I Hate Critics Movie Review Podcast-logo

I Hate Critics Movie Review Podcast

Television

A Film Critics, a Troll and a Film Fan with Perspective discuss movie.

Location:

United States

Description:

A Film Critics, a Troll and a Film Fan with Perspective discuss movie.

Twitter:

@criticspod

Language:

English

Contact:

3092699085


Episodes
Ask host to enable sharing for playback control

1994 - Renaissance Man

6/7/2024
Directed by Penny Marshall Written by Jim Burnstein Starring Danny Devito, Mark Wahlberg, Gregory Hines, James Remar, Cliff Robertson Release Date June 3rd, 1994 After getting canned from his advertising job, down-and-out divorcé Bill Rago (Danny DeVito) gets a gig teaching English at a nearby army base. There, he takes on a group of underachieving students from poor backgrounds who seem apathetic about their education. Bill becomes frustrated, but finally turns the class around when he begins discussing "Hamlet." However, Sgt. Cass (Gregory Hines), a hardened drill instructor, is skeptical of Bill's teaching methods.

Duration:00:55:29

Ask host to enable sharing for playback control

Best of the Half Year 2024

6/5/2024
Welcome to Episode 625 of the I Hate Critics Movie Review Podcast! In this episode, we dive into our Top 5 Movies of 2024 thus far. Join us as we discuss the standout films that have captured our attention and made an impact this year. New Movie Review In a Violent Nature (2024) Directed by:Written by:Release Date: Plot Summary: When a group of teens takes a locket from a collapsed fire tower in the woods, they unwittingly resurrect the rotting corpse of Johnny, a vengeful spirit spurred on by a horrific 60-year old crime. The undead killer soon embarks on a bloody rampage to retrieve the stolen locket, methodically slaughtering anyone who gets in his way. Classic Movie Review Don't Go in the Woods... Alone (1981) Directed by:Written by:Starring:Release Date: Plot Summary: A group of campers ventures into the wilderness, only to be hunted by a deranged killer. This low-budget slasher film has gained a cult following for its bizarre and unsettling scenes. Social Media and Links Stay connected with us on social media and check out our additional content: Website:I Hate CriticsFacebook:Everyone's a Critic PodcastX (Twitter):@criticspodInstagram:@criticspodPatreon:Support us on PatreonTeePublic:Merch StoreYouTube:Watch us on YouTubeJeff’s Art:Jeff Lassiter's ArtSean’s Reviews:Sean at the Movies Tune in to hear our thoughts on these movies and much more on this episode of I Hate Critics Movie Review Podcast!

Duration:01:12:59

Ask host to enable sharing for playback control

1994 - Beverly Hills Cop 3

5/29/2024
Beverly Hills Cop 3 (1994) Directed by John Landis Written by Steven E. de Souza Starring Eddie Murphy, Judge Reinhold, Hector Elizondo Release Date May 25th, 1994 When his boss is killed, Detroit cop Alex Foley (Eddie Murphy) finds evidence that the murderer had ties to a California amusement park called Wonder World. Returning to Beverly Hills once more, Foley reunites with Detective Billy Rosewood (Judge Reinhold) to solve the case. Along with Billy's new partner, Jon Flint (Héctor Elizondo), they discover that the security force of Wonder World is actually part of a counterfeit money operation headed by park manager Orrin Sanderson (John Saxon).

Duration:01:08:59

Ask host to enable sharing for playback control

Furiosa, Mad Max and Peeping Tom

5/28/2024
Welcome to Episode 624 of the I Hate Critics Movie Review Podcast! In this episode, we dive into the highly anticipated Furiosa: A Mad Max Project. This film takes us back to the origins of the renegade warrior Furiosa, exploring her life before she encountered and teamed up with Mad Max. We discuss the film's place in the Mad Max universe, its character development, and its overall impact. Our Undisputed Classic for this episode is Peeping Tom. This controversial 1960 film tells the chilling story of a young man who murders women and uses his movie camera to capture their dying expressions of terror. We explore its psychological depth, its influence on the horror genre, and why it remains a significant piece of cinema history. Tune in for our in-depth reviews, insights, and lively discussions! Social Media Links: www.ihatecritics.comEveryone is a Critic Podcast@criticspod@criticspodSupport us on PatreonI Hate Critics MerchandiseI Hate Critics YouTube ChannelJeff Lassiter's ArtSean at the Movies Thank you for listening, and be sure to subscribe to stay updated on all our latest episodes!

