The Common Book Reviewer-logo

The Common Book Reviewer

Arts & Culture Podcasts >

This podcast is about my amateurish and subjective reflections on the books I read. It will also be a wonderful chance to connect with other readers and share my passion for reading.

This podcast is about my amateurish and subjective reflections on the books I read. It will also be a wonderful chance to connect with other readers and share my passion for reading.
More Information

Location:

United Arab Emirates

Description:

This podcast is about my amateurish and subjective reflections on the books I read. It will also be a wonderful chance to connect with other readers and share my passion for reading.

Language:

English


Episodes

Episode 7: John Williams' Stoner

9/13/2019
More
Links: Patreon : https://www.patreon.com/HindTCBR Email: vorfrreude@gmail.com FB: https://www.facebook.com/thecommonbookreviewer Ask.fm: https://ask.fm/HindTCBR /// Song: Summer coffee by Barradeen | https://soundcloud.com/barradeen --- Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/tcbr/message

Duration:00:25:33

Episode 6: Marina Tsvetaeva’s Bride of Ice

9/6/2019
More
Links: Patreon : https://www.patreon.com/HindTCBR Email: vorfrreude@gmail.com FB: https://www.facebook.com/thecommonbookreviewer Ask.fm: https://ask.fm/HindTCBR /// Song: Morning Routine by Ghostrifter Official | https://soundcloud.com/ghostrifter-official --- Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/tcbr/message

Duration:00:26:36

Episode 5: Clarice Lispector's The Hour of The Star

8/30/2019
More
Hello everyone, I am so sorry for the delay but I had some trouble getting the episode uploaded on anchor. Sorry again and thank you for tuning in. Links: Patreon : https://www.patreon.com/HindTCBR Email: vorfrreude@gmail.com FB: https://www.facebook.com/thecommonbookreviewer /// Ask.fm: https://ask.fm/HindTCBR /// Song: IT's Near by DJ Quads --- Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/tcbr/message

Duration:00:24:19

Episode 4: Mahmoud Darwish's Almond Blossoms and Beyond

8/23/2019
More
Links: Email: vorfrreude@gmail.com FB: https://www.facebook.com/thecommonbookreviewer /// Ask.fm: https://ask.fm/HindTCBR /// Song: you know by Barradeen | https://soundcloud.com/barradeen --- Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/tcbr/message

Duration:00:47:10

Episode 3: Robert Musil's The Confusions of Young Törless

8/16/2019
More
Links: Email: vorfrreude@gmail.com FB: https://www.facebook.com/thecommonbookreviewer /// Ask.fm: https://ask.fm/HindTCBR /// Song: Summer coffee by Barradeen | https://soundcloud.com/barradeen --- Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/tcbr/message

Duration:00:12:51

Episode 2: Paul Celan's Breathturn into Timestead + Selections

8/9/2019
More
Hey there and welcome to a new episode! Today we will talk about one of my most favourite poet, Paul Celan. I hope you enjoy it and thank you so much. Skip from 08:04 until 09:12 for the t/w Links: FB: https://www.facebook.com/thecommonbookreviewer Ask.fm: https://ask.fm/HindTCBR Song: - Subtle Break by Ghostrifter Official | https://soundcloud.com/ghostrifter-official - Music promoted by https://www.free-stock-music.com - Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported...

Duration:00:15:47

Episode 1: Julio Cortázar's Hopscotch

8/2/2019
More
Hey everyone it's me again. I hope you enjoy the episode and please excuse me for my still forming editing skills and the delay (my laptop crashed). Please don't take my opinions personally and thank you for listening to me. // Email: vorfrreude@gmail.com // AskFm: https://ask.fm/HindTCBR // I forgot to mention Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/thecommonbookreviewer Music: Morning Routine by Ghostrifter Official | https://soundcloud.com/ghostrifter-official Music promoted by...

Duration:00:19:34

Introducing The Common Book Reviewer

7/30/2019
More
Hello, my name is Hind Fiddah, and I am your typically lackluster reader who wants to endlessly talk about the books and probably sob doing it. I hope you will enjoy this experience with me. This podcast will be weekly, and hopefully I will have a new episode ready every Friday night around 10-11 pm EEST. ► Music Credit: DJ Quads Track Name: "IT's Near" Music by: Dj Quads @ https://soundcloud.com/aka-dj-quads --- Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/tcbr/message

Duration:00:03:27