Spanish Grammar Review-logo

Spanish Grammar Review

Language Learning Podcasts >

This podcast provides interactive grammar exercises for the intermediate to advanced Spanish student. The transcripts appear conveniently on your iPhone, iPod or iPad. Check out our website at www.docmolly.com.

This podcast provides interactive grammar exercises for the intermediate to advanced Spanish student. The transcripts appear conveniently on your iPhone, iPod or iPad. Check out our website at www.docmolly.com.
More Information

Location:

United States

Description:

This podcast provides interactive grammar exercises for the intermediate to advanced Spanish student. The transcripts appear conveniently on your iPhone, iPod or iPad. Check out our website at www.docmolly.com.

Language:

English


Episodes

Giving Directions in Spanish Within a Hospital

6/29/2018
More
This free Spanish audio lesson introduces the “Giving Directions in Spanish” series at docmolly.com. As requested by Bien, a listener, we are going to practice giving directions in Spanish within a hospital. *** If you like this episode and want to practice more. You can! For a limited time, you can get access to the […] The post Giving Directions in Spanish Within a Hospital appeared first on Podcasts by Doc Molly.

Duration:00:06:32

Spanish Prepositions – Por vs Para

7/25/2017
More
Do you know when to use POR vs PARA? Today’s podcast is a quiz on the Spanish prepositions POR y PARA. It kicks off a series of audio lessons that will cover these two prepositions at docmolly.com. Audio Quiz 1. Me voy ______ Madrid en Julio. (para) I’m leaving for Madrid in July. 2. Este […] The post Spanish Prepositions – Por vs Para appeared first on Doc Molly's Podcasts.

Duration:00:07:27

Grammar from Folk Medicine Interview

7/7/2017
More
Learn Grammar with the Medical Spanish Podcast This podcast reviews some of the grammar points covered during an interview I did for the Medical Spanish Podcast. I interviewed folk healer, Francisco Chavajay, while studying at the San Pedro Spanish School in Guatemala. The clinical dialogues and interviews presented in the Medical Spanish Podcast provide an effective […] The post Spanish Grammar from Folk Medicine Interview appeared first on Doc Molly's Podcasts.

Duration:00:06:47

Subjunctive Quiz #5

6/14/2017
More
Are you ready to take on some advanced Spanish grammar? This audio quiz reviews the following premium podcasts covering the Subjunctive: Subjunctive 15 – Conditional (If… then… ) statements about the present Subjunctive 16 – Conditional statements about the past Subjunctive 17 – The subjunctive following the phrase “como si” Subjunctive 18 – The subjunctive […] The post Quiz #5 – The Subjunctive in Conditional Statements and More appeared first on Doc Molly's Podcasts.

Duration:00:08:28

Quedar y Quedarse – I’m back with a quiz!

4/10/2017
More
This is my first free podcast since September and my first free grammar podcast for over a year! As many of you know I host two podcasts: the Spanish Grammar Review and the Medical Spanish Podcast. In 2016, I finished up the premium series on the Subjunctive for the grammar podcast and then kept busy […] The post Quedar y Quedarse – I’m back with a quiz! appeared first on Doc Molly's Podcasts.

Duration:00:08:50

The Subjunctive in Adverbial Clauses

12/6/2015
More
This podcast is a quiz on the use of the subjunctive in adverbial clauses. It reviews what we covered in the following premium podcasts. Subjunctive 10 and 11 – covering adverbial clauses introduced by conjunctions that require the subjunctive (e.g. a menos que, con tal que) Subjunctive 12 and 13 – covering adverbial clauses of […] The post The Subjunctive in Adverbial Clauses appeared first on Doc Molly's Podcasts.

Duration:00:10:50

The Subjunctive in Adjective Clauses

3/26/2015
More
This podcast is a quiz that reviews what we covered in the premium podcasts: Subjunctive 7 and 8. Check out more free podcasts in the Subjunctive series here. Premium members: Access the premium series here. A subordinate adjective clause describes a noun or pronoun in the main clause of a sentence. When it describes something […] The post The Subjunctive in Adjective Clauses appeared first on Doc Molly's Podcasts.

Duration:00:06:20

The Subjunctive in Noun Clauses

12/5/2014
More
Do you know when to use the subjunctive in Noun Clauses? If not, you’ve come to the right place. Learn to identify the noun clause in a sentence and then when to use the subjunctive vs the indicative within the noun clause. We cover this in depth in the Subjunctive series offered through the Spanish […] The post The Subjunctive in Noun Clauses appeared first on Doc Molly's Podcasts.

Duration:00:14:08

Choose the Correct Tense of the Subjunctive

9/5/2014
More
In the premium Spanish Grammar Review podcast, we have started a comprehensive review of the subjunctive. We have reviewed the conjugation of the subjunctive in it’s four tenses, and when to use each tense. – Present Subjunctive – Present Perfect Subjunctive – Imperfect Subjunctive – Pluperfect Subjunctive To subscribe to the premium podcast go to […] The post Choose the Correct Tense of the Subjunctive appeared first on Doc Molly's Podcasts.

Duration:00:05:25

The Spanish Verb – ACABAR

11/7/2012
More
Learn the different uses of the Spanish verb ACABAR. In this audio lesson we practice using the verb ACABAR in different grammatical constructs to mean different things. ACABAR + DE + INFINITIVE = to have just done something Acabo de hablar con mamá. (I just spoke to mom.) Acabamos de comer. (We have just eaten.) […] The post The Spanish Verb – ACABAR appeared first on Doc Molly's Podcasts.

Duration:00:07:14

Body Language in Spanish

9/24/2012
More
In this audio lesson we practice phrases describing body language in Spanish. While reading in Spanish recently, I took note of several phrases describing gestures or body language, so I decided to make a podcast out of them. First we’ll practice naming the gestures in Spanish and then we’ll use them in sentences. Common Gestures in […] The post Body Language in Spanish appeared first on Doc Molly's Podcasts.

Duration:00:15:54

Time Expressions in Spanish

9/3/2012
More
Expressing the Duration of an Action or Event That Continues to Occur In this audio lesson we practice three different time expressions in Spanish to describe an something that started in the past and continues into the present. For example: “I have been studying Spanish for years.” In English, we use the present perfect tense, […] The post Time Expressions in Spanish appeared first on Doc Molly's Podcasts.

Duration:00:13:31

SER vs ESTAR – Intro to the Spanish Grammar Review Podcast

6/23/2012
More
Do you know when to use SER vs ESTAR? Some of you may remember my original Spanish Grammar Review podcast that I started in 2007. I took a break to focus on the Medical Spanish Podcast and resumed podcasting about Spanish grammar in June of 2012. In this first podcast of the “new” Spanish Grammar […] The post SER vs ESTAR – Intro to the Spanish Grammar Review Podcast appeared first on Doc Molly's Podcasts.

Duration:00:03:58