Duration:01:27:19

Ask host to enable sharing for playback control

1994 - The Crow & Cops and Robberson's

5/28/2024
Cops and Robberson's Directed by Michael Ritchie Written by Bernie Somers Starring Chevy Chase, Jack Palance, Diane Wiest Release Date April 15th, 1994 Tough-guy police officer Jake Stone (Jack Palance) and his less seasoned partner, Tony Moore (David Barry Gray), are intent on taking down Osborn (Robert Davi), a ruthless criminal. However, since Osborn is holed up in the suburbs, Jake and Tony must hold their stakeout in a neighboring house, home to the Robbersons. The well-meaning family, including patriarch Norman (Chevy Chase), tries to assist the cops in their duties, but it proves to be unwanted help The Crow (1994) Directed by Alex Proyas Written by David J. Schow, John Shirley Starring Brandon Lee, Ernie Hudson, Michael Wincott Release Date May 13th, 1994 The night before his wedding, musician Eric Draven (Brandon Lee) and his fiancée are brutally murdered by members of a violent inner-city gang. On the anniversary of their death, Eric rises from the grave and assumes the gothic mantle of the Crow, a supernatural avenger. Tracking down the thugs responsible for the crimes and mercilessly murdering them, Eric eventually confronts head gangster Top Dollar (Michael Wincott) to complete his macabre

Duration:01:21:54

Ask host to enable sharing for playback control

I Saw the TV Glow is the Best Movie of 2024 So Far!!!

5/21/2024
Episode Highlights: I Saw the TV Glow In this episode, we discuss "I Saw the TV Glow," a captivating film about two teenagers who bond over their love for a supernatural TV show that is mysteriously canceled. This film has made a significant impression on us, earning the title of the best movie of 2024 so far! IF We also review "IF," a poignant tale of a young girl who, after a traumatic experience, begins to see everyone's imaginary friends who have been abandoned as their real-life friends grew up. This movie explores themes of loss, imagination, and the innocence of childhood. Back to Black Next, we delve into "Back to Black," a biographical drama that chronicles the life and music of Amy Winehouse. This film takes us on a journey through her adolescence, adulthood, and the creation of her best-selling albums, offering a deep and moving insight into the life of the iconic artist. The Strangers: Chapter One We review "The Strangers: Chapter One," a suspenseful thriller that marks the beginning of a new chapter in horror cinema. Tune in as we break down the terrifying elements and what sets this film apart in the genre. Undisputed Classic: Wait Until Dark Our Undisputed Classic for this week is "Wait Until Dark." This tense and gripping film features a recently blinded woman who is terrorized by a trio of thugs searching for a heroin-stuffed doll they believe is hidden in her apartment. We discuss the film's lasting impact and why it remains a classic. Social Media Links: Website:I Hate CriticsFacebook:Everyone is a Critic PodcastX (Twitter):@criticspodInstagram:@criticspodPatreon:Support us on PatreonTee Public Store:Criticspod MerchandiseYouTube:Criticspod ChannelJeff’s Art:Jeff Lassiter's ArtworkSean’s Reviews:Sean at the Movies Join us for an in-depth discussion on these films and more! Don't forget to follow us on social media and support us on Patreon for exclusive content.

