Try Premium for 30 days

Live games for all NFL, MLB, NBA, & NHL teams
Commercial-Free Music
No Display Ads
Official Family Gamer Review Podcast-logo

Official Family Gamer Review Podcast

1 Favorite

Official podcast of Family Gamer Review. We hold weekly podcast in which Camille and Michael go over games that were recently reviewed and why they are a good fit for your digital library and your gaming family. We are here to help parents and care givers make educated purchases for their gaming families and to help pick out the best titles for family members with special needs. Follow us to hear in the latest game play, reviews and safety tips for all console games!

Official podcast of Family Gamer Review. We hold weekly podcast in which Camille and Michael go over games that were recently reviewed and why they are a good fit for your digital library and your gaming family. We are here to help parents and care givers make educated purchases for their gaming families and to help pick out the best titles for family members with special needs. Follow us to hear in the latest game play, reviews and safety tips for all console games!
More Information

Location:

United States

Description:

Official podcast of Family Gamer Review. We hold weekly podcast in which Camille and Michael go over games that were recently reviewed and why they are a good fit for your digital library and your gaming family. We are here to help parents and care givers make educated purchases for their gaming families and to help pick out the best titles for family members with special needs. Follow us to hear in the latest game play, reviews and safety tips for all console games!

Language:

English

Contact:

856-248-0154


Episodes

Weekly Podcast Episode 17 – Star Wars Battlefront 2

11/30/2017
More
Star Wars Battlefield 2 is now out, but is it a great game, or a game that is covered with so much controversy that it sours the gaming experience. Take a listen to Michael and Camille as they dig further into this heated topic.

Duration: 00:39:07


Weekly Podcast Episode 16 – Xbox One X Review

11/10/2017
More
Now that the Xbox One X has been released in North America, we decided to pick up one and see what all of the hype was around this system. We give our full thoughts, opinions and facts about the newest 4K system from Microsoft and that if it is worth the hefty price tag that it is asking for your gaming family.

Duration: 00:39:26


Weekly Podcast Episode 15 – Are Microtransactions and the new “Pay to Win” Model hurting the gaming industry?

10/23/2017
More
In episode 15 of our weekly podcast, we are going to talk about Micro Transactions and the new “Pay to Win” Model happening in the gaming industry. Be sure to subscribe to our weekly podcast and hear about our latest reviews and thoughts on games for your digital library.

Duration: 00:40:12


Weekly Podcast Episode 14 – N++ and Nidhogg 2

10/10/2017
More
In episode 14 of our weekly podcast, ee are going to talk about platformer that is N++ and the 1 vs. 1 weapons fighting that is Nidhogg 2. Be sure to subscribe to our weekly podcast and hear about our latest reviews and thoughts on games for your digital library.

Duration: 00:19:09


Weekly Podcast Episode 13 – Firewatch

9/30/2017
More
In episode 13 of our weekly podcast. We are going to talk about the adventure, story driven game Firewatch. Be sure to subscribe to our weekly podcast and hear about our latest reviews and thoughts on games for your digital library.

Duration: 00:16:37


Weekly Podcast Episode 12 – Sonic Mania, Cars 3: Driven To Win

9/18/2017
More
In episode 12 of our weekly podcast. We are going to talk about the action platformer Sonic Mania and combat/racer Cars 3: Driven To Win . Be sure to subscribe to our weekly podcast and hear about our latest reviews and thoughts on games for your digital library. A link explaining what is going on with the PC version of Sonic Mania.

Duration: 00:15:06


Weekly Podcast Episode 11 – Pressure Overdrive, Table Top Racing: World Tour

9/4/2017
More
In episode 11 of our weekly podcast. We are going to talk about the action/shooter Pressure Overdrive and combat/racer Table Top Racing: World Tour . Be sure to subscribe to our weekly podcast and hear about our latest reviews and thoughts on games for your digital library.

Duration: 00:18:26


Weekly Podcast Episode 10 – Puyo Puyo Tetris, Narcosis

8/24/2017
More
In episode 10 of our weekly podcast. We are going to talk about the Tetris crossover that is Puyp Puyo Tetris and a suspens/horror game that is Narcosis. Be sure to subscribe to our weekly podcast and hear about our latest reviews and thoughts on games for your digital library.

Duration: 00:17:55


Weekly Podcast Episode 9 – How to deal with gamer rage

8/13/2017
More
In episode 9 of our weekly podcast. We are going to talk about How to deal with gamer rage and be a more fun gamer. Be sure to subscribe to our weekly podcast and hear about our latest reviews and thoughts on games for your digital library.

