After Further Review-logo

After Further Review

Sports & Recreation Podcasts >

More Information

Location:

United States

Twitter:

@AFRPod

Language:

English


Episodes

AFR 86: McGregor/Khabib Aftermath, Sox Yankees, NFL and more!

10/10/2018
More
We react to the McGregor-Khabib fight and aftermath, NFL Week 6 Picks, Red Sox Yankees, MLB Playoffs and more!

Duration:01:14:36

AFR 85: McGregor, MLB Playoffs, NFL and more!

10/3/2018
More
MLB Playoffs, NFL Week 5 Picks, NCAA Playoff outlook, Preview of the McGregor fight and more!

Duration:00:52:15

AFR 84: The Cleveland Browns have Finally Won!

9/26/2018
More
The Weekend of Redemption has finally come! The Cleveland Browns finally won a game and Tiger Woods finally wins a tournament! We hand out MLB Awards, breakdown week 3 of the NFL Season, make some picks and more!

Duration:01:22:21

AFR 83: All-Stars Retiring, Space Jam 2 and NFL Week 3 Preview

9/19/2018
More
The guys reflect on David Wright and Dwayne Wade's careers, LeBron James announces he'll be in Space Jam 2, leftover thoughts from Week 2 of the NFL Season, and a look ahead at Week 3. Urban Meyer Returns to the Buckeyes, MLB regular season wrapping up and more!

Duration:01:08:16

AFR 82: NFL Week 1 Overreactions, Serena Williams Meltdown & More!

9/12/2018
More
The guys discuss headlines from around the nation after Week 1 of the 2018 NFL Season and determine if they are an over or under reaction! Plus, Serena's Meltdown at the US Open, Alabama choosing their QB, the Astros heating up and more!

Duration:00:47:58

AFR 46: Thanksgiving Week in Sports

11/20/2017
More
It's Thanksgiving Week! NFL, NCAA, MLB Hall of Fame Ballot and NBA thoughts on this week's podcast

Duration:00:54:56

AFR 45: Is Tanking Bad for Sports?

11/15/2017
More
Our friend George Fabian joins us and brings up "Is tanking bad for sports?" this week to go along with NFL picks and College Football Playoff updates.

Duration:01:13:20

Bruins Chatter 11/14/17

11/14/2017
More
Dan Watkins and John Joyce on the first edition of an all Bruins Podcast! Practice Reports, Bruce Cassidy's comments, injury situation and a preview of the upcoming road trip!

Duration:00:17:53

AFR 44: What Was the Best World Series the Past 16 Years?

11/8/2017
More
We reveal the results from our Greatest World Series Poll from the past week, we talk about our favorite and most memorable moments from the past 16 Fall Classics! Lastly, we make our weekly NFL picks to wrap up this week's podcast.

Duration:00:56:02

AFR 43 Should the College Football Playoff Expand and World Series

11/2/2017
More
This week, we wrap up the 2017 World Series, make our weekly NFL Picks and discuss if the College Football Playoff should expand too 8 teams?

Duration:00:52:47

AFR 42: World Series Preview and NFL

10/23/2017
More
This week we preview the World Series between the Los Angeles Dodgers and Houston Astros! Also we look back at Week 7 of the NFL season and make our picks for Week 8!

Duration:00:26:53

AFR 41: MLB Playoffs - NFL Week 7 - NBA

10/18/2017
More
This week Dan and Kev discuss the opening of the NBA Season, The MLB Postseason and one of the guys hatred for the New York Yankees, and make their Week 7 Picks!

Duration:00:38:38

AFR 40: NFL Week 6 and MLB Playoffs

10/11/2017
More
Kev is back this week! We make our Week 6 NFL Picks and Discuss the MLB Playoffs! Check it Out!

Duration:00:49:05

Boston Bruins Season Preview with LB

10/4/2017
More
Former Boston Bruin and current WAAF Sports Director LB aka Lyndon Byers joins Dan for a Bruins Season Preview! We talk about the buzz around the young players, the returning stars and predictions for the year! Dan went to Media Day on October 5th and has Q & A's with Brandon Carlo, David Krejci and Tuukka Rask!

Duration:00:20:23

Red Sox Playoff Preview

10/2/2017
More
Sox Beat Writer Chris Mason of the Eagle Tribune joins Dan to preview the Red Sox upcoming playoff run! We hit on all things from Game 3 starter to Batting Order to Predictions for the whole Postseason! Check it out!

Duration:00:29:25

AFR 39: Anthem Protests, NCAA Investigation and More!

9/27/2017
More
This week, we discuss the NFL Anthem protests, make our Week 4 picks, breakdown the NCAA scandal news that has comeout this week!

Duration:00:58:51

AFR 38: Is College Football a Better Product than the NFL?

9/20/2017
More
This Week the guys discuss Kyrie Irving's appearance on First Take, MLB's HR surge, Malcolm Butler trade rumors, make Week 3 picks and wonder if The NCAA is a better product than the NFL.

Duration:00:55:52

AFR 37: NFL Week 1 and Are Dynasties Bad for Sports

9/13/2017
More
This Week, Jason Rubin of TYT Sports joins us to talk NFL Week 1 and make Week 2 picks ATS, we play take it or leave it and lastly discuss: "Are Dynasties Bad for Sports?"

Duration:00:56:25

Fantasy Football - Who Would You Take 1st Overall

8/29/2017
More
If you had the first pick in your Fantasy Football Draft, who would you pick? David Johnson? Le'Veon Bell? Antonio Brown? Odell Beckham? Julio Jones?

Duration:00:06:45

NFC East Storylines

8/29/2017
More
NFC East Storylines and Preview! Sophomore Slump in Dallas? Can the Giants survive if OBJ misses time? Can Wentz take the next step? Will the Skins get back to the Playoffs?

Duration:00:14:05