Duration:01:13:24

Ask host to enable sharing for playback control

We Love Planet of the Apes

5/16/2024
Welcome back to the I Hate Critics Movie Review Podcast! This week, we're diving deep into the Planet of the Apes franchise, reviewing every single movie from this iconic series. Join us as we explore the sociological themes, cinematic achievements, and unforgettable moments that have defined the Apes saga. Planet of the Apes (1968) This sci-fi classic introduces us to a futuristic planet where apes rule and humans are enslaved. With complex sociological themes, the movie showcases a society of highly intellectual apes with their own class system and political structure, leaving the stranded astronauts in a struggle for survival and understanding. Beneath the Planet of the Apes (1970) The second installment of the series follows another astronaut who discovers a world of intelligent apes and an underground cult of mutated humans, survivors of a nuclear blast. This sequel expands on the original's themes with a darker, more intense narrative. Escape from the Planet of the Apes (1971) Three apes escape their doomed world and travel back in time to present-day America. Initially treated as research subjects, their intelligence and speech capabilities eventually lead to a dramatic struggle for freedom. Conquest of the Planet of the Apes (1972) In this third sequel, the apes lead a revolt against their human oppressors in the year 1990, creating a time loop that ties back to the first film. The movie combines social satire with science fiction suspense, highlighting the apes' fight for liberation. Battle for the Planet of the Apes (1973) The final chapter of the original series sees the ape tribe facing threats from human atomic bomb mutations. Told primarily in flashbacks, this film closes the saga with a narrative set in the year 2670. Planet of the Apes (2001) Tim Burton's reimagining of the classic features astronaut Leo Davidson, who finds himself on a planet ruled by apes. With new allies and enemies, he leads a rebellion to restore peace between humans and apes. Rise of the Planet of the Apes (2011) This reboot stars James Franco as scientist Will Rodman, who inadvertently creates a super-intelligent chimp named Caesar. The film explores the consequences of genetic experimentation and the rise of ape intelligence. Dawn of the Planet of the Apes (2014) Set ten years after a devastating simian flu, this film follows Caesar as he leads a thriving ape colony while trying to coexist with human survivors. The movie delves into themes of leadership, trust, and survival in a post-apocalyptic world. War for the Planet of the Apes (2017) Caesar faces a brutal conflict with a human army led by a ruthless colonel, played by Woody Harrelson. The film explores Caesar's inner turmoil and the epic battle that will decide the fate of both species. Kingdom of the Planet of the Apes (2024) Many years after Caesar's reign, a young ape embarks on a journey that challenges his beliefs about the past and shapes the future of both apes and humans. Connect with us on social media and support the podcast: I Hate CriticsEveryone is a Critic Podcast@criticspod@criticspodSupport us on PatreonOur Merch StoreOur YouTube ChannelJeff Lassiter's ArtworkSean at the Movies Tune in and enjoy the episode as we journey through every Planet of the Apes film!

Duration:01:44:35

Ask host to enable sharing for playback control

1994 James Spader Dream Lover

5/9/2024
Dream Lover (1994) Directed by Nicholas Kazan Written by Nicholas Kazan Starring James Spader, Madchen Amick, Larry Miller "Not long after they cross paths at an art gallery, Ray Reardon (James Spader), an architect, and hypnotically sensual Lena (Madchen Amick) are married with children. Only then does Ray catch his wife in escalating lies, which lead him to find out that Lena's past is invented and that she has been manipulating him ever since their first "chance" meeting. In the ensuing turmoil, Lena ends up with Ray's money, and he winds up in an institution -- from which he plots his return and revenge."

Duration:01:03:38

Ask host to enable sharing for playback control

We Love Jake Lloyd

5/8/2024
In this episode of the I Hate Critics Movie Review Podcast, we dive into a captivating array of films that promise to enthrall audiences with their unique stories and stellar performances. Featured Films: 1. "Jeanne Du Barry" (2024) Directed by:Written by:Starring:Synopsis: 2. "Femme" (2024) Directed by:Written by:Starring:Synopsis: 3. "The Idea of You" (2024) Directed by:Written by:Starring:Synopsis: 4. "The Fall Guy" (2024) Directed by:Written by:Starring:Synopsis: 5. "Star Wars Episode 1: The Phantom Menace" Directed by:Written by:Starring:Synopsis: Stay Connected: I Hate CriticsEveryone is a Critic Podcast@criticspod@criticspodpatreon.com/criticspodCriticsPod MerchI Hate Critics YouTube Channel Additional Resources: Jeff Lassiter's PortfolioSean at the Movies Blog Tune in to Episode 621 for insightful discussions, captivating reviews, and everything you need to know about the latest in cinema!

Duration:01:09:39

Ask host to enable sharing for playback control

1994 - Threesome

5/2/2024
Threesome (1994) Directed by Andrew Fleming Written by Andrew Fleming Starring Josh Charles, Lara Flynn Boyle, Stephen Baldwin Release Date August 8th, 1994 At a sizable public college, high-minded student Eddy (Josh Charles) is forced to room with the slovenly Stuart (Stephen Baldwin), but the pair strike up a surprising friendship. When attractive co-ed Alex (Lara Flynn Boyle) is assigned to live with the two male students because of her gender-neutral name, a roundabout love triangle ensues. Eddy secretly yearns for Stuart, who wants Alex, but she prefers Eddy. The complex situation leads to sexual experimentation and strained relationships.

Duration:01:08:59

Ask host to enable sharing for playback control

Three For Challengers!

