In My Opinion, with Starr Howard-logo

In My Opinion, with Starr Howard

Podcasts >

More Information

Location:

United States

Genres:

Podcasts

Language:

English

Contact:

832-570-7207


Episodes

Black Girl Chat - Episode 3 - (Love me or Leave me, Girl)

7/12/2018
More
Asia, Patty, and I are continuing our conversation. Friendships are very important, and women have a bad rep when it relates to befriending other women. We chat about developing purposeful friendships and cutting off friends that now longer serve you. How strong is your cut off game? Watch on YouTube: https://youtu.be/u0SrqPeMRLU Recorded at: The Hair Gym Academy & Salon 329 17th St, Oakland, CA 94612 hairgymacademysalon.com Follow everyone on Instagram: Podcast IG: @inmyopionwithStarrHoward...

Duration:00:30:39

Black Girl Chat - Episode 3 (Love me or Leave me, girl)

7/12/2018
More
Asia, Patty, and I are continuing our conversation. Friendships are very important, and women have a bad rep when it relates to befriending other women. We chat about developing purposeful friendships and cutting off friends that now longer serve you. How strong is your cut off game? Watch this episode on YouTube: youtu.be/T3o1J3eP2T4 Recorded at: The Hair Gym Academy & Salon 329 17th St, Oakland, CA 94612 hairgymacademysalon.com Follow everyone on Instagram: Podcast IG:...

Duration:00:59:34

Black Girl Chat - Episode 2 (Transplants + Brazilian Nannies)

6/27/2018
More
Asia and Patty are continuing our conversation. This time we black girl chat about taking the leap of faith to pack up the entire family and relocate across the country. The ladies discuss the tough decisions of hiring nannies, allowing strangers into our personal space and how we're much better for it. Watch this episode on YouTube: youtu.be/T3o1J3eP2T4 Recorded at: The Hair Gym Academy & Salon 329 17th St, Oakland, CA 94612 hairgymacademysalon.com Follow everyone on Instagram: Podcast IG:...

Duration:00:29:37

Black Girl Chat - Episode 1 (Thumb Thuggin")

6/20/2018
More
My guests, Asia Nixon and Patricia Opurum, and I sit down and Black Girl Chat about Roseanne and her history of Thumb Thuggin', the swift actions by ABC President Channing Dungey, and how to survive as a Passionate Black Woman in Corporate America. Watch this episode on YouTube: https://youtu.be/T3o1J3eP2T4 Recorded at: The Hair Gym Academy & Salon 329 17th St, Oakland, CA 94612 https://hairgymacademysalon.com xoxo Starr

Duration:00:33:06

#WordUpWednesday - Ooh Baby, I ain't ready!

11/29/2017
More
Apparently there is some unspoken rule that women must be married and mothers at a certain age in life. If not, then there has got to be something "wrong" with them. (insert eye roll emoji) The choice to marry or not marry, have kids are not have kids, or wait to do either, is a personal choice. Sit with me for a second as I discuss...

Duration:00:21:05

Insecure Relationships

9/18/2017
More
You've heard my personal opinions of Insecure on HBO, but now it's time to bring in the big gun! Misha Granado, MPH, MS, - Relationship Consultant is here to give a little insight of the dysfunction and Insecure relationships we love to criticize and cheer for on Insecure. https://www.mishangranado.com Indulge!

Duration:01:33:09

Insecure Season Finale Recap & Winedown

9/13/2017
More
Season 2 of Insecure has come to an end, and I wasn't that impressed. Tune in as Shabaz and I recap the season finale of our favorite show. #TeamIssa #Lawrencehive

Duration:00:34:10

#WordUpWednesday - Knocking Walls Down

9/13/2017
More
Word up Wednesday is back with a little quickie. We all build walls to protect ourselves from hurt, but sometimes those walls can block our blessings. I'm chatting about how those walls are built, how we can knock them down, and why it's important to let the heart do what it do, baby! Enjoy!

