Brew Review Crew: On Tap-logo

Brew Review Crew: On Tap

3 Favorites

More Information

Location:

Toledo , OH

Description:

Two Teachers/Craft Enthusiasts Discuss All Things Craft Beer in a Fun and Informative Manner.

Language:

English


Episodes

S2:E6: Interview with Jen Talley; Author of "Session Beers" (Giveaway episode!) Band Releases Album ON Beer Can, Guess Dat Beer and more!

8/4/2017
More
Thanks for listening to the Brew Review Crew: On Tap Podcast! Please consider leaving us a review on iTunes at https://t.co/W1wNjUTKdS Leave us a voicemail asking us anything or to leave a comment at: (419) 482-8729 This week we have Jen Talley of Auburn Alehouse as a guest to talk women in craft beer and to discuss her new book "Session Beer" (which we are giving a copy of away for FREE!) Get Jen's Book Here! In this episode, we discuss:

Duration: 01:27:33


S2:E5.5: BONUS half show with the Better on Draft Podcast gang!

7/10/2017
More
BONUS! Cory and I had such a great time hanging with the gang of the Better on Draft podcast in Detroit, MI, that we stuck around for some extra over-time!

Duration: 01:13:52


S2:E5: Guest-Hosting in Detroit with Better on Draft Podcast! Must-Listen!

7/10/2017
More
This week, we headed to Detroit, Mi to hang out with the cast of Better on Draft for a second time! We love these guys (and gal) and had a fantastic time. Be sure to listen to this episode AND the BONUS half episode that followed! from BoD With a full studio, the Brew Review Crew and Erik Smith bring us a long show filled with questions, info, and upcoming brew review information. Visit the Brew Review Crew at their website http://www.brewreviewcrew.com/ For more info on Ashley’s...

Duration: 01:51:29


S2E4: Ab-inBev's Been an Ab-inBadBadBoy! Is Ab-inBev the Greatest Craft Beer Super-villain? Nasty #FakeBrews out of China and MORE!

6/8/2017
More
Thanks for listening to the Brew Review Crew: On Tap Podcast! Please consider leaving us a review on iTunes at https://t.co/W1wNjUTKdS We have another great episode brought to you by the amazing folks over at Yukon Growler! Today's topics are: * Dogfish Head vs RateBeer Disgusting, fake Budweiser from China that WILL make you sick!Ab-inBev Hoarding ALL of the South African Hops (and why your favorite beer may be no more!)Ab-inBev accused of shady pay-to-play business practicesTrek...

Duration: 01:23:27


S2:E3: Beer Being Bitter: The Pettiness of a Craft Beer Giant, Copyright Infringement & World's Worst KickStarter!

4/28/2017
More
Thanks for listening to the Brew Review Crew: On Tap Podcast! Please consider leaving us a review on iTunes at https://t.co/W1wNjUTKdS We have another great episode brought to you by the amazing folks over at Yukon Growler! Today's topics are: One of our favorite craft breweries is being petty over the name-game. Blue Point Brewing RIPPING OFF someone else's idea? Perhaps the worst beer-related KickStarter of all time? Guess Dat Beer...you can't miss this one! SO MUCH MORE!

Duration: 01:13:56


S2:E2: Lawsuits, Litigation and Libations! New stories in the #FakeBrews Files! All new craft beer KickStarters & More!

3/16/2017
More
Thanks for listening to the Brew Review Crew: On Tap Podcast! Please consider leaving us a review on iTunes at https://t.co/W1wNjUTKdS Happy St Paddys Day! We have another great episode brought to you by the amazing folks over at Yukon Growler! Today's topics are: Lots of new lawsuits over what we are dubbing #FakeBrews BrewDog's awesome new Beer Mecca! Fresh Craft Beer Kickstarters of the week Guess Dat Beer SO MUCH MORE!

#24 - SCHOOL'S OUT & WE ARE BACK! - Ohio Changes Outdated ABV Laws, Budweiser Has a Patriotic Name Change, Beer for Girls & SO Much More!

