leaving us a review on iTunes at https://t.co/W1wNjUTKdS Happy St Paddys Day! We have another great episode brought to you by the amazing folks over at Yukon Growler! Today's topics are: Lots of new lawsuits over what we are dubbing #FakeBrews BrewDog's awesome new Beer Mecca! Fresh Craft Beer Kickstarters of the week Guess Dat Beer SO MUCH MORE!

Duration:01:12:51

S2E1: Happy Thanksgiving! We are BACK for Season Two! Yukon Growler Giveaway! Labatt Dogging Their Employees, AB-inBev Taking Over the World?

11/20/2016
More
Thanks for listening to the Brew Review Crew: On Tap Podcast! Please consider leaving us a review on iTunes at https://t.co/W1wNjUTKdS We are BACK!!! Thank you for sticking with us through our long break! It has been extremely busy over at the BRC, but we are back and ready for another year of amazing On Tap action! On today's show, we will be giving away a HEFTY and AMAZING Yukon Growler during the Guess Dat Beer segment! Today's topics are: Beers to Pair with your Thanksgiving Dinner...

Duration:01:04:37

#28 - Interview with Creator of the Fizzics At-Home Draft System (Amazing product), Pumpkin Beers in August?

8/20/2016
More
Thanks for listening to the Brew Review Crew: On Tap Podcast! Please consider leaving us a review on iTunes at https://t.co/W1wNjUTKdS Today we interview the CEO and co-founder of the Fizzics At-Home Draft System, which is an incredible product that you should all check out! Check them out at www.fizzics.com!

Duration:01:06:49

#27 - Beer Bottles and Cans to show Calories!? Which macro-beer is outselling the rest? Craft Beer Names Gone Wild

7/30/2016
More
Thanks for listening to the Brew Review Crew: On Tap Podcast! Please consider leaving us a review on iTunes at https://t.co/W1wNjUTKdS Today's topics include:

Duration:01:15:10

BONUS - Flatrock Brewing Company's Lawrence Pritchard - First Minority Owned Brewery in Ohio

7/16/2016
More
Flatrock Brewing Company out of Napoleon, Ohio is the first Minority owned-operated brewery in the state of Ohio. We sat down with Lawrence Pritchard (Brewmaster, Distiller, Wine-Maker) in their taproom/brewery for a chat! Listen in for a unique view on operating a brewery as a minority in a small, rural town in Ohio!

Duration:00:26:06

#26 - Special Episode! Brew Review Crew Guest Spot on Detroit's Better on Draft Podcast

7/6/2016
More
Thanks for listening to the Brew Review Crew: On Tap Podcast! Please consider leaving us a review on iTunes at https://t.co/W1wNjUTKdS We had the great opportunity to be guests on the Better on Draft Podcast out of Detroit! The guys from Better on Draft were kind enough to invite us on to chat about craft beer. In this show we discuss the Ohio beer scene among other topics! Be sure to check them out at BetteronDraft.com

Duration:01:36:40

#25 - Evolution of a Beer Drinker; How Our Tastes Change Over Time. How to Help Someone Enjoy Beer, 50 Most Underrated Breweries,

6/21/2016
More
Thanks for listening to the Brew Review Crew: On Tap Podcast! Please consider leaving us a review on iTunes at https://t.co/W1wNjUTKdS This week we pick up where we left off in Episode 24! All this and MORE!

Duration:01:21:48

*BONUS* Full Interview with Justin Marx of Bowling Green Beer Works - AMAZING Nano Brewery

6/15/2016
More
We stopped by Bowling Green Beer Works; one of the newest nano breweries in the Toledo, Ohio region to chat with Brewmaster and Founder Justin Marx. Bowling Green Beer Works has an almost prohibition era speakeasy feel to it. No signage, no advertising. Just amazing beer and a loyal following that spreads the gospel via word of mouth. Enjoy our unedited half hour chat with Justin and a loyal patron. Check out BrewReviewCrew.com for a full written spotlight of Bowling Green Beer Works.

Duration:00:19:48

BONUS - From Pro Garage Brewer to Taproom Builder - Exclusive Interview with Nano Brewery Black Frog Brewing Company

6/11/2016
More
Thanks for checking out this bonus episode which is an exclusive interview with Chris Harris; Owner/Brewmaster of Black Frog Brewing in Toledo, Ohio; one of the smallest professional brewing operations you will find. We broke the story on Black Frog about two years ago on our website, and we are checking in with Chris again to talk about the next step; building a taproom.

Duration:00:28:22

#24 - SCHOOL'S OUT & WE ARE BACK! - Ohio Changes Outdated ABV Laws, Budweiser Has a Patriotic Name Change, Beer for Girls & SO Much More!

6/4/2016
More
Thanks for listening to the Brew Review Crew: On Tap Podcast! Please consider leaving us a review on iTunes at https://t.co/W1wNjUTKdS WE ARE BACK! Thank you for sticking with us as we finished out our school years (we are teachers!). Now that Summer has arrived, we have some more time to podcast regularly! This week's episode is full of great content!

Duration:01:07:38

#23 - STRANGE, DISGUSTING BEERS THAT SHOULDN'T EXIST BUT DO! Cruizin for a Brewsin? Craft Beer Kickstarters and More!

4/10/2016
More
Thanks for listening to the Brew Review Crew: On Tap Podcast! Please consider leaving us a review on iTunes at https://t.co/W1wNjUTKdS This week, we discuss a few beers out of Europe that are so strange, so disgusting, so vile, they should absolutely not exist. BUT; they do! You'll never BELIEVE what a Polish brewery is concocting! We give you updates on Untappd's March Madness bracket, introduce the first ever cruise-based brewery, offer you some amazing craft beer KickStarters, play...

Duration:01:19:36

#22 - Would You Travel the World of Beer for $12,000? Which Brewery Would Win a March Madness-Style Bracket?

3/22/2016
More
Thanks for listening to the Brew Review Crew: On Tap Podcast! Please consider leaving us a review on iTunes athttps://t.co/W1wNjUTKdSWorld of Beer is offering a once-in-a-lifetime internship! They will send you around the world and give you 12,000 in what they are dubbing the "Best internship on Earth"!Untappd is hosting a March Madness-style bracket pitting the top breweries in the country against each other!Craft beer kickstarters and more!

Duration:01:25:52

#21 - Batman Syndrome - How we balance craft beer and teaching. GENIUS ways folks are reusing spent grains! Amazing craft beer KickStarters and more!

2/25/2016
More
Thanks for listening to the Brew Review Crew: On Tap Podcast! Please consider leaving us a review on iTunes athttps://t.co/W1wNjUTKdS This week we have a great episode for you! We discuss the Batman Syndrome we live as we try to balance our love for craft beer and our profession as teachers! We introduce you to two new products that are reusing beer brewing waste to make delicious foods and drinks! We spotlight some great new KickStarters and OH, so much more! Cheers!

Duration:01:09:04