Double Density-logo

Double Density

Technology Podcasts

Greetings cyberspace. Tune in every Wednesday as Angelo and Brian discuss tech news and issues, as well as the fads and trends of yesteryear. Stick around as they also delve into the strange world of the paranormal.

Location:

Canada

Description:

Greetings cyberspace. Tune in every Wednesday as Angelo and Brian discuss tech news and issues, as well as the fads and trends of yesteryear. Stick around as they also delve into the strange world of the paranormal.

Language:

English


Episodes

Episode 260: Infinity Fridges

2/28/2024
This week, Brian and Angelo discuss the compromise in security that convenience can bring, specifically with proximity keys for cars. Then in the paranormal they have a look at the phenomenon of time slips and what they can possibly be.

Duration:00:43:23

Episode 259: The Ballad of The Benadryl Hat Man

2/14/2024
This week, our fav Québecois duo discusses unreleased movies and the thrill and joy of locating the mythical Benadryl Hat Man.

Duration:00:36:36

Episode 258: Revisiting C2C #8: Everything Is A Lie, Everything Is To Make A Buck

2/7/2024
A look back at the May 23, 1997 episode of Coast to Coast AM, where UFO whistleblower "Victor" makes his appearance to discuss the Area 51 alien interview tape he had a hand in exposing. Special Guest: Roo.

Duration:00:58:22

Episode 257: The Double Density Psychic Detective Agency

1/31/2024
This week the duo discusses Apple Podcasts and the new transcription feature, and how psychics fare when appearing on TV.

Duration:00:40:17

Episode 256: "Jason Voorhees Is My Fav Water Cryptid"

1/24/2024
Brian and Angelo have opinions on the Apple Vision Pro, as Apple opens up preorders, followed by a discussion of lake monsters and how their habitat is inherently a liminal space.

Duration:00:43:37

Episode 255: The Lady Of Things

1/10/2024
Happy New Year! This week the duo discusses how to find an Air Tag owner, the kid that beat Tetris, Mickey Mouse copyright, and Spotify AI playlists. In the paranormal, a look at a religious miracle and how it would be a miracle to get actual good footage of any paranormal event.

Duration:00:44:14

Episode 254: Terminator Santa: Christmas Bloody Christmas

12/27/2023
This week, after a brief discussion of Apple's Watch patent woes, Brian and Angelo bury the hatchet on this year's Ho Ho Horror with Christmas Bloody Christmas.

Duration:00:36:41

Episode 253: Yule Boys Unite: Santa Claus (1959) w/Ellie from The Devil’s Dirtstar

12/20/2023
Brian and Angelo welcome Ellie from The Devil's Dirtstar this week as they discuss the 1959 "classic" Santa Claus and then talk about some holiday creatures. Special Guest: Ellie J..

Duration:01:22:19

Episode 252: Belsnickel Presents: Gingerdead Man Vs. Evil Bong

12/13/2023
This week brings a new instalment of Ho Ho Horror, where Brian gives Angelo the bad gift of a terrible movie, in the spirit Belsnickel.

Duration:00:38:10

Episode 251: Jack Frost, But The Wrong One

12/6/2023
This week Brian and Angelo discuss the golden age of video game adaptations, including hits like "The Last of Us" and "Twisted Metal." Then, in the first Ho Ho Horror segment of the 2023 holiday season, they have a look at 1997's (not 1998's) Jack Frost.

Duration:00:46:21

Episode 250: Heaven's Gate And The Troubling Legacy of Coast To Coast AM

11/29/2023
In this special episode, Brian presents a culmination of years of research outlining the Heaven's Gate cult's ultimate ending and its connection to Coast to Coast AM.

Duration:01:12:07

Episode 249: I Wanna Be The Boom Mic Operator At The Live Exorcism

11/22/2023
This week in the tech segment, Brian and Angelo talk Windows as an App, Apple adopting RCS (begrudgingly), and fun with computer networking. In the paranormal, the DD duo examine a 20/20 segment from 1991 about an in-depth exorcism review - Hugh Downs gave the Catholic church 4 stars on Yelp, Barbara Walters gave them a 3.5.

Duration:00:35:29

Episode 248: The Demon King Known As Guess Who

11/15/2023
After a quick discussion about how A.I. made the new Beatles song poassible and a look at Apple's Scary Fast event, Brian and Angelo dig into the history of the ouija board, and discuss the origins and the dangers associated with it.

Duration:00:42:58

Episode 247: House of Tries w/Rob Kristoffersen

10/31/2023
Brian and Angelo are joined by the always great Rob Kristoffersen to discuss the divisive Mark Danielewski novel House of Leaves. Did they love it? Did they hate it? Listen in to find out. Rob’s Recommendations (Books): The King in Yellow by Robert W. Chambers The Case for the UFO: Varo Edition by M.K. Jessup The Invited _by Jennifer McMahon _Lincoln in the Bardo by George Saunders The Raw Shark Texts by Steven Hall Brian’s Recommendations (Movies/vid): Cube La Jetée Donnie Darko Beyond the Black Rainbow Myhouse.wad (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5wAo54DHDY0) Angelo’s Recommendations (Videogames): Control What Remains of Edith Finch The Stanley Parable Eternal Darkness Bloodborne Special Guests: Lollypop and Rob Kristoffersen.