6/5/2016
More
Thanks for listening to the Brew Review Crew: On Tap Podcast! Please consider leaving us a review on iTunes at https://t.co/W1wNjUTKdS WE ARE BACK! Thank you for sticking with us as we finished out our school years (we are teachers!). Now that Summer has arrived, we have some more time to podcast regularly! This week's episode is full of great content!

Duration: 01:07:38


#23 - STRANGE, DISGUSTING BEERS THAT SHOULDN'T EXIST BUT DO! Cruizin for a Brewsin? Craft Beer Kickstarters and More!

4/10/2016
More
Thanks for listening to the Brew Review Crew: On Tap Podcast! Please consider leaving us a review on iTunes at https://t.co/W1wNjUTKdSThis week, we discuss a few beers out of Europe that are so strange, so disgusting, so vile, they should absolutely not exist. BUT; they do! You'll never BELIEVE what a Polish brewery is concocting!We give you updates on Untappd's March Madness bracket, introduce the first ever cruise-based brewery, offer you some amazing craft beer KickStarters, play...

Duration: 01:19:36


#22 - Would You Travel the World of Beer for $12,000? Which Brewery Would Win a March Madness-Style Bracket?

3/23/2016
More
Thanks for listening to the Brew Review Crew: On Tap Podcast! Please consider leaving us a review on iTunes athttps://t.co/W1wNjUTKdSWorld of Beer is offering a once-in-a-lifetime internship! They will send you around the world and give you 12,000 in what they are dubbing the "Best internship on Earth"!Untappd is hosting a March Madness-style bracket pitting the top breweries in the country against each other!Craft beer kickstarters and more!

Duration: 01:25:52


#21 - Batman Syndrome - How we balance craft beer and teaching. GENIUS ways folks are reusing spent grains! Amazing craft beer KickStarters and more!

2/25/2016
More
Thanks for listening to the Brew Review Crew: On Tap Podcast! Please consider leaving us a review on iTunes athttps://t.co/W1wNjUTKdS This week we have a great episode for you! We discuss the Batman Syndrome we live as we try to balance our love for craft beer and our profession as teachers! We introduce you to two new products that are reusing beer brewing waste to make delicious foods and drinks! We spotlight some great new KickStarters and OH, so much more! Cheers!

Duration: 01:09:04


#20 - Stone Brewery Says "NEVER" to Selling Out, Untappd Gets a Major Update, Lead-Free Beer from Flint Helping Kids and More!

2/17/2016
More
Thanks for tuning in to episode 20 of The Brew Review Crew: On Tap podcast! This episode is full of amazing stories. Stone's Greg Koch 'just says no' to big beer. Our favorite beer app, Untappd, has received a huge update. Flint's Tenacity Brewing Company is brewing lead-free beer to help kids. Ron plays Guess Dat Beer, and oh so much more! Please consider leaving us a 5 star review on iTunes!

Duration: 01:11:07


#19 - The #DrinkIndieBeer Movement & Why Beer Fans are Terrible. Amazing beer KickStarters, Guess Dat Beer and More!

2/7/2016
More
Thanks for checking out another episode of the On Tap podcast from BrewReviewCrew.com! This week, we discuss #DrinkIndieBeer; an awful new movement created by the PC nature of our society. We discuss the philosophy of flavoring beer; hops or additives, and we bring you some more AWESOME craft beer KickStarters! Please rate us 5 Stars on iTunes, and as always, Cheers!

Duration: 01:16:47


#18 - Pregnant Women Should Drink Craft Beer? BCBS Tragedy, Interviewing Earnest Brew Works and So Much More!

1/19/2016
More
Thanks for listening to another episode of The Brew Review Crew: On Tap Podcast! This week, we discuss whether or not women should imbibe with craft beer while pregnant. We also have a sit-down interview with two brewers who are taking the plunge and opening Toledo's newest craft brewery; Earnest Brew Works. We discuss the infected bottles of Goose Island's Bourbon County Brand Stout and much, much more! Cheers!

