The Reel Fan Review-logo

The Reel Fan Review

Media & Entertainment Podcasts >

Fans of movies just talking about the current movie news, upcoming blockbusters and the films we've seen and love. Join in on our weekly discussions, laughs and opinions on all types of movies from the god awful to the amazing ones! Welcome to The Reel Fan Review!

Fans of movies just talking about the current movie news, upcoming blockbusters and the films we've seen and love. Join in on our weekly discussions, laughs and opinions on all types of movies from the god awful to the amazing ones! Welcome to The Reel Fan Review!
More Information

Location:

United States

Description:

Fans of movies just talking about the current movie news, upcoming blockbusters and the films we've seen and love. Join in on our weekly discussions, laughs and opinions on all types of movies from the god awful to the amazing ones! Welcome to The Reel Fan Review!

Twitter:

@reel_fan

Language:

English

Contact:

5165065634


Episodes

Toy Story 4 Prep (The Toy Story Recap)

6/18/2019
More
We prepare you to watch Toy Story 4 by going over our thoughts on all three of the previous movies and recap them for you too. We also touch on Dark Phoenix reshoots and Ant-Man possibly not getting a third movie.

Duration:01:09:29

The X-Men Dark Phoenix Review

6/10/2019
More
On this episode, we discuss the Ironman Petition, the new Wonder Woman '84 poster and the Uncharted movie update. Plus our review on X-Men Dark Phoenix (Spoilers and Non-Spoilers)

Duration:01:31:07

The X-Men: Dark Phoenix Prep (X-Men Recap)

6/4/2019
More
On this show we prepare you for X-Men: The Dark Phoenix and we recap the entire X-Men series. We also go over some recent trailers and the latest movie news.

Duration:01:28:59

Movies and The Trailers We Loved This Week

5/30/2019
More
With guests Samantha and Mason, we give opinions on the recent trailers from Toy Story 4, Once Upon A Time in Hollywood, Terminator: Dark Fate and Picard. We also discuss our love for the Matrix, our favorite Monster Movies and review the movies we've seen this week.

Duration:01:12:46

The John Wick 3 Parabellum Review and Our Best Horror Movies

5/21/2019
More
We go over the latest movie news and the Angel Has Fallen Trailer. We give our Spoiler Review on John Wick 3: Parabellum, Detective Pikachu and Mission Impossible: Fallout. Plus a brief discussion on our best horror movies and 25 minutes of trailers and commercials in front of movies.

Duration:01:13:17

The John Wick 3 Prep (Recap) and Our Best Action Movies & Stars

5/14/2019
More
On today's show, we go over the It:Chapter 2 trailer, recent movie news, we prep everyone for John Wick 3 with a recap of the last two movies, go over our favorite action movies and action stars.

Duration:01:13:00

The New Spider-Man Trailer and Our Best and Worst Movie Experiences

5/10/2019
More
We go over the latest trailers released in the last week (Spider-Man: Far From Home, Sonic the Hedgehog, 21 Bridges and Gemini Man), Talk about Star Trek and Pokemon and go through are Best and Worst experiences at the theater.

Duration:01:26:29

The Avengers: Endgame Review

5/2/2019
More
We review Marvel's Avengers: Endgame and go into full spoilers. We discuss the entire movie and all of our likes and dislikes.

Duration:01:28:57

The Avengers: Endgame Prep (The MCU Recap)

4/24/2019
More
With guest host Re, we go over the recent movie news and just released trailers. We then go over each MCU movie and our thoughts on them to prepare for Endgame!!

Duration:01:42:23

Reviving Movie Franchises vs. New I.P.'s

4/21/2019
More
We discuss our thoughts on the recent movie news, going to the theater by ourselves and the Hollywood trend of reviving old franchises. Plus we give our thoughts on movies we'd like to see remade, franchises we want brought back and new I.P.'s for the screen.

Duration:01:36:10

The Avengers: End Game Trailer, Thoughts & Theories

4/18/2019
More
Intro into us as the hosts of The Reel Fan Review (Jav, Sanj, Al & B) and our Top 3 movies. We also discuss the recently released Avengers: End Game trailer and get into some of the rumors going around and our own thoughts.

Duration:00:58:43

Shazam Review & the Future of DC Movies

4/18/2019
More
We discuss our thoughts on Shazam (Non-spoilers), recent movie news for the week and look into what's in store for us movie fans from DC and/or the DCEU.

Duration:01:25:50

Jordan Peele's "Us" Review & Getting Ready for Shazam

4/18/2019
More
2 of our friends (Re & Mischa) join us this week to discuss movies, our review on Jordan Peele's latest release "Us" and we discuss DC Movies before catching Shazam!

Duration:01:39:56

Movie March Madness & The Latest in Movie News

4/18/2019
More
We get into the latest news on the Fox-Disney merger & the newest John Wick 3: Parabellum trailer. Then, in honor of March Madness, we're doing our own March Madness with 64 of some of the greatest films. Tune in to see who wins!

Duration:02:13:26