5/1/2024
Welcome back, fellow movie buffs! This week on the I Hate Critics Movie Review Podcast, we delve into a trio of cinematic experiences ranging from the hauntingly fresh to the timelessly classic. Join us as we dissect, discuss, and debate the latest releases and a beloved gem from the past. 1. "Boy Kills World" (2024) Director:Writer(s):Starring:Release Date: 2. "Challengers" (2024) Director/Writer:Starring:Release Date: 3. "What Ever Happened to Baby Jane?" (1962) Director:Writer:Starring:Release Date: Don't forget to connect with us on social media to stay updated on all things cinema and podcast-related: www.ihatecritics.comEveryone Is a Critic Podcast@criticspod@criticspodpatreon.com/criticspodCritics Pod MerchandiseI Hate Critics Podcast And don't miss out on Jeff's incredible art at jefflassiter.com and Sean's insightful reviews at seanatthemovies.blogspot.com. Tune in, share your thoughts, and keep the cinematic conversation alive!

Duration:01:10:09

Ask host to enable sharing for playback control

We Love The People's Joker

4/25/2024
Welcome back, film aficionados, to another riveting episode of the I Hate Critics Movie Review Podcast! This week, we're diving into a captivating array of films that promise to ignite your imagination and keep you on the edge of your seat. Strap in and join us as we dissect the latest releases and revisit a timeless classic. Feature Films: The People's Joker (2024) Directed by: Vera Drew Written by: Vera Drew Starring: Vera Drew Synopsis: Meet a law-breaking comedian grappling with gender identity, forming an anti-comedy troupe with a friend, and battling a fascistic caped crusader. Vera Drew's "The People's Joker" promises a thought-provoking journey through the complexities of identity and societal norms. Sasquatch Sunset (2024) Directed by: Nathan and David Zellner Written by: Nathan Zellner Starring: Riley Keough, Jesse Eisenberg Synopsis: Journey into the misty forests of North America with a family of Sasquatches as they navigate a changing world. Nathan and David Zellner's "Sasquatch Sunset" promises a heartwarming tale of family, survival, and the beauty of nature. The Ministry of Ungentlemanly Warfare (2024) Directed by: Guy Ritchie Written by: Paul Tamasy, Guy Ritchie, Eric Johnson, Arash Amel Starring: Henry Cavill, Allen Ritchson, Eiza Gonzalez, Alex Pettyfer Synopsis: Join British Prime Minister Winston Churchill and a motley crew of rogues in a daring plan to neutralize Hitler's fleet of German U-boats during World War II. Guy Ritchie's "The Ministry of Ungentlemanly Warfare" promises a thrilling ride through history with unconventional heroes and high-stakes action. Abigail (2024) Directed by: Matt Bettinelli-Olpin, Tyler Gillette Written by: Stephen Shields, Guy Busick Starring: Dan Stevens, Melissa Barrera, Kathryn Newton Synopsis: A group of criminals kidnaps the daughter of a powerful underworld figure, only to discover she's a bloodthirsty vampire. Matt Bettinelli-Olpin and Tyler Gillette's "Abigail" offers a chilling twist on the classic kidnapping tale, blending horror and suspense into a gripping narrative. Classic Revisited: Horror of Dracula (1958) Directed by: Terence Fisher Written by: Jimmy Sangster Starring: Christopher Lee, Peter Cushing, David Gough Synopsis: Enter the world of vampire hunter Dr. Van Helsing as he battles the infamous Count Dracula in a fight for survival. Terence Fisher's "Horror of Dracula" remains a timeless classic, captivating audiences with its blend of horror, suspense, and iconic performances. Join us as we delve deep into these cinematic gems and share our thoughts, critiques, and recommendations. Don't forget to follow us on social media for all the latest updates and exclusive content! Connect with Us: www.ihatecritics.comEveryoneisaCriticPodcastcriticspodcriticspodpatreon.com/criticspodcriticspodI Hate Critics Podcastjefflassiter.comseanatthemovies.blogspot.com Tune in and join the conversation as we explore the wonderful world of cinema together!

Duration:01:07:03

Ask host to enable sharing for playback control

1994 - Four Weddings and a Funeral

4/21/2024
Four Weddings and a Funeral (1994) Directed by Mike Newell Written by Richard Curtis Starring Hugh Grant, Andie MacDowell, Kristen Scott Thomas, Rowan Atkinson, John Hannah Release Date April 15th, 1994 Lovable Englishman Charles (Hugh Grant) and his group of friends seem to be unlucky in love. When Charles meets a beautiful American named Carrie (Andie MacDowell) at a wedding, he thinks his luck may have changed. But, after one magical night, Carrie returns to the States, ending what might have been. As Charles and Carrie's paths continue to cross -- over a handful of nuptials and one funeral -- he comes to believe they are meant to be together, even if their timing always seems to be off.

