Parallel Passion-logo

Parallel Passion

Sports & Recreation Podcasts >

More Information

Episodes

019: Ben Orenstein

12/6/2018
More
Show Notes thoughtbot (https://thoughtbot.com/) Refactoring Rails (https://www.refactoringrails.io/) Tuple (https://tuple.app/) 010: Don Goodman-Wilson (https://www.parallelpassion.com/10) Downtown Crossing Quartet singing the National Anthem at Fenway Park (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NHqDXTn9L0Y) How to Talk to Developers (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l9JXH7JPjR4) Software Developers Are People Too (https://mr.si/talks/2018/11/15/software-developers-are-people-too/) Popranalol...

Duration:00:54:44

018: Matic Jurglič

11/22/2018
More
Show Notes Nightwatch (https://nightwatch.io/) Berghain (http://www.berghain.de/) fibonacci clock (https://jurgenstudio.com/project/fibonacci-clock) 25 abandoned former Yugoslavia monuments (http://desertedplaces.blogspot.com/2013/08/25-abandoned-yugoslavia-monuments.html) Computers in Unexpected Places (https://instagram.com/unexpectedcomputers) Stoicism (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stoicism) A Guide to the Good Life: The Ancient Art of Stoic Joy...

Duration:00:55:59

017: Casey Liss

11/8/2018
More
Show Notes Accidental Tech Podcast - ATP (http://atp.fm/) Analog(ue) (https://www.relay.fm/analogue) Emoji Wrap (http://emojiwrap.com/) Neutral (http://neutral.fm/) Alfa Romeo Giulietta (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alfa_Romeo_Giulietta_(940)) Alfa Romeo 147 (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alfa_Romeo_147) Casey on Alfa Romeo Giulia Quadrifoglio (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KAm5Kws2zFM) Tire Inflation 101 (https://www.caseyliss.com/2016/1/18/tire-inflation-for-dummies) Couch to 5k...

Duration:01:05:19

016: Erik Berlin

10/11/2018
More
Show Notes Breaker (https://www.breaker.audio/) Ruby Heroes 2014 (https://rubyheroes.com/heroes/2014) Rails Girls Summer of Code (https://railsgirlssummerofcode.org/) RailsAdmin (https://github.com/sferik/rails_admin) Soundclouders pronouncing shoe brands (https://soundcloud.com/erik/tracks) Becoming Berlins (https://dianaberlin.com/posts/becoming-berlins) Breaker Upstream on Product Hunt (https://www.producthunt.com/posts/breaker-upstream) The Menu Bar: We Should Always Be Afraid, With...

Duration:01:02:29

015: Linda Liukas

9/27/2018
More
Show Notes Hello Ruby (https://www.helloruby.com/) Rails Girls (http://railsgirls.com/) Karri Saarinen (https://karrisaarinen.com/) Ruby Heroes 2013 (https://rubyheroes.com/heroes/2013) Rails Girls Summer of Code (https://railsgirlssummerofcode.org/) Codecademy (https://www.codecademy.com/) Hello Ruby Kickstarter (https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/lindaliukas/hello-ruby) Hello Ruby: Expedition to the Internet (https://www.amazon.com/o/ASIN/1250195993/parpaspod-20) Bubble Sort Zines...

Duration:00:59:40

014: Piotr Szotkowski

9/13/2018
More
Show Notes Rebased (https://rebased.pl/) Warsaw Ruby Users Group (http://wrug.eu/) CiviCRM (https://civicrm.org/) They Hear Me Typin’, They Hatin’ (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y9yQPl2WxfQ) Cherry MX Switches Explained (https://www.keyboardco.com/blog/index.php/2012/12/an-introduction-to-cherry-mx-mechanical-switches/) Mechanical Keyboards on Reddit (https://www.reddit.com/r/MechanicalKeyboards/) Das Keyboard with blank keycaps (https://www.daskeyboard.com/daskeyboard-4-ultimate/) Cherry...

