The ABINGERS - An MCU Podcast-logo

The ABINGERS - An MCU Podcast

Media & Entertainment Podcasts

A fun place for Marvel Studios fans to come together for the latest news and reviews for the Marvel Cinematic Universe. We binge all MCU content! We bring analysis, Easter eggs, comic book references and everything in between. Looking for a fun MCU podcast and in-depth breakdowns of shows and movies? You’ve come to the right place!

Location:

United States

Description:

A fun place for Marvel Studios fans to come together for the latest news and reviews for the Marvel Cinematic Universe. We binge all MCU content! We bring analysis, Easter eggs, comic book references and everything in between. Looking for a fun MCU podcast and in-depth breakdowns of shows and movies? You’ve come to the right place!

Twitter:

@MCUinReview

Language:

English


Episodes
Ask host to enable sharing for playback control

Agatha All Along and Captain America: Brave New World Trailer Thoughts, Review, and Discussion!

7/14/2024
Surprise! We have a quick podcast coming your way where we talk about the latest two trailers that Marvel Studios dropped this week. Agatha All Along and Captain America: Brave New World. Two very different trailers. Two brand new projects from the MCU. What were our thoughts? We drop them all in wonderful audio form for you all to listen to. What did you think of the trailers? Did you enjoy them, or were they hit or miss? Let us know on any of our social media. We'd love to hear from you! To support the show, you can find us on Patreon at http://www.Patreon.com/ABINGERSPodcast. For the video version of this show (published a couple of days after this), check out YouTube.com/TheABINGERS Support the Show.

Duration:00:34:39

Ask host to enable sharing for playback control

The Jackman Saga - "The Wolverine" (2013) - Review and Analysis!

7/12/2024
We give you drama, we give you philosophical discussions of immortality, we punch our mics! And we get to probably our BIGGEST clash of opinions about 2013's The Wolverine! Join us won't you? The ABINGERS #xmen #marvel #marvelcomics #wolverine #comics #HUGH JACKMAN #deadpool #mcu #xmencomics #logan #marvellegends #comicbooks #marveluniverse #Nightcrawler #jeangrey #magneto #uncannyxmen #marvelstudios #cyclops #mutants #mutant #xmencosplay #storm #phoenix #Beast #FrasierMcCoy Support the Show.

Duration:01:22:35

Ask host to enable sharing for playback control

Daredevil Season 1 Episode 11: "Path of the Righteous" Review and Analysis!

7/8/2024
Emmy and Keith dive into Episode 11 “Path of the Righteous” and talk about the importance of stretching, balloon anxiety, American Pie, meditation and prissy little bitches who catch bullets!!!! We hope you enjoy! The ABINGERS! #daredevil #marvel #marvelcomics #Fisk #WilsonFisk #VincentDonofrio #mattmurdock #comics #charliecox #mcu #netflix #marvelstudios #comicbooks #jessicajones #lukecage #daredevilseasonone #ironfist #kingpin #defenders #daredevilnetflix Support the Show.

Duration:01:13:51

Ask host to enable sharing for playback control

The Jackman Saga - "X-Men: The Last Stand" (2006) - Review and Analysis!

6/29/2024
We unleash upon you, smack dab in the middle of our Jackman-off. Our review of X-Men: The Last Stand (2006). Brandon is fed-up, where have all the cool women gone, and why is everyone dressed like Chris Angel? Join us won't you? The ABINGERS #xmen #marvel #marvelcomics #wolverine #comics #HUGH JACKMAN #deadpool #mcu #xmencomics #logan #marvellegends #comicbooks #marveluniverse #Nightcrawler #jeangrey #magneto #uncannyxmen #marvelstudios #cyclops #mutants #mutant #xmencosplay #storm #phoenix #Beast #FrasierMcCoy Support the Show.

Duration:01:37:00

Ask host to enable sharing for playback control

Daredevil Season 1 Episode 10: "Nelson vs Murdock" Review and Analysis!

6/27/2024
THE LEGAL SHOWDOWN OF THE SEASON!!!!! NELSON VS MURDOCK!!!! Emmy and Keith breakdown and review Daredevil Episode 10. Sure we also find ways to talk about heartbreak, sororities, nursing homes, Jenga and coitus. But that’s because we’re human! Join us on this journey! The ABINGERS! #daredevil #marvel #marvelcomics #Fisk #WilsonFisk #VincentDonofrio #mattmurdock #comics #charliecox #mcu #netflix #marvelstudios #comicbooks #jessicajones #lukecage #daredevilseasonone #ironfist #kingpin #defenders #daredevilnetflix Support the Show.