Duration:00:59:20

Ask host to enable sharing for playback control

Giant Spider Civil War

4/17/2024
Welcome back to another thrilling episode of the I Hate Critics Movie Review Podcast! This week, we dive headfirst into a battle of arachnids with our special feature: Giant Spider Civil War. From tiny terrors to colossal creatures, we've got it all covered. Plus, a classic spider invasion film to round out the web of excitement. Join us as we spin our way through the latest cinematic adventures. Movies Reviewed: Hundreds of Beavers (2024) Director:Writers:Starring:Synopsis:Arcadian (2024) Director:Writer:Starring:Release Date:Synopsis:Problemista (2024) Director/Writer:Starring:Release Date:Synopsis:Civil War (2024) Director:Starring:Release Date:Synopsis:Sting (2024) Director/Writer:Starring:Release Date:Synopsis: Classic Feature: Kingdom of the Spiders (1977)Director:Writers:Starring:Release Date:Synopsis: Connect With Us: www.ihatecritics.comEveryoneisaCriticPodcast@criticspodcriticspodpatreon.com/criticspodcriticspodI Hate Critics Podcastjefflassiter.comseanatthemovies.blogspot.com Tune in next week for more movie madness and mayhem! Don't forget to subscribe and leave us a review on your favorite podcast platform. Until then, happy watching!

Duration:01:02:55

Ask host to enable sharing for playback control

1994 - Clifford & The Leprechaun

4/15/2024
Clifford (1994) Directed by Paul Flaherty Written by Jay Dee Rock, Bobby Von Hayes Starring Martin Short, Charles Grodin, Mary Steenburgen, Dabney Coleman Release Date April 1st 1994 Leprechaun 2 (1994) Directed by Rodman Flender Written by Turi Meyer, Al Septien Starring Warwick Davis Release Date April 8th, 1994

Duration:01:06:44

Ask host to enable sharing for playback control

We Love and Hate The Omen Franchise

4/11/2024
Monkey Man (2024) Directed and written by Dev Patel, "Monkey Man" is a thrilling tale of redemption and revenge set in Mumbai. Dev Patel stars as Anand, a former underworld enforcer seeking a fresh start after serving time in prison. However, when his past catches up with him and threatens his loved ones, Anand is forced to confront his demons in a gripping fight for survival. Sharlto Copley delivers a captivating performance as the relentless antagonist, adding depth to the film's exploration of morality and justice. The First Omen (2024) Directed by Arkasha Stevenson and written by Tim Smith and Arkasha Stevenson, "The First Omen" offers a chilling prequel to the classic horror franchise. Set in the 15th century, the film follows a young girl named Catherine (Nell Tiger Free) who discovers she is destined for a dark fate. As sinister forces close in around her, Catherine must uncover the truth about her lineage and confront the evil that threatens to consume her. With standout performances from Sonia Braga, Bill Nighy, and Ralph Ineson, "The First Omen" delivers an eerie and atmospheric experience that will leave audiences on the edge of their seats. For more movie insights and reviews, check out our website at www.ihatecritics.com and follow us on social media: https://www.facebook.com/EveryoneisaCriticPodcasthttps://twitter.com/criticspodhttps://www.instagram.com/criticspod/https://www.patreon.com/criticspodhttps://www.teepublic.com/user/criticspod?utm_source=designer&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=reAEYmh6vUYhttps://www.youtube.com/channel/UCnFNiCSoEAfk7Y3C8sfoTRw/videos For additional artistic content, explore Jeff's artwork at https://jefflassiter.com/home.html and Sean's insightful reviews at https://seanatthemovies.blogspot.com/?fbclid=IwAR2JISOf6B0anoWaKj1Lipb6cptYzKeIBEGxmQBeXIXB2LEYbcbvLhs8OjU