Duration:00:58:47

013: Aaron Cruz

8/30/2018
More
Show Notes EuRuKo 2018 Vienna (https://euruko2018.org/) Thomas Fuchs (http://mir.aculo.us/) Amy Hoy (https://twitter.com/amyhoy) Beginning Ruby (https://www.amazon.com/o/ASIN/1484212797/parpaspod-20) POODR (https://www.amazon.com/o/ASIN/0134456475/parpaspod-20) 99 Bottles of OOP (https://www.sandimetz.com/99bottles/) Elixir Forum (https://elixirforum.com/) ElixirConf EU 2018 Highlights (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ncv-D8GbNBg) Ruby Habits (https://rubyhabits.github.io/) vienna.rb...

Duration:00:55:06

012: Jure Čuhalev

8/16/2018
More
Show Notes Open Education Consortium (https://www.oeconsortium.org/) WebCamp Ljubljana (http://webcamp.si/) Acroyoga (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Acroyoga) Scott Jurek: Eat and Run (https://www.amazon.com/o/ASIN/0544002318/parpaspod-20) Baratza Encore (https://www.baratza.com/grinder/encore/) Patrick McKenzie (https://twitter.com/patio11) Double Your Freelancing (https://doubleyourfreelancing.com/) Prevoz (https://prevoz.org/) Recommendations ZenFounder Podcast (https://zenfounder.com/)...

Duration:00:59:01

011: Katherine Wu

8/2/2018
More
Show Notes Heroku (https://www.heroku.com/) KWu's guide to Portland (http://bit.ly/kwupdxguide) We Can Pickle That (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yYey8ntlK_E) Maternity for Engineers: Pregnancy (http://kwugirl.blogspot.com/2018/01/maternity-for-engineers-pregnancy.html) The Programmer's Guide to Pairing on Pregnancy (https://www.schneems.com/2017/06/07/the-programmers-guide-to-pairing-on-pregnancy/) git push baby products (https://www.schneems.com/2018/04/30/git-push-baby-products/) Rework...

Duration:01:09:41

010: Don Goodman-Wilson

7/19/2018
More
Show Notes Microsoft to acquire GitHub (https://news.microsoft.com/2018/06/04/microsoft-to-acquire-github-for-7-5-billion/) I’m Nat Friedman, future CEO of GitHub. AMA. (https://www.reddit.com/r/AMA/comments/8pc8mf/im_nat_friedman_future_ceo_of_github_ama/) ScreenHero joins Slack (http://blog.screenhero.com/post/109337923751/screenhero-joins-slack) Zoom (https://zoom.us/) Magic: The Gathering (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Magic:_The_Gathering) magique - A tool that applies genetic...

Duration:01:03:37

009: Rayta van Rijswijk

7/5/2018
More
Show Notes Kickboxing (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kickboxing) Raspberry Pi (https://www.raspberrypi.org/) Homebridge (https://github.com/nfarina/homebridge) Coding bootcamp (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Coding_bootcamp) Rubber duck programming (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rubber_duck_debugging) Rails Girls (http://railsgirls.com/) Amsterdam.rb (http://amsrb.org/) ROSS Conf (https://www.rossconf.io/) exercism (http://exercism.io/) Homebrew (https://brew.sh/) Slovenia Ruby User Group...

Duration:01:00:58

008: Primož Cigler

6/21/2018
More
Show Notes ProteusThemes (https://www.proteusthemes.com/) Ultimate win: spinning out ProteusPay (https://primoz.blog/ultimate-win-spinning-new-businesses/) Windsurfing (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Windsurfing) Astrophotography (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Astrophotography) Light pollution (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Light_pollution) La Palma Observatory (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Roque_de_los_Muchachos_Observatory) Tim Ferris: Two E-Mail Autoresponses That Work...

Duration:00:56:13

007: Ajda Pretnar

5/24/2018
More
Show Notes Orange - Data Mining Fruitful & Fun (https://orange.biolab.si/) Faculty of Computer and Information Science (https://www.fri.uni-lj.si/en) CodeCatz (http://codecatz.org/) Parlameter (https://www.parlameter.si/) Curling (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Curling) Boules (Balinanje) (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Boules) Ice technicians are the secret stars of the Winter Olympics (https://www.popsci.com/ice-technicians-winter-olympics) Trubarjeva Hiša Literature...

