Wasted Ammo Podcast: Guns | Gear | Reviews | Training | Preparedness-logo

Wasted Ammo Podcast: Guns | Gear | Reviews | Training | Preparedness

Sports & Recreation Podcasts >

The Wasted Ammo Podcast is a co-hosted talk show that explores a variety of firearm and preparedness related topics that can range from guns, gear, training, personal defense and improving skill-sets. We sit down in front of the mic every week, grab a few beers and hit the record button. So join us every Monday and Friday for a fun conversation about a hobby that we love.

The Wasted Ammo Podcast is a co-hosted talk show that explores a variety of firearm and preparedness related topics that can range from guns, gear, training, personal defense and improving skill-sets. We sit down in front of the mic every week, grab a few beers and hit the record button. So join us every Monday and Friday for a fun conversation about a hobby that we love.
More Information

Location:

United States

Description:

The Wasted Ammo Podcast is a co-hosted talk show that explores a variety of firearm and preparedness related topics that can range from guns, gear, training, personal defense and improving skill-sets. We sit down in front of the mic every week, grab a few beers and hit the record button. So join us every Monday and Friday for a fun conversation about a hobby that we love.

Language:

English


Episodes

WAP 235: Justin Phass On His Journey From A Left-Leaning “On-The-Fencer” To A Gun Nut

12/14/2018
More
Today we have Justin Phass on the show to talk about his journey from a left-leaning "on-the-fencer" to a complete gun nut - well, almost but he is surely on his way! Justin's story perfectly mirrors what we have been saying on this podcast for the past three years - we won't change the minds of far-left, anti-gun people but there is this whole group right in the middle who are indifferent to firearms and that is where opportunities lie. If we can convert as many of those "on-the-fencers" as...

Duration:01:35:20

WAP 234: Conflicted Hump-Day

12/12/2018
More
It’s Wednesday and from now on Wednesdays shall be known as Conflicted Humpday – #Conflictedhumpday. Every Wednesday night at 9 PM ET we go LIVE to play one or two cards of Conflicted, the game that reveals what conflicts you. How far would you go to live another day? Where do you and your friend’s draw the line? Do you hang on your morals and die or do you do everything you can to survive? This is Conflicted! Show-notes can be found at Wastedammo.com/234 Become a Black Site Member at...

Duration:01:05:44

WAP 233: What Cops Need to Consider About Armed Citizens

12/7/2018
More
This past year we have seen several incidents were the “good guy with a gun” is mistaken as the bad guy and killed by police. During the course of this podcast we have covered this very possibility and even have given tips on how we can try to avoid it, but the truth is, we can do everything right on our end but still suffer the ultimate consequence– even at the hands of other good guys. Today we cover a series of tactical considerations police officers need to take into account when...

Duration:00:40:17

WAP 232: Conflicted Hump-Day

12/5/2018
More
It’s Wednesday and from now on Wednesdays shall be known as Conflicted Humpday – #Conflictedhumpday. Every Wednesday night at 9 PM ET we go LIVE to play one or two cards of Conflicted, the game that reveals what conflicts you. How far would you go to live another day? Where do you and your friend’s draw the line? Do you hang on your morals and die or do you do everything you can to survive? This is Conflicted! Show-notes can be found at Wastedammo.com/232

Duration:01:14:37

WAP 231: Police Asking For Serial Numbers, Dick's Is Woke But Going Broke, And Meet The New AK-308

12/4/2018
More
Today on the Wasted Ammo podcast we Zero-In on three gun-related news articles sent to us by our listeners; so today we are going to cover a volunteer gun registry being pushed by a Georgia police department, how DICK's decision to go political has cost them dearly, and we finish this episode highlighting Russia's new AK, the AK-308, enjoy! Show-notes can be found at Wastedammo.com/231

Duration:00:55:51

WAP 230: What It Was Like Surviving An Active Killer Event With Chad Hodges

11/29/2018
More
On Sept 20th, 2018, a woman opened fire at a Rite Aid support facility in Harford County, Maryland, killing three people and injuring three others, before fatally shooting herself. Chad Hodges was there that day. He heard the first shots out in the parking lot. He saw her come into the building and start firing into the crowd indiscriminately. This is his story of surviving an active killer event. Show-notes can be found at Wastedammo.com/230

Duration:01:34:51

WAP 229: Conflicted Hump-Day

11/28/2018
More
It’s Wednesday and from now on Wednesdays shall be known as Conflicted Humpday – #Conflictedhumpday. Every Wednesday night at 9 PM ET we go LIVE to play one or two cards of Conflicted, the game that reveals what conflicts you. How far would you go to live another day? Where do you and your friend’s draw the line? Do you hang on your morals and die or do you do everything you can to survive? This is Conflicted! Show-notes can be found at Wastedammo.com/229

Duration:00:54:57

WAP 228: Conflicted Hump-Day

11/21/2018
More
It’s Wednesday and from now on Wednesdays shall be known as Conflicted Humpday – #Conflictedhumpday. Every Wednesday night at 9 PM ET we go LIVE to play one or two cards of Conflicted, the game that reveals what conflicts you. How far would you go to live another day? Where do you and your friend’s draw the line? Do you hang on your morals and die or do you do everything you can to survive? This is Conflicted! For show-notes or to watch the live video go to Wastedammo.com/228

Duration:00:48:02

WAP 227: Infringements - Red Flag Laws

11/20/2018
More
The ‘Red Flag’ law – Where Americans are stripped of their fundamental Constitutional rights based on the subjective possibility of a future crime. This is the new tool of the anti-gunners and it’s a tool that will lead to the destruction of our individual liberties and eventually our Republic. Enjoy! Show-notes can be found at Wastedammo.com/227