Duration:00:14:24

#WordupWednesday - Mask Off

7/26/2017
More
Too often Women walk around with a mask. We often mask the emotions we truly feel because that's what we are taught to do. In this episode of #WordupWednesday, I talk about my mini melt down and how it's time to mask off. Enjoy! www.inmyopinionpodcast.com

Duration:00:16:14

Do you take Pride in your appearance?

5/1/2017
More
One of our previous live episodes featured the beauties, Ashley Dunn (Stylist) and Nikki Gamble (Blogger). The show was so good and full of Girl Power that I had to save it to the feed and give you the full 2 hours! Listen in as we discuss the importance of looking good for yourself, your spouse, and your kiddos! #Inmyopinion

Duration:01:45:40

Word Up Wednesday - What are the 4 agreements?

4/26/2017
More
The word for this Wednesday comes from the book, The Four Agreements, A Practical Guide to Personal Freedom. Every Wednesday we will go over each agreement from the book. This week I discuss the intro into the 4 agreements: 1. Be Impeccable with your word 2. Don't take anything personally 3. Don't Make Assumptions 4. Always do your best Read and discuss with me. #WordupWednesday

Duration:00:29:43

Ep 19 - Shit my mother taught me

4/24/2017
More
One of my sisters joins the podcast to chat about our lives growing up with a single mother and the shit she taught us, good and bad!

Duration:00:54:21

Ep 16 - The Blacklist Part II

3/13/2017
More
Part II - The masterminds behind THE Blacklist Association join the podcast to finish the conversation about the importance of the black dollar, supporting your own, and leaving legacies for those behind us. Tune in and Enjoy!

Duration:00:55:19

Ep 15 - The Blacklist Part I

3/7/2017
More
The masterminds behind THE Blacklist Association join the podcast to talk about the importance of the black dollar, supporting your own, and leaving legacies for those behind us. Tune in and Enjoy!

Duration:00:53:23

Ep 13 - Black Women In Politics

1/24/2017
More
Guest Co-host, Julie Wench finally joins the podcast to talk to us about her life in the White House, how she got there, and her plans after the Obama Administration is over. She empowers women to follow their dreams and break those glass ceilings!

Duration:01:05:12

Episode 12 Pt. 2 - Girls Night In

1/9/2017
More
Part 2 of 2 - Guest Co-host, Tinisha Williams, is back on the podcast for a little Girls Night In Celebration and Girl Talk. We finish up our discussion about everything from Mental Health to Dating outside of your race. Listen in to Part 1 of 2.

Duration:00:49:05

Episode 12 - Girls Night In Part 1

1/2/2017
More
Part 1 of 2 - Guest Co-host, Tinisha Williams, is back on the podcast for a little Girls Night In Celebration and Girl Talk. We talk about everything from Mental Health to Dating outside of your race. Listen in to Part 1 of 2.

Duration:01:05:47

Ep - 11 Pt. 1 - Hashtag Black Love

12/12/2016
More
Part 1 of 2 - Guest Co-host, Dr. Ashandra Batiste, is back on the podcast. This time she brought her hilarious husband, Ricky Cumby, to talk about black love, marriage, and relationships! They also talk a little about their relationship status on Married to Medicine Houston. To give us a little more insight on all things love, relationship consultant, Misha Granado, with Love Grows, is in the studio to help us better understand how we are responsible for attracting the love we seek.

Duration:01:14:59

Ep - 10 The Black and White of Professional Sports

12/5/2016
More
Guest Co-host, Daniel Ware, is back on the podcast for our first live episode. We're addressing the latest hot topics in Sports, such as Jeff Fisher vs. Eric Dickerson, Phil Jackson vs. Lebron, and Colin Kaepernick vs. Every damn body! We also happen to speak a bit about Malcolm X, Fidel Castro, and Nelson Mandela.

Duration:01:53:20

Episode 09 - Girl Talk and "Hot Mess" Topics

11/28/2016
More
Guest Co-hosts, Shunda Green-Edwards and Dr. Charisma Popillion, join the podcast for a little girl talk to discuss sisterhood, work-life-family balance, women having it all, and address a few "Hot Mess" Topics. Music Cred: Artist – Poddington Bear Song: Anthem Summer Website: soundofpicture.com/

Duration:01:13:44