Spanish Grammar Review-logo

Spanish Grammar Review

Language Learning Podcasts >

This podcast provides interactive grammar exercises for the intermediate to advanced Spanish student. The transcripts appear conveniently on your iPhone, iPod or iPad. Check out our website at www.docmolly.com.

This podcast provides interactive grammar exercises for the intermediate to advanced Spanish student. The transcripts appear conveniently on your iPhone, iPod or iPad. Check out our website at www.docmolly.com.
More Information

Location:

United States

Description:

This podcast provides interactive grammar exercises for the intermediate to advanced Spanish student. The transcripts appear conveniently on your iPhone, iPod or iPad. Check out our website at www.docmolly.com.

Language:

English


Episodes

Comadronas Are Essential to Healthcare in Guatemala – Interview

6/10/2019
More
While studying at the San Pedro Spanish School, my friend Sonja and I interviewed a family practice doctor from San Pedro La Laguna, Guatemala. Dr. Francisco Méndez tells us about perinatal care in Guatemala and the essential role played by las comadronas (midwives.) Without the comadronas, he says Guatemala’s health care system would collapse. We […] The post Comadronas Are Essential to Healthcare in Guatemala – Interview appeared first on Podcasts by Doc Molly.

Duration:00:11:57

Spanish Verbs with Prepositions

6/6/2019
More
Welcome to another lesson covering Spanish Verbs. In this Spanish grammar audio lesson, we practice using common Spanish verbs with prepositions. As with all my audio lessons, I invite you to speak Spanish with me. This lesson will focus on verbs with prepositions, followed by the infinitive of another verb. For example, Verbo + Preposición […] The post Spanish Verbs with Prepositions appeared first on Podcasts by Doc Molly.

Duration:00:07:57

How People Are Named in Guatemala (Rerun)

5/17/2019
More
This episode is a rerun from my Medical Spanish Podcast. If you have already heard it there, I do have more to come for the Spanish Grammar Podcast. I will be back within the week to cover common verbs followed by prepositions. Ever wonder why people from Spanish-speaking countries have long names? Today’s episode is […] The post How People Are Named in Guatemala (Rerun) appeared first on Podcasts by Doc Molly.

Duration:00:10:52

The Spanish Verbs Traer and Llevar

10/11/2018
More
In this audio lesson, we practice when to use the Spanish verbs TRAER and LLEVAR. TRAER is used to say “to bring” and LLEVAR is used to say “to bring” or “to take.” Unlike their English counterparts, the Spanish verbs TRAER and LLEVAR imply a certain direction of movement. This can be a bit confusing […] The post The Spanish Verbs Traer and Llevar appeared first on Podcasts by Doc Molly.

Duration:00:11:47

Giving Directions in Spanish Within a Hospital

6/29/2018
More
This free Spanish audio lesson introduces the “Giving Directions in Spanish” series at docmolly.com. As requested by Bien, a listener, we are going to practice giving directions in Spanish within a hospital. First, we will review the vocabulary. Then, we will put this vocabulary to use to give directions in Spanish. Normally we are speaking […] The post Giving Directions in Spanish Within a Hospital appeared first on Podcasts by Doc Molly.

Duration:00:06:32

Spanish Prepositions – Por vs Para

7/25/2017
More
Do you know when to use POR vs PARA? Today’s podcast is a quiz on the Spanish prepositions POR y PARA. It kicks off a series of audio lessons that will cover these two prepositions at docmolly.com. Audio Quiz Want to learn more? Subscribe to the premium audio lessons at docmolly.com. This quiz introduces a […] The post Spanish Prepositions – Por vs Para appeared first on Podcasts by Doc Molly.

Duration:00:07:27

Grammar from Folk Medicine Interview

7/7/2017
More
Learn Grammar with the Medical Spanish Podcast This podcast reviews some of the grammar points covered during an interview I did for the Medical Spanish Podcast. I interviewed folk healer, Francisco Chavajay, while studying at the San Pedro Spanish School in Guatemala. The clinical dialogues and interviews presented in the Medical Spanish Podcast provide an effective […] The post Spanish Grammar from Folk Medicine Interview appeared first on Podcasts by Doc Molly.

Duration:00:06:47

Subjunctive Quiz #5

6/14/2017
More
Are you ready to take on some advanced Spanish grammar? This audio quiz reviews the material covered in the following premium audio lessons. Subjunctive 15 – Conditional (If… then… ) Statements About the Present Subjunctive 16 – Conditional Statements About the Past Subjunctive 17 – The Subjunctive Following “Como Si” Subjunctive 18 – The Subjunctive Following […] The post Quiz #5 – The Subjunctive in Conditional Statements and More appeared first on Podcasts by Doc Molly.