Duration:01:32:07

Episode 246: Revisiting C2C #7: Damn You, Killshot

10/18/2023
This week, Brian and Angelo travel back in time using the patented Acme Time Machine and discuss Ed Dames' July 2004 appearance on Coast to Coast AM with Art Bell. What's the killshot? How will it affect the world as we know it. Tune in to find out.

Duration:01:16:31

Episode 245: brian gives u spooky szn recommendations 2k23

10/10/2023
Brian flies solo to throw together a horror movie iceberg with movies available to watch for free on Tubi/YouTube. Surface: Miracle Mile (https://tubitv.com/movies/486569/miracle-mile) Green Room (https://tubitv.com/movies/529514/green-room) Level 1 - Welcome, horror fiends Peeping Tom (https://tubitv.com/movies/499225/peeping-tom) Driller Killer (https://tubitv.com/movies/505048/the-driller-killer) May (https://tubitv.com/movies/376056/may) Level 2 - Zombies! Return Of The Living Dead 3 (https://tubitv.com/movies/307210/return-of-the-living-dead-3) Dolls (https://tubitv.com/movies/390871/dolls) The Dead Next Door (https://tubitv.com/movies/460751/the-dead-next-door) Zombie Cop (https://tubitv.com/movies/673336/zombie-cop) Zombi 3 (https://tubitv.com/movies/696555/zombie-3) Shocking Dark (https://tubitv.com/movies/531992/shocking-dark) Zombi 5 - Killing Birds (https://tubitv.com/movies/592895/zombie-5-killing-birds) Flesh Eater (https://tubitv.com/movies/610174/flesh-eater) Level 3 - Giallo City, Italy Tenebrae (https://tubitv.com/movies/704921/tenebre) Antropophagus aka The Grim Reaper (https://tubitv.com/movies/457146/the-grim-reaper) The Beyond (https://tubitv.com/movies/608247/the-beyond) Rats: Nights Of Terror (https://tubitv.com/movies/486066/rats-night-of-terror) Pieces (https://tubitv.com/movies/505474/pieces) Level 4 - Splattery body horror Street Trash (https://tubitv.com/movies/100002543/street-trash) Body Melt (https://tubitv.com/movies/330133/body-melt) Brain Damage (https://tubitv.com/movies/505047/brain-damage) Level 5 - Shot-On-Video Shlock Video Violence (https://tubitv.com/movies/100001136/video-violence) Woodchipper Massacre (https://tubitv.com/movies/100001137/woodchipper-massacre) Cannibal Campout (https://tubitv.com/movies/688040/cannibal-campout) Death Metal Zombies (https://tubitv.com/movies/708886/death-metal-zombies) Tales From The Quadead Zone (https://tubitv.com/movies/626779/tales-from-the-quadead-zone) Things (https://tubitv.com/movies/526472/things) Sledgehammer (https://tubitv.com/movies/525831/sledgehammer) Sheets of Gore (https://tubitv.com/movies/586588/sheets-of-gore) Zombie Bloodbath (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TBCTL1xOhUM) Henry: Portrait Of A Serial Killer (https://tubitv.com/movies/582275/henry-portrait-of-a-serial-killer) Level 6 - AWFUL FORBIDDEN TRASH Scariest movie (https://tubitv.com/movies/509807/a-karate-christmas-miracle) Video nasties Wikipedia entry (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Video_nasty). Big thanks to Steph W for voicing the level transitions!

Duration:00:21:20

Episode 244: Boon Spending

10/4/2023
This week, Angelo is excited about macOS Sonoma, Brian has a fake news quiz for Angelo, questions about spending $500 on Tinder, Brian goes in deep to the online hoagie community, and a look into extreme caveman metal music. In the paranormal, the duo takes a virtual trip to Sedona and learns about spoon bending.

Duration:00:37:22

Episode 243: [This Episode Has Been Deleted]

9/27/2023
This week, Angelo gets a new iPhone, Google's long forgotten Lively service, and what happens when "THEY" take away your paranormal topics for the week.

Duration:00:42:07

Episode 242: Limited Edition Mummified Alien Baby Bjorn

9/20/2023
This week, Brian and Angelo discuss the 2023 iPhone event, they discover they both like the videogame Vampire Survivors, and then in the paranormal segment, they look into the claims of mummified aliens presented to the Mexican senate.

Duration:00:43:11

Episode 241: Revisiting C2C #6: Show Me Your Rod

9/13/2023
Brian and Angelo travel back in time to discuss the May 25, 1999 episode of Coast to Coast AM with Art Bell, with special guest Jose Escamilla, the man who invented rods, aka skyfish.

Duration:00:55:15