Duration: 00:19:48


Weekly Podcast Episode 8 – Blue Rider, Vertical Drop Heroes HD, Iron Crypticle

7/23/2017
More
In episode 8 of our weekly podcast. We are going to talk about the top down shooter Blue Rider, PC/PS4 adventure game Vertical Drop Heroes HD and a 4 player co-op dungeon game that is Iron Crypticle. Be sure to subscribe to our weekly podcast and hear about our latest reviews and thoughts on games for your digital library.

Duration: 00:18:43


Weekly Podcast Episode 7 – How to balance summer fun with gaming

7/17/2017
More
In episode 7 of our weekly podcast. We are going to talk about the How to balance summer fun with video gaming. Be sure to subscribe to our weekly podcast and hear about our latest reviews and thoughts on games for your digital library.

Duration: 00:22:30


Weekly Podcast Episode 6 – A Pixel Story, Drifting Lands, Air Guitar Warrior

7/2/2017
More
In episode 6 of our weekly podcast. We are going to talk about the A pixel trying to save the digital world in A Pixel Story, PC shooter Drifting Lands and a a Kinect game that is Air Guitar Warrior. Be sure to subscribe to our weekly podcast and hear about our latest reviews and thoughts on games for your digital library.

Duration: 00:18:18


Weekly Podcast Episode 4 – Jotun, iO, New Frontier Days: Founding Pioneers

6/5/2017
More
In episode 4 of our weekly podcast. We are going to talk about the A tale of a female Viking earning her way into Valhalla in Jotun, a puzzle/platformer in iO and a simulator in New Frontier Days: Founding Pioneers. Be sure to subscribe to our weekly podcast and hear about our latest reviews and thoughts on games for your digital library.

Duration: 00:21:19


Weekly Podcast Episode 3 – Fast RMX, Thumper, Mario Kart Deluxe 8

5/25/2017
More
In episode 3 of our weekly podcast. We are going to talk about the The futuristic racer Fast RMX, Thumper a unique rail, music and Mario Kart Deluxe 8 . Be sure to subscribe to our weekly podcast and hear about our latest reviews and thoughts on games for your digital library.

Duration: 00:20:07


Weekly Podcast Episode 2 – NBA Playgrounds, Punch Club, Sniper Ghost Warrior 3

5/19/2017
More
In episode 2 of our weekly podcast. We are going to talk about the NBA Jams successor NBA Playgrounds, a 8 bit style RPG that is Punch Club and the modern day shooter that is Sniper Ghost Warrior 3. Be sure to subscribe to our weekly podcast and hear about our latest reviews and thoughts on games for your digital library.

Duration: 00:34:05


Weekly Podcast Episode 1 – Costume Quest 2, Inside, Aaero

5/12/2017
More
In episode one of our weekly podcast. We are going to talk about a charming light RPG that is Costume Quest 2, an interesting game that will have you talking about the ending that is Inside and also the rhythmic/shooter that is Aaero. Be sure to subscribe to our weekly podcast and hear about our latest reviews and thoughts on games for your digital library.

Duration: 00:42:40


Nintendo Switch News Part 2. Should You Switch Or Not?

3/24/2017
More
It has been almost three weeks since the Nintendo Switch has been released and we finally are able to look at the console in whole and see what can be the future of the Switch. So is it worth getting, waiting for or just to pass up? Well listen to our podcast and hear for yourself. Also remember you can use the #FGRSwitch with any questions that you may have on the Nintendo Switch and if it is a good fit for your gaming family. Here are some links to some great, affordable accessories that...

Duration: 00:40:23


Nintendo Switch News Part 1. Should You Switch Or Not?

1/13/2017
More
Well today Camille and I will go over some news that Nintendo has released about the Nintendo Switch. From pricing, to games and other good things we will go into some detail and our thoughts about the next generation console from Nintendo. Keep in mind that this is a two-part podcast as we will finish this podcast with our unboxing once the console comes out on March 3, 2017. Till then enjoy the podcast and any questions hashtag us at #FGRSwitchquestions.

Duration: 00:33:34


Pacman 256 vs Overcooked, what game should be Family Gamer Review’s Summer Family Game?

8/31/2016
More
Well this one is an interesting podcast, myself Michael and one of our other senior reviewers Camille have a debate on weather Pacman 256 or Overcooked should get the FGR Family Summer Game Award. We have both reviews of Pacman 256 and Overcooked, as well video reviews up on the games for your review. Take a listen to our podcast and let us know your thoughts with the hashtag #pacman256vsovercooked.

Duration: 00:20:23


Micro transaction – In game purchases of freemium games

7/17/2016
More
In our latest podcast, Camille and Michael will talk about how Micro transactions play a role in free games and apps. The podcast will dive into how you as a gamer and a parent of a gamer can be more responsible within the game as well protect yourself financially from the over abuse that would come with unrestricted in game/app purchases. Also from our blog, Michael and Camille will also address how that this type of new purchases helps the developers and companies as well. As always we...

Duration: 00:35:42

See More