Duration:01:17:54

Ask host to enable sharing for playback control

The Jackman Saga - "X2: X-Men United" (2003) - Review and Analysis!

6/23/2024
Join us for our next review in our Jackman Saga. We revisit and breakdown X2: X-Men United! Covering topics like timelines, choosing to be a boss ass bitch, the Alkali Lake Spa and of course time travel. We hope you enjoy! The ABINGERS #xmen #marvel #marvelcomics #wolverine #comics #HUGH JACKMAN #deadpool #mcu #xmencomics #logan #marvellegends #comicbooks #marveluniverse #Nightcrawler #jeangrey #magneto #uncannyxmen #marvelstudios #cyclops #mutants #mutant #xmencosplay #storm Support the Show.

Duration:01:30:14

Ask host to enable sharing for playback control

Daredevil Season 1 Episode 9: "Speak of the Devil" Review and Analysis!

6/20/2024
Daredevil Episode 9 “Speak of the Devil” HE GETS SLICED, HE GETS DICED, HE GETS HIS ASS HANDED TO HIM TWICE! Emmy and Keith breakdown and review Daredevil Episode 9 “Speak of the Devil” where they somehow also cover Back to the Future, fighting naked people, testicals, Dustin Hoffman, splooging water balloons and drunk uncles. = Join them on their Journey! The ABINGERS! #daredevil #marvel #marvelcomics #Fisk #WilsonFisk #VincentDonofrio #mattmurdock #comics #charliecox #mcu #netflix #marvelstudios #comicbooks #jessicajones #lukecage #daredevilseasonone #ironfist #kingpin #defenders #daredevilnetflix Support the Show.

Duration:01:18:55

Ask host to enable sharing for playback control

The Jackman Saga - "X-Men" (2000) - Review and Analysis!

6/15/2024
Join us as we continue our Jackman Saga review series with X-Men 2000, the movie that started it all back when Hugh was just Hugh, some aussie nobody knew. As we go off the rails during this podcast we talk about AI fan fics, Sabertooth, RV’s going boom, capri sun, CHARLES, and being covered head-to-toe in black leather! We hope you enjoy! the Abingers #xmen #PatrickStewart #IanMcKellan #AnnaPaquin #ProfessorX #Magneto #marvel #marvelcomics #wolverine #mcu #xmencomics #logan #jeangrey #cyclops #storm #JamesMarsden #HalleBerry #HughJackman Support the Show.

Duration:01:37:32

Ask host to enable sharing for playback control

Daredevil Season 1 Episode 8: "Shadows in the Glass" Review and Analysis!

6/14/2024
HOW DID WILSON GET SO FISKED??? Now we know. And Emmy and Keith are excited to talk about it, as well as Drag Race, rainy days, tiddy babies, temper tantrums and chocolate factories! We hope you enjoy! The ABINGERS #daredevil #marvel #marvelcomics #spiderman #mattmurdock #comics #charliecox #mcu #netflix #Stick #Fisk #VincentDonofrio Support the Show.

Duration:01:08:49

Ask host to enable sharing for playback control

The Jackman Saga Begins! - "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" - Review and Analysis

6/9/2024
We kick of a series of reviews following Hugh Jackman's Wolverine. Let's get this one out if the way as it's the one that shows Logan at his youngest. I this review we cover Canadians being too nice, cricket feet, SIMS, the BUTCHERING of both Deadpool AND Gambit, and a whole smorgasborg of other topics! We hope you enjoy the ABINGERS Support the Show.

Duration:01:35:57

Ask host to enable sharing for playback control

Daredevil Season 1 Episode 7: "Stick" Review and Analysis!

6/6/2024
STICK can be a real DICK! And Emmy and Keith are excited to talk about it, as well as Nut Job, Air Buddies, silk sheets and Daddy issues. We hope you enjoy! The ABINGERS Support the Show.

Duration:01:18:48

Ask host to enable sharing for playback control

Abingers Assemble - X-Men '97 Edition!

6/5/2024
We went LIVE!!!! And talked with you all on May 25th about everything under the sun, but mostly about how awesome X-Men '97 was! Here is the long awaited audio of that fateful night! We hope you enjoy and a true warm thank you to all who were there that night and submitted your questions. Support the Show.

Duration:01:48:30

Ask host to enable sharing for playback control

Daredevil Season 1 Episode 6: "Condemned" Review and Analysis!

5/31/2024
Vladimir is going through it in this episode and we’re loving every minute of it. Emmy & Keith talk kitchen counter space, being hand-cuffed and Vladdy and Maddy the baddy daddies. We hope you enjoy! The ABINGERS #daredevil #marvel #MCU #mattmurdock #charliecox #mcu #kingpin #WilsonFisk Support the Show.