Duration:01:05:34

Ask host to enable sharing for playback control

Fifty Shades of Doctor Doolittle

4/3/2024
Welcome back to The I Hate Critics Movie Review Podcast! In this episode, we're diving into some exciting releases hitting the screens this week, along with a classic gem from the past. Sit tight and join us as we dissect the latest offerings from the cinematic world. Reviews: "The Listener" (2024) Directed by Steve BuscemiWritten by Alessandro CamonStarring Tessa Thompson "Asphalt City" (2024) Directed by Jean Stephane SauvierWritten by Ryan King, Ben Mac BrownStarring Sean Penn, Tye Sheridan, Mike Tyson "In the Land of Saints and Sinners" (2024) Directed by Robert LorenzWritten by Mark Michael McNally, Terry LoaneStarring Liam Neeson, Kerry Condon "Godzilla x Kong: The New Empire" (2024) Directed by Adam WingardWritten by Terry Rossio, Adam Wingard, Simon BarrettStarring Rebecca Hall, Bryan Tyree Henry, Dan Stevens Classic: "On a Clear Day You Can See Forever" (1970)Directed by Vincent MinnelliWritten by Alan Jay LernerStarring Barbra Streisand, Yves Montand, Jack Nicholson Connect with Us: www.ihatecritics.comEveryoneisaCriticPodcast@criticspod@criticspodpatreon.com/criticspodCriticspodI Hate Critics Podcastjefflassiter.comseanatthemovies.blogspot.com Don't forget to subscribe, rate, and review the podcast! Your feedback keeps us going. Stay tuned for more exciting movie reviews and discussions.

Duration:01:02:20

Ask host to enable sharing for playback control

1994 The Paper

3/29/2024
The Paper (1993) Directed by Ron Howard Written by David Koepp, Stephen Koepp Starring Michael Keaton, Glen Close, Marisa Tomei, Robert Duvall, Jason Alexander Release Date March 18th, 2024 Henry Hackett (Michael Keaton) is an editor at the New York Sun, a tabloid paper facing financial cuts. His pregnant wife, Martha (Marisa Tomei), pleads with him to get a more respectable job so he can spend more time with his family. Hackett is considering an offer from another paper, with fewer hours and higher pay, when he gets his hottest story in years. When this scoop leads to a burst of violence and a conflict with his new boss, Alicia (Glenn Close), he faces a startling moment of truth.

Duration:00:52:38

Ask host to enable sharing for playback control

We Love Horror

3/27/2024
Join us for a devilishly good time as we dive into the latest films hitting theaters this week! Movie Reviews Late Night with the Devil (2024) Directed by Cameron and Colin CairnesWritten by Cameron and Colin CairnesStarring David DastmalchianRelease Date: March 22nd, 2024In 1977, a live television broadcast takes a sinister turn, unleashing evil into the nation's living rooms. Prepare for a chilling journey into the depths of terror with this haunting tale. Immaculate (2024) Directed by Michael MohanWritten by Andrew LobelStarring Sydney SweeneyRelease Date: March 22nd, 2024Follow an American nun's harrowing journey as she joins a remote convent in the Italian countryside. But what begins as a warm welcome soon spirals into a nightmare of unspeakable horrors and dark secrets. Ghostbusters: Frozen Empire (2024) Directed by Gil KenanWritten by Gil Kenan, Jason ReitmanStarring McKenna Grace, Finn Wolfhard, Dan Aykroyd, Bill Murray, Ernie Hudson, Carrie Coon, Paul RuddRelease Date: March 22nd, 2024The iconic Ghostbusters return to protect New York City from an ancient evil that threatens to plunge the world into a second ice age. With a blend of old and new faces, this chilling adventure promises thrills and laughter in equal measure. Road House (2024) Directed by Doug LimanWritten by Anthony Bagarozzi, Charles MondryStarring Jake Gyllenhaal, Conor McGregorRelease Date: March 22nd, 2024Ex-UFC fighter Dalton finds himself embroiled in danger once again when he takes a job as a bouncer at a seemingly tranquil Florida Keys roadhouse. But paradise quickly turns perilous as Dalton uncovers the dark secrets lurking beneath the surface. Classic Movie Review Road House (1989)Directed by Rowdy HerringtonStarring Patrick Swayze, Sam Elliott, Kelly LynchRelease Date: May 19th, 1989 Stay Connected www.ihatecritics.comEveryoneisaCriticPodcastCriticsPodcriticspodpatreon.com/criticspodcriticspodI Hate Critics YouTube Channeljefflassiter.comseanatthemovies.blogspot.com Tune in to the I Hate Critics Movie Review Podcast for the latest film reviews, lively discussions, and more!

Duration:01:07:15

Ask host to enable sharing for playback control

1994 - The 1994 Academy Awards

3/24/2024
Hosted by Whoopi Goldberg Best Picture Winner Schindler's List Best Actor Tom Hanks in Philadelphia Best Actress Holly Hunter The Piano Best Supporting Actor Tommy Lee Jones The Fugitive Best Supporting Actress Anna Pacquin

Duration:01:00:33