The Matinee Review-logo

The Matinee Review

Media & Entertainment Podcasts

Two friends talk everything Entertainment, such as Movies, Animated Features, Television Shows, Video Games, Cartoons, and Comic Books. Join us as we discuss topics of the past, recent news, and things to come.

Location:

United States

Description:

Two friends talk everything Entertainment, such as Movies, Animated Features, Television Shows, Video Games, Cartoons, and Comic Books. Join us as we discuss topics of the past, recent news, and things to come.

Language:

English


Episodes

Ahsoka and the DC Tomorrowverse

9/3/2023
In this Episode we talk about the first two episodes of Ahsoka on Disney+, and the entire Tomorrowverse lineup. So sit back and enjoy the show!

Duration:01:47:48

The Flash

7/20/2023
We're back! Again! Sorry about the wait, but life happens, right? In this episode we talk about the Writers/Actors Strike and The Flash movie. We also get sidetracked and end up talking about Batman, Superman, how Tom Cruise wants to die making a movie, and what flick Akili is not going to see in the theaters. I also did some archeology and found some clips that I thought were lost in time. hope you are all doing well. Enjoy!

Duration:01:39:08

Black Panther Wakanda Forever

2/1/2023
This episode we talk about Black Panther: Wakanda Forever, which is out today on Disney+. Give it a watch and give us a listen! we also talk about the latest news that James Gunn just dropped about the new DCU. Big Spoiler 1:06:18-1:08:00

Duration:01:18:06

Tales of the Jedi & Morbius?

11/13/2022

Duration:01:26:05

Prey

8/16/2022
This week we talk about some truly wonderful people who have passed, the Black Panther Wakanda Forever trailer, Batgirl being cancelled, and the movie PREY. Have a listen if you like.

Duration:01:19:06

The Batman

6/18/2022
WE'RE BACK! This Episode we talk about The Batman and much, much more. Jump on in!

Duration:01:47:59

A Matinee Minute: Book of Mando Fett & the Obi-Wan trailer

3/20/2022

Duration:00:46:28

The Harder They Fall

2/4/2022
This episode we talk about The Harder They Fall and some recent events.

Duration:01:22:16

Spider-Man: No Way Home (SPOILERS)

1/16/2022
SPOILERS SPIDER-SPOILERS ALL THE SPOILERS for Spider-Man: No Way Home!! Even in the Spider-News! Happy New Year, Everybody. Hope you are all well. Enjoy the episode!

Duration:02:15:28

News & Eternals

11/26/2021
This Episode we talk NEWS! Oh and we also talk a little bit about Eternals without Spoiling it.

Duration:01:51:49

What If...? Part 2

11/10/2021
No news this week. This week we jump right back into Season 1 of What If...?

Duration:01:48:50

What If...? Part 1

10/15/2021

Duration:02:09:25

Shang Chi

10/1/2021
Apologies for the late episode. Life happens. Will work on time codes next week. SPOILERS through out the review. Enjoy!

Duration:02:20:49

Happy Birthday Jack Kirby!

9/9/2021
Recorded August 28th, this Episode we talk recent News, Jack Kirby, and about how a friend of the podcast would go over to his house as a kid.

Duration:01:59:46

The Bad Batch

9/3/2021
This week we talk about some News and Season 1 of The Bad Batch. 29:32-52:27 The Bad Batch Season 1 (SPOILERS)

Duration:00:54:34

The Suicide Squad

8/26/2021
This week we talk News and The Suicide Squad

Duration:01:45:51

Masters Of The Universe Revelation

8/4/2021
This week we talk Recent News and Masters of the Universe Revelation.

Duration:01:26:06

Remembering Richard Donner

7/31/2021
In this episode we talk recent News and about the work of Director/Good Person Richard Donner. No time codes today. Life has been hectic. But surprises are fun, RIGHT?!

Duration:01:16:12

Loki Season 1

7/24/2021
This week we talk recent news and LOKI season 1 News LOKI Season 1

Duration:01:52:42

The Year of Marvel

7/15/2021
We Talk Recent Comic Book/Entertainment News & BLACK WIDOW Want to let us know how we're doing or throw us a topic idea? Contact us at thematineereview@gmail.com

Duration:01:32:29