Duration:01:00:42

006: Jonan Scheffler

5/10/2018
More
Show Notes Heroku (https://www.heroku.com/) Rails Israel Speaker Interview Series (https://soundcloud.com/jonan-scheffler/) RailsConf Twitch Streams (https://www.twitch.tv/thejonanshow/videos/all) Coderetreat (https://www.coderetreat.org/) Conway's Game of Life (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Conway%27s_Game_of_Life) Razer Kiyo - Worlds First In-Built Ring Light (https://www.amazon.com/o/ASIN/B075N1BYWB/parpaspod-20) LiveU - Live Video Transmission & Video Streaming Solution...

Duration:01:00:38

005: Tomaž Zaman

4/26/2018
More
Show Notes Codeable (https://codeable.io/) Codeable’s 5th Birthday (https://codeable.io/five-years/) Tandem skydiving (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tandem_skydiving) Formation skydiving (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Formation_skydiving) Paragliding (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paragliding) Hike and Fly (http://www.hikeandfly.si/) Cessna (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cessna) Tomaž on Strava (https://www.strava.com/athletes/3301307) Ketogenic Diet...

Duration:00:56:34

004: John Chidgey

4/12/2018
More
Show Notes The Engineered Network (http://engineered.network/) Pragmatic (http://engineered.network/pragmatic) Causality (http://engineered.network/causality) Analytical (http://engineered.network/analytical) What is Wire Wrap (http://www.nutsvolts.com/magazine/article/wire_wrap_is_alive_and_well) Wire Wrap Gun (https://www.specialized.net/jdv-wg800-fully-insulated-wire-wrap-tool-manual-wire-wrap-gun.html) Storming Mortal 017 with John Chidgey (https://stormingmortal.com/17/) Pragmatic 11:...

Duration:01:17:14

003: Jure Žove

3/29/2018
More
Show Notes Jure on Twitter (https://twitter.com/jurezove) Jure on Instagram (https://www.instagram.com/jurezove/) Jure on YouTube (https://www.youtube.com/user/ZoveJ) Top Gear: Patagonia Special (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Top_Gear:_Patagonia_Special) E92 M3 Attacking the Großglockner High Alpine Road (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GLJs1DDa4bk) Cars and Coffee (https://cars.coffee/) The kind of coffee we drink (https://thecoffeeroasters.co.uk/?ref=miha.rekar) Chris Harris: Ice Driving...

Duration:01:01:30

002: Swizec Teller

3/15/2018
More
Show Notes Swizec on Twitter (https://twitter.com/Swizec) Swizec on Instagram (https://www.instagram.com/swizec/) Swizec Blog (https://swizec.com/blog/) React+D3v4 (https://swizec.com/reactd3js/) Why Programmers Work at Night (http://nightowlsbook.com/) Boosted Boards (https://boostedboards.com/) Sub 4 Hour Marathon Blog Post (https://swizec.com/blog/couch-sub-4-hour-marathon-4-short-years/swizec/7725) Karl the Fog (https://twitter.com/KarlTheFog) Citroën Berlingo...

Duration:01:00:41

001: Lloyd Burgess

3/1/2018
More
Show Notes Lloyd with his MasterChef trophy https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DRfUOM5WsAATAEB.jpg The Coffee Roasters (https://thecoffeeroasters.co.uk/?ref=miha.rekar) Lloyd with Ramsey (http://home.clara.net/lloyd/masterchef/index.htm) Coffee bags. Lots of coffee bags. (https://i.imgur.com/gIiJBDt.jpg) Miha's Coffee story (https://mr.si/posts/2016/04/26/in-quest-of-a-better-coffee/) The BIG list of UK coffee roasters (https://thecoffeeroasters.co.uk/pages/a-big-list-of-coffee-roasters-in-uk)...

Duration:01:01:38

Welcome to Parallel Passion

1/23/2018
More
A podcast where software engineers and other IT professionals discuss their other passions and hobbies.

Duration:00:00:10