2DudeReview-logo

2DudeReview

1 Favorite

More Information

Episodes

Episode 50: Friday the 13th

10/18/2017
More
We hit our 50th episode hurdle as we discuss the iconic film, Friday the 13th. Is it a beloved classic or a simple slasher?

Duration: 00:56:22


Episode 49: A Nightmare on Elm Street 3: Dream Warriors

10/11/2017
More
Brian gets pulled from hosting duties after his inability to speak and Karina comes in off the bench to discuss the most brutal scenes, a bottle of Jim Beam, and plot holes from A Nightmare on Elm Street 3: Dream Warriors.

Duration: 00:51:59


Episode 48: A Nightmare on Elm Street 2: Freddy's Revenge

10/4/2017
More
We discuss spending the night in the Axe Murder House in Villisca, Iowa, the homosexual subtext of Nightmare on Elm Street 2, and life in the 80's is discussed.

Duration: 00:50:30


Episode 47: Best of Year One

9/28/2017
More
Our one year anniversary approaches and to celebrate we went back in and picked out some of our favorite parts.

Duration: 00:42:59


Episode 46: A Nightmare on Elm Street - Revisited

9/25/2017
More
We bring ourselves back one year and revisit our first podcast, A Nightmare on Elm Street, and ask the tough question, is it the best horror movie of all time?

Duration: 00:35:11


Episode 45: Texas Chainsaw Massacre

9/25/2017
More
Karina rants and raves about a movie she considers in her top five, "worst movies ever." Do you agree or is she the Communist Chad claims?.

Duration: 00:44:56


Episode 44: The Wizard of Oz

9/25/2017
More
The hysterical ladies, Shena and Jen, from the You Don't Know Ish podcast join us as we discuss the need for water in a stone castle, 1930's home construction, Brian's hatred for the well paid Toto, and on-set disasters.

Duration: 01:22:52


Episode 43: Who Framed Roger Rabbit

9/25/2017
More
Wild Turkey, new ringtones, Pee Wee Herman, clowns, Bon Jovi, and Stephen King remakes are discussed.

Duration: 00:42:04


Episode 42: Up in Smoke

9/25/2017
More
Chad does plenty of research before he squares off with Karina (and her lack of trivia questions) about what constitutes good humor.

Duration: 00:48:50


Episode 41: To Kill a Mockingbird

9/25/2017
More
Rape, racism, and the state of 1930's Alabama are discussed. Our friends from Victims and Villains join us as we talk To Kill a Mockingbird.

Duration: 01:02:54


Episode 40: RoboCop

9/25/2017
More
RoboCop as a Christ-esque figure, cyberpunk, and the power of corporations are discussed.

Duration: 00:53:17


Episode 39: Night of the Living Dead

9/25/2017
More
We continue our attempts to find a fast food restaurant sponsor, Chad is baffled at using shampoo on Brian's bald head, and we talk everything zombie in memory of George Romero.

Duration: 00:43:18


Episode 38: Things to Come

9/25/2017
More
Chad's hate for the 1930's, 2DudeReview sponsors, a shot of gin, the Romero zombie, and then we mention the movie Things to Come.

Duration: 00:50:03


Episode 37: The Birds

9/25/2017
More
A fifty-four-year-old with an eleven-year-old daughter, Karina pays penance for her lack of questions, kids singing insane children's songs, and a whole bunch of kamikaze birds are discussed.

Duration: 00:48:37


Episode 36: The Natural

9/25/2017
More
Dr. George chimes in on gunshot wounds and exploding stomach syndrome, strange baseball facts, and Karina rewrites the movie as a tragedy ending with an inferno. Things get heated as we discuss The Natural.

Duration: 00:44:55


Episode 35: The Searchers

9/25/2017
More
How The Searchers influenced Star Wars, the cost of milk in 1956, and racism in the late-1800s are discussed.

Duration: 00:44:58


Episode 34: The Conversation

9/25/2017
More
Podcast recommendations, we test if whiskey goes bad in a flask over a year, a 1974 history quiz, what's reality and what's perception, and we also discuss the movie at some point.

Duration: 00:26:37


Episode 33: Terminator Genisys

9/25/2017
More
Bird puking dogs, nanotechnology, and Chad's ability to outlift Christian Bale while intoxicated are discussed as we close out the Terminator franchise.

Duration: 00:41:41


Episode 32: Terminator Salvation

9/25/2017
More
The shelf life of Twinkies, Chad taking a pie to the face, and women with a make-up addiction catch a break in the apocalypse are discussed.

Duration: 00:34:12


Episode 30: Terminator 2: Judgement Day

9/25/2017
More
We continue the Terminator franchise and debate whether Terminator 2: Judgement Day is the best in the franchise.

Duration: 01:12:08

See More