Duration:00:52:37

WAP 226: Conflicted Hump-Day

11/14/2018
More
It's Wednesday and from now on Wednesdays shall be known as Conflicted Hump-day - #Conflictedhumpday. Every Wednesday we will play one or two cards of Conflicted, the game that reveals what conflicts you. How far would you go to live another day? Where do you and your friend's draw the line? Do you hang on your morals and die or do you do everything you can to survive? This is Conflicted! Show-notes can be found at Wastedammo.com/226

Duration:00:58:54

WAP 225: Lessons Learned From The Thousand Oaks California Shooting

11/13/2018
More
Today on the Wasted Ammo podcast we cover the Thousand Oaks shooting - where a 28-year-old, former Marine, walked into the packed Borderline Bar& Grill armed with a Glock 21 and opened fire late Wednesday night. As usual, the mass killer eventually turned the gun on himself but not before killing 12 people, including a veteran sheriff's sergeant who rushed in to save lives. California has a prolifera of gun laws on the books - an anti-gunner's wet-dream list of infringements - but it could...

Duration:00:53:59

WAP 224: Conflicted Hump-Day

11/7/2018
More
It's Wednesday and from now on Wednesdays shall be known as Conflicted Humpday - #Conflictedhumpday. Every Wednesday night at 9 PM ET we go LIVE to play one or two cards of Conflicted, the game that reveals what conflicts you. How far would you go to live another day? Where do you and your friend's draw the line? Do you hang on your morals and die or do you do everything you can to survive? This is Conflicted! Show-notes can be found at Wastedammo.com/224

Duration:01:19:37

WAP 223: Social Media And Browser History Checks For Gun Purchases - What!?!?"

11/6/2018
More
Today on the Wasted Ammo Podcast we Zero-In on a news article coming out of New York where two lawmakers are drafting a bill that would require 3-year social media and browser search history checks for anyone looking to buy a firearm.....WHAT!?!? - Not only is this a clear violation of the 2A but it's also an attack on the 1A. These kinds of Minority Report type laws need to be stopped in their tracks or else we are in for a scary future. Enjoy! Show-notes can be found at Wastedammo.com/223

Duration:00:41:39

WAP 222: FBI's Active Shooter Data Is Flawed And Why It Matters

11/1/2018
More
Do you ever get into political debates and notice how each side seems to have legitimate studies that support their opinions? How can all these studies be contradicting each other? Can any study or data for a study be molded to fit anyone's agenda? It's a problem because activists use these studies in court cases and in political debates to claim that civilians rarely use guns to stop public shootings. Enjoy! Show-notes can be found at Wastedammo.com/222

Duration:00:36:41

WAP 221: Conflicted Hump-Day

10/31/2018
More
It's Wednesday and from now on Wednesdays shall be known as Conflicted Hump-Day - #Conflictedhumpday. Every Wednesday we will play one or two cards of Conflicted, the game that reveals what conflicts you. How far would you go to live another day? Where do you and your friend's draw the line? Do you hang on your morals and die or do you do everything you can to survive? This is Conflicted! Show-notes can be found at Wastedammo.com/221

Duration:01:13:49

WAP 220: Tactical Dad Shoots and Kills Gunman Who Opens Fire at McDonalds

10/30/2018
More
I know it's Tuesday but this was originally supposed to be a Monday show, so we are going to treat it like a Monday show and Zero-In on a Good-Guy win to start your week off right! As usual, we don't know all of the details, but we try to break down the situation and apply what we have learned to the scenario and talk about what we would focus on, how we would react and cover tips to help keep you alive if this ever happens to you. Enjoy! Show-notes can be found at Wastedammo.com/220

Duration:00:26:06

WAP 219: Active Killers And How To Prepare For Them With Kyle Rogers From Ascent Defense Academy (LIVE)

10/25/2018
More
"Incidents of mass violence are not new and are unfortunately not rare, yet our avoidance of these realities is quite common. If we don’t acknowledge this truth about the violence present in society today, how can we be prepared to face it?" - Aaron Jannetti Today we have Kyle Rogers from Ascent Defense Academy on the show to talk all about Active Killers and how we can prepare for them. Today's episode is a little different since it was streamed live to our Black Site members so there are...

Duration:02:09:03

WAP 218: Conflicted Hump-Day (LIVE)

10/24/2018
More
It's Wednesday and from now on Wednesdays shall be known as Conflicted Humpday - #Conflictedhumpday. Every Wednesday night at 9 PM ET we go LIVE to play one or two cards of Conflicted, the game that reveals what conflicts you. How far would you go to live another day? Where do you and your friend's draw the line? Do you hang on your morals and die or do you do everything you can to survive? This is Conflicted! Show-notes can be found at Wastedammo.com/218

Duration:00:51:36

WAP 217: Conflicted Hump-Day

10/17/2018
More
It's Wednesday and from now on Wednesdays shall be known as Conflicted Humpday - #Conflictedhumpday. Every Wednesday we will play one or two cards of Conflicted, the game that reveals what conflicts you. How far would you go to live another day? Where do you and your friend's draw the line? Do you hang on your morals and die or do you do everything you can to survive? This is Conflicted! Show-notes can be found at Wastedammo.com/217 ///

Duration:00:35:14

WAP 216: Medical Malpractice Deaths Are Over 500 Times Higher Than Accidental Gun Deaths

10/15/2018
More
Happy Monday! Today we are dropping some knowledge-nukes and helping to arm you with facts that you can use whenever you are cornered by an anti-gunner who says you must hate children since you won’t disarm for them. Show-notes can be found at Wastedammo.com/216

Duration:00:25:58