Duration:01:01:13

Ask host to enable sharing for playback control

Daredevil Season 1 Episode 5: "World on Fire" Review and Analysis!

5/23/2024
Back in the saddle again Emmy & Keith return to Daredevil with Episode 5 somehow covering topics like Pig Latin, splitting the bill, teacher roasts, prissy little bitches and half truths. We hope you enjoy! The ABINGERS #daredevil #marvel #MCU #mattmurdock #charliecox #mcu #kingpin #WilsonFisk Support the Show.

Duration:01:35:17

Ask host to enable sharing for playback control

X-Men '97 - Episode 10 "Tolerance is Extinction Part III”- Review and Analysis

5/16/2024
X-Men ‘97 - Episode 10 - “Tolerance is Extinction Part III” Welcome to our review of the FINALÉ of X-Men ‘97. We break down our favorite parts and discuss the show as a whole. What a ride! Mind pubs, homophobes, dad eyes, and apocalyptic consequences! We hope you enjoy! The ABINGERS #Xmen97 #Bastion #Trask #Morph #Nightcrawler #Jean #Jubilee #Magneto #Nimrod #Marvel #Wolverine #Cable #Jubilee #Logan #Xavier #Adamantium #Sinister #JeanGrey #Storm #Forge #Beast #Sentinels Support the Show.

Duration:01:22:02

Ask host to enable sharing for playback control

X-Men '97 - Episode 9 "Tolerance is Extinction Part II”- Review and Analysis

5/9/2024
HOLY. FUCK!!! Why say more word when less word do trick? Family. Bowling. Crabs. Voldemort. Turbo Time. Flippin’ Birds and Schwarzenegger! We get into X-Men ‘97 Episode 9 swiftly and quickly and it is a whirlwind. Join us! We hope you enjoy! The ABINGERS #Xmen97 #Bastion #Trask #Morph #Nightcrawler #Jean #Jubilee #Magneto #Nimrod #Marvel #Wolverine #Cable #Jubilee #Logan #Xavier #Adamantium #Sinister #JeanGrey #Storm #Forge #Beast #Sentinels. Support the Show.

Duration:01:00:24

Ask host to enable sharing for playback control

X-Men '97 - Episode 8 "Tolerance is Extinction Part I”- Review and Analysis

5/2/2024
Pikachus and flat screens, 9 blades, subs and doms. The Abingers scratch so Wolverine can slice! Join us for our deep dive into Episode 8 of X-Men ‘97 - "Tolerance is Extinction Part I" We hope you enjoy! The ABINGERS #Xmen97 #Bastion #Trask #Morph #Nightcrawler #Jean #Jubilee #Magneto #Nimrod #Marvel #Wolverine #Cable #Jubilee Support the Show.

Duration:01:23:53

Ask host to enable sharing for playback control

X-Men '97 - Episode 7 "Bright Eyes”- Review and Analysis

4/25/2024
Poop decks, pubic lice and Dolly Parton. WHAT THE SHIT IS GOING ON?! Join us for our deep dive into Episode 7 of X-Men ‘97 We hope you enjoy! The ABINGERS #Xmen97 #Bastion #Trask #Morph #Nightcrawler #Jean #Jubilee #Magneto #Nimrod #Marvel Support the Show.

Duration:01:33:17

Ask host to enable sharing for playback control

X-Men '97 - Episode 6 "Lifedeath Part 2”- Review and Analysis

4/18/2024
Off-world adventures and a conversation to match! Join us for our off the rails review of X-Men ‘97 - Episode 6 “Lifedeath Part 2” We talk Shakespears, Mutant ED, Nimrod the Himbo, depression, liquud shuts and Onions! Try to keep up! We hope you enjoy! The ABINGERS #Xmen97 Deathbird #Forge #Storm #Xavier #Lilandra #Gladiator #Shi'arEmpire #Marvel Support the Show.

Duration:02:02:49

Ask host to enable sharing for playback control

X-Men '97 - Episode 5 "Remember It”- Review and Analysis

4/11/2024
We're not crying, YOU'RE crying! And we're bamf'ing all over the place from Pirate Logan, to Harry Potter and the Riddler, to hotdogs and not talking about the Eras Tour. Join us for our off the rails review of X-Men '97 episode 5 “Remember It” We hope you enjoy! The ABINGERS #Xmen97 #Gambit #Rogue #Magneto #Logan #Cyclops #Genosha #Cable Support the Show.

Duration:01:38:06