Daily Bread - Catholic Reflections-logo

Daily Bread - Catholic Reflections

Christian Talk

Inspired teaching on the daily Scripture readings of the Catholic Church and New Testament Bible study by Fr. Al Lauer, founder of Presentation Ministries

Inspired teaching on the daily Scripture readings of the Catholic Church and New Testament Bible study by Fr. Al Lauer, founder of Presentation Ministries

Location:

Cincinnati, OH

Description:

Inspired teaching on the daily Scripture readings of the Catholic Church and New Testament Bible study by Fr. Al Lauer, founder of Presentation Ministries

Twitter:

@presmin

Language:

English

Contact:

(513) 662-5378


Episodes

Fruits of The Spirit - Wednesday, Oct 12, 2022

10/12/2022
Father encourages us to produce fruits of the Holy Spirit in our life or we will be producing the fruits of the world.

Purify Your Insides - Tuesday, Oct 11, 2022

10/11/2022
Father tells us that what comes from the hart is more important than what people see.

Duration:00:13:59

Great Expectations - 28th Week In Ordinary Time - Monday, Oct 10, 2022

10/10/2022
Father shows us that Jesus has great expectations of us.

Duration:00:13:59

Blessings and Curses - Friday, Oct 7, 2022

10/7/2022
Father wants us to be a blessing for everyone through Jesus.

Duration:00:13:59

Docile To The Holy Spirit - Thursday, Oct 6, 2022

10/6/2022
Father teaches us that when we are in the Spirit our enemies are the world, the flesh and the devil.

Duration:00:13:56

Our Father - Wednesday, Oct 5, 2022

10/5/2022
Father tells us that everything is included into the Our Father.

Duration:00:13:59

True Discipleship - Tuesday, Oct 4, 2022

10/4/2022
Father asks What does Jesus want to do through us?

Duration:00:13:57

Love of Neighbor - 27th Week In Ordinary Time - Monday, Oct 3, 2022

10/3/2022
Father explains that we must love God and ourselves then we will be able to love our neighbor.

Duration:00:13:57

Why Me? - Friday, Sep 30, 2022

9/30/2022
Father uses the questions Job asked God to explain the age old question of 'Why me?'

Duration:00:13:59

"Real" Angels - Thursday, Sep 29, 2022

9/29/2022
Father shows us in scripture how the Archangels fight demons in heaven and now here on earth.

Duration:00:13:59

Discipleship - Wednesday, Sep 28, 2022

9/28/2022
Father talks about how important it is to be a disciple and how to be one.

Duration:00:13:59

Know the Bible - Tuesday, Sep 27, 2022

9/27/2022
Father encourages us to know Christ through the scriptures.

Duration:00:13:48

Why Do Bad Things Happen To Good People - 26th Week In Ordinary Time - Monday, Sep 26, 2022

9/26/2022
Father teaches from the book of Job and asks why do bad things happen?

Duration:00:13:58

Doing All For Jesus - Friday, Sep 23, 2022

9/23/2022
Father shows us what it takes to work for the kingdom of God.

Duration:00:14:00

The Slavery of Sin - Thursday, Sep 22, 2022

9/22/2022
Father teaches us how sin enslaves us.

Duration:00:13:58

Read Matthew's Gospel - Wednesday, Sep 21, 2022

9/21/2022
Father encourages us to read the gospel of Matthew straight through. We will see things in context.

Duration:00:13:57

Cautions About Prayer - Tuesday, Sep 20, 2022

9/20/2022
Father gives us examples of how we can ruin our prayers.

Duration:00:13:59

Share God's Word - 25nd Week in Ordinary Time - Monday, Sep 19, 2022

9/19/2022
Father shows us how to share the Word of God.

Duration:00:13:59

Resurrection - Friday, Sep 16, 2022

9/16/2022
Father explains today's first reading about the Resurrection of Christ and our own.

Duration:00:13:59

Redemptive Suffering - Thursday, Sep 15, 2022

9/15/2022
Father talks about redemptive suffering as exemplified by the Blessed Mother.

Duration:00:13:59