Amazon Book Review Podcast-logo

Amazon Book Review Podcast

Arts & Culture Podcasts

The Amazon Book Review Podcast is hosted by the Amazon Books editors and brings conversations between these book experts to readers who are looking for their next favorite book. Each podcast features a spirited roundtable discussion on a book topic close to the Amazon editors' hearts, followed by an interview with a remarkable author.

The Amazon Book Review Podcast is hosted by the Amazon Books editors and brings conversations between these book experts to readers who are looking for their next favorite book. Each podcast features a spirited roundtable discussion on a book topic close to the Amazon editors' hearts, followed by an interview with a remarkable author.

Location:

United States

Description:

The Amazon Book Review Podcast is hosted by the Amazon Books editors and brings conversations between these book experts to readers who are looking for their next favorite book. Each podcast features a spirited roundtable discussion on a book topic close to the Amazon editors' hearts, followed by an interview with a remarkable author.

Twitter:

@amazonbooks

Language:

English

Contact:

917-325-4404


Episodes

Recent books we recommend; plus a conversation with Goodreads and Amazon editorial.

4/6/2020
The editors discuss books that have just published, or are just about to be published. Plus, on the even of our Goodreads/Editorial summit, Sarah Gelman talks to a few of our colleagues.

Duration:00:36:15

The Best Books of March and Unforgettable Reads; plus a conversation with Brian Greene.

3/20/2020
The editors discuss the best books of March, along with a new feature called "Unforgettable Reads." Plus, Chris Schluep talks to physicist Brian Greene about his new book UNTIL THE END OF TIME

Duration:00:35:04

Authors we fell for last decade; plus a conversation with Colin O'Brady.

3/6/2020
We read a lot last decade, and here are a few of the authors who really stuck with us. Plus, Adrian Liang talks to Colin O'Brady, adventurer and author.

Duration:00:51:43

Romantic Comedies and why you should read them; plus a conversation with Christopher McDougall.

2/13/2020
We talk about a whole bunch of romcoms, and Sarah Gelman talks to Christopher McDougall, author of "Running with Sherman."

Duration:00:41:12

Books we are looking forward to in 2020; plus a conversation with Sarah Adler.

1/10/2020
The Amazon Books editors look ahead to the books we are excited about in 2020, and Sarah Gelman talks to food and lifestyle guru, and owner of Simply Real Health, Sarah Adler.

Duration:01:09:04

The Amazon Editors discuss their favorite mysteries, thrillers and suspense of 2019, as well as some thrillers and mysteries they are looking forward to in 2020; plus a conversation with best-selling author Leigh Bardugo about her novel "The Ninth House."

12/22/2019
The Amazon Books editors discuss what mysteries and thrillers excited them in 2019, and Leigh Bardugo joins us for a discussion about her best-selling novel "The Ninth House." Plus, Sarah Gelman correctly guesses "Is It Real, or Is It From a Book?"

Duration:00:32:11

The Amazon Editors recommend holiday gift picks, and Seira Wilson talks to Alice Hoffman about her novel "The World That We Knew."

12/12/2019
The Amazon Books editors discuss what books to gift others in 2019, and which ones you should give to yourself, and Alice Hoffman joins us for a discussion about her moving novel "The World Between Us."

Duration:00:33:54

The Best Books of 2019, and Seira Wilson talks to Mike Isaac about his book "Super Pumped: The Battle for Uber."

12/6/2019
The Amazon Books editors discuss their favorite books of 2019, and Mike Isaac joins us for a discussion about our Best Business Book of 2019, "Super Pumped."

Duration:00:35:36

A small fall preview, and Eve Ensler on "The Apology"

8/15/2019
The Amazon Books editors look forward to a few of their most anticipated fall titles, and Eve Ensler joins us for a discussion about her powerful new book.

Duration:00:28:25

The Best Books of August

8/2/2019
The Amazon Books Editors discuss a few of their favorites from August, plus an interview with George Takei, author of "They Called Us Enemy."

Duration:00:35:32

Talking with MythBuster Adam Savage

7/19/2019
The star of the long-running Discovery Channel series stopped by our Seattle offices to talk about the show, his path to becoming a maker of things, and his new book, “Every Tool’s a Hammer.”

Duration:00:26:48

Can't-miss book club picks, and an interview with "Underland" author Robert Macfarlane

7/5/2019
Adrian, Seira, and Sarah talk book clubs (and some of their favorite book club reads), and Jon interviews Robert Macfarlane, author of “Underland”

Duration:00:30:16

The Best Books of the Year So Far

6/18/2019
The Amazon Books editors discuss a few of their favorite books from the first half of 2019, and an interview with Elizabeth Gilbert, author of "City of Girls"

Duration:00:30:03

Tales from Book Expo, and an interview with bestselling author Delia Owens

6/7/2019
The Amazon Books editors relive their favorite moments from Book Expo 2019, and Chris Schluep talks to Delia Owens, author of “Where the Crawdads Sing”

Duration:00:30:25

A summer reading preview, plus an interview with Ruth Reichl

5/24/2019
The Amazon Books editors discuss their highly anticipated summer titles, and Seira Wilson interviews culinary legend Ruth Reichl

Duration:00:35:44

The Best Books of May, and an interview with Lori Gottlieb, author of Maybe You Should Talk to Someone

5/10/2019
The Amazon Books Editors discuss their favorite books coming out in May, and we interview Lori Gottlieb, author of Maybe You Should Talk to Someone: A Therapist, HER Therapist, and Our Lives Revealed

Duration:00:18:28

An Interview with George R. R. Martin

4/17/2019
The bestselling author of the Song of Ice and Fire series - which you might know as Game of Thrones - talks to the Amazon Book Review about Wild Cards, Starport, The Winds of Winter, and more.

Duration:00:24:12

The Best Books of March/Kobe Bryant on "The Wizenards"

3/19/2019
Basketball star-turned-author Kobe Bryant talks about his new series for young adults, and the Amazon Books Editors talk about their favorite books of the month.

Duration:00:24:51

Truth in Advertising (Or at Least, Publishing)

3/1/2019
A discussion about the secret and not-so-secret identities of writers, and an interview with bestselling cookbook author Ina Garten

Duration:00:43:16

An Interview with Sally Field

2/14/2019
For this snow-shortened week in Seattle, we revisit our talk with the award-winning actor and author of the recent memoir, "In Pieces"

Duration:00:34:17