Duration:00:08:28

Quedar y Quedarse – I’m back with a quiz!

4/10/2017
More
This is my first free podcast since September and my first free grammar podcast for over a year! As many of you know I host two podcasts: the Spanish Grammar Review and the Medical Spanish Podcast. In 2016, I finished up the premium series on the Subjunctive for the grammar podcast and then kept busy […] The post Quedar y Quedarse – I’m back with a quiz! appeared first on Podcasts by Doc Molly.

Duration:00:08:50

Quiz # 4 – The Subjunctive in Adverbial Clauses

12/6/2015
More
This audio lesson is a quiz on the use of the subjunctive in adverbial clauses. It reviews the material covered in the following premium lessons. Subjunctive 10 and 11 – Conjunctions that Require the Subjunctive (e.g. a menos que, con tal que) Subjunctive 12 and 13 – Adverbial Clauses of Time Subjunctive 14 – Adverbial […] The post Quiz # 4 – The Subjunctive in Adverbial Clauses appeared first on Podcasts by Doc Molly.

Duration:00:10:50

Quiz # 3 – The Subjunctive in Adjective Clauses

3/26/2015
More
This podcast is a quiz that reviews what we covered in the premium podcasts: Subjunctive 7 and 8. A subordinate adjective clause describes a noun or pronoun in the main clause of a sentence. When it describes something KNOWN AND SPECIFIC, we use the INDICATIVE. When the subordinate adjective clause describes something NOT YET IDENTIFIED, […] The post Quiz # 3 – The Subjunctive in Adjective Clauses appeared first on Podcasts by Doc Molly.

Duration:00:06:20

Quiz #2 – The Subjunctive in Noun Clauses

12/5/2014
More
Do you know when to use the subjunctive in Noun Clauses? If not, you’ve come to the right place. Learn to identify the noun clause in a sentence and then when to use the subjunctive vs the indicative within the noun clause. We cover this in depth in the Subjunctive series offered through the Spanish […] The post Quiz #2 – The Subjunctive in Noun Clauses appeared first on Podcasts by Doc Molly.

Duration:00:14:08

Quiz # 1 – Choose the Correct Tense of the Subjunctive

9/5/2014
More
Take this audio quiz and see how well you conjugate the Spanish subjunctive. In our series on the Spanish subjunctive, we tackle a comprehensive review of the subjunctive through 20 premium interactive audio lessons, and I promise you will not be bored. In the first 3 lessons of this course, we review The conjugation of […] The post Quiz # 1 – Choose the Correct Tense of the Subjunctive appeared first on Podcasts by Doc Molly.

Duration:00:05:25

The Spanish Verb – ACABAR

11/7/2012
More
Learn the different uses of the Spanish verb ACABAR. In this audio lesson we practice using the verb ACABAR in different grammatical constructs to mean different things. ACABAR + DE + INFINITIVE = to have just done something Acabo de hablar con mamá. (I just spoke to mom.) Acabamos de comer. (We have just eaten.) […] The post The Spanish Verb – ACABAR appeared first on Podcasts by Doc Molly.

Duration:00:07:14

Body Language in Spanish

9/24/2012
More
In this audio lesson we practice phrases describing body language in Spanish. While reading in Spanish recently, I took note of several phrases describing gestures or body language, so I decided to make a podcast out of them. First, we’ll practice naming the gestures in Spanish and then we’ll use them in sentences. Common Gestures in […] The post Body Language in Spanish appeared first on Podcasts by Doc Molly.

Duration:00:15:54

Time Expressions in Spanish

9/3/2012
More
Expressing the Duration of an Action or Event That Continues to Occur In this audio lesson, we practice three different time expressions in Spanish to describe something that started in the past and continues into the present. For example: “I have been studying Spanish for years.” In English, we use the present perfect tense, “I […] The post Time Expressions in Spanish appeared first on Podcasts by Doc Molly.

Duration:00:13:31

SER vs ESTAR – Intro to the Spanish Grammar Review Podcast

6/23/2012
More
Do you know when to use SER vs ESTAR? Some of you may remember my original Spanish Grammar Review podcast that I started in 2007. I took a break to focus on the Medical Spanish Podcast and resumed podcasting about Spanish grammar in June of 2012. In this first podcast of the “new” Spanish Grammar […] The post SER vs ESTAR – Intro to the Spanish Grammar Review Podcast appeared first on Podcasts by Doc Molly.

Duration:00:03:58