Duration: 01:13:32


*BONUS* Going Pro - From Homebrewer to Pro-Brewer. An Interview with Earnest Brew Works' Scot & Keefe

1/12/2016
More
Thank you for listening to another episode of The Brew Review Crew: On Tap Podcast. Enjoy this bonus cut! We sat down with Keefe and Scot, Brewer-Owners of Toledo, Ohio's newest craft brewery; Earnest Brew Works. These two brewers have been deeply, richly involved in the city's local homebrew clubs for years, and have decided to take their talents to the professional arena. Listen to their compelling story heard exclusively on The Brew Review Crew: On Tap Podcast.

Duration: 00:32:47


#16 - Oh, Hell Yeah! Stone Cold Steve Austin Beer! A New Transgender Beer? Beer Belly Fat the Deadliest Fat?

11/19/2015
More
Thanks for checking out another episode of the Brew Review Crew: On Tap podcast brought to you by CraftLoyal.com! This week we check out some new collaboration brews from Chris Bosh of the Miami Heat and another from Stone Cold Steve Austin! We discuss a brand new brew that celebrates the LGBT community. We give you some amazing craft beer KickStarters and oh, so much more!

Duration: 00:59:39


#15 - Macro Beer Monster Merger! New Craft Beer Ice Cream? Craft Beer KickStarters & More!

11/1/2015
More
Thanks for checking out another episode of the Brew Review Crew: On Tap Podcast! This week On Tap, we discuss the monster merger between Ab-InBev and SABMiller! New Belgium is in a new collaboration that will bring us craft beer flavored ice cream! We tell you about some craft-beer related KickStarters that you simply can't live without. We play another round of Guess Dat Beer and so, so much more! Cheers!

Duration: 01:00:33


#14 - On Tap Returns! Hop Blast Product Review, Guinness Goes Craft? Support Our Troops by Drinking Beer and MORE!

10/3/2015
More
Thanks for listening to another episode of The On Tap Podcast brought to you by The Brew Review Crew! We took a short break from podcasting as we are getting settled into a new school year. This episode is tons of fun! We bring you a review of a brand new product that was sent to us called the Hop Blast! Guinness introduces a new Nitro IPA, a Veteran supports his fallen fellow soldiers with his new brewery. All that and more on this week's episode of "On Tap"!

Duration: 01:05:27


#13 - Beer for Dogs? The Queen of Beers! Why We Get Beer-Goggles, The Most Hilarious Beer KickStarters

9/1/2015
More
Welcome to another episode of the Brew Review Crew: On Tap! This week we have some AWESOME stories for you! - Finally, there is a beer made just for man's best friend! Check out the beer brewed for pooches! - Budweiser, The King of Beer is miffed over a woman-owned brewery dubbed the Queen of Beer! - Ever get a case of Beer-Goggles after a night of drinking? We will tell you why it happens! - We are bringing you the most hilarious beer-related KickStarters available right now!

Duration: 01:09:33


#12 - New Beers for a New Age! Cannabis Beer, Count Chocula, Pop Tart Beer! Stop Being a Beer Snob!

8/23/2015
More
Leave an iTunes 5 Star Review HERE!http://apple.co/1JsvOVV

Duration: 01:07:05


#11 - Tom Brady Sux, Beer is GOOD for your health, CEO of New Belgium Stepp

8/15/2015
More
Hello and thank you for checking out another episode of The Brew Review Crew: On Tap! We have a fun episode for you this week! In a hilarious story, an Indianapolis brewery slams Tom Brady in an incognito manner! Though people claim beer is unhealthy, we give you a few reasons why drinking beer could be good for your health! Kim Jordan, CEO of New Belgium is stepping down after 25 years! All of this and so much more!

Duration